Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour

Sydney Harbour is commonly referred to as the most beautiful natural harbor in the world. Its sparkling waters and iconic sights draw visitors from all over the world who wish to enjoy the beauty and excitement of the harbor. On any day, Sydney ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 289 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bill United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is an excellent way to see Sydney Harbour. The food was wonderful.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Top Deck Lunch Cruise

mommydawg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very nice and relaxing tour away from all the city crowds and noise, taking in all the lovely scenes on the harbor. The two course steak meal was really good and prepared well. I feel very lucky in that it was a perfect day with sunshine and gentle breezes that lifted one's spirit and made you feel grateful to be exactly where you are at this moment in time.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Top Deck Lunch Cruise

patandjohnburns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent way to see the harbor in a relaxing way. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

enjoyable cruise around Sydney Harbor with a good dinner.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved this harbor cruise! We've been on other harbor cruises where it just turns into a big, loud, drunken party, so we were very happy this one was classy. The boat was beautiful and spacious, and the food and the service was very good. We paid extra for a window seat and it was definitely worth it as we had fantastic views of all the beautiful vistas.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Tim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to spend the day in Sydney Harbour. Our third tour guide was the best sorry can not remember her name but she was more informative than the two guys we had. The person at the check in counter was very helpful also. Wished we had more time.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great dinner andharborcruise. Food outstanding!!!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

ambutterfly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

we had a magical night on the Sydney harbour Dinner cruise. The weather was perfect. The staff and crew were very helpful. the meal Delicious. Fantastic scenery. definitely recommend :

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The food was very good and the service was great. We enjoyed being on the beautiful harbour. I would highly recommend paying a little more for a window seat.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Pam H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A good day exploring the harbour. We were able to hop - off to explore, walk and get lunch, so it made a good day and was very informative.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent evening out,great way to see the harbour, bridge and Opera house at night, the firework display at the Opera house was the climax to a great night, food was excellent and the staff real good.
I would recommend to any visitors.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Roblyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent service. Loved the captain's comedic tour. : Great way to tan and to see the various ports around the Sydney Harbour. Roblyn in Mitchellville, Maryland, USA

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the harbour dinner cruise exceeded our expectations. the service was great, the food was really good and the view was amazing!!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We tried Viator.com for the first time and were totally impressed with the seamless process and success of our event. The Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise was even more than we anticipated....great seats right at the window, upstairs in the more posh area, complete with piano player and singer. Food was great and the ambience perfect. Its a dinner we won't forget....we'll definitely use Viator again. Ginnie

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Josie1054

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect way to see the Harbour area, good history and comfy ferry.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this cruise in Winter and paid for a window seat. There was at most 30 people on a boat which could fit 200. It was wonderful.
The drinks were very reasonably priced and the food was five star. We both had steak and it was cooked beautifully. The staff and waitresses were lovely and we were serenaded by a lady with the most beautiful voice. This was very romantic for us as a couple. There were also a couple of large work parties. There was a lovely atmosphere on the boat.
The views of the harbour by night were gorgeous. There was enough time on board to relax enjoy your dinner, wine and music and take photographs of the harbour.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

carlosabreurj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! It was my first time on a helicopter and Im looking forward to do it again. Beautiful views from Sydney Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour, Watsons bay, Bondi Beach... The pilot was very kind to us. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tour by Helicopter

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The harbor tour was excellent. Only 8 of us on board. covered the complete harbor, good commentary, and a delicious BBQ'd meal. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Sydney.
Susan and Donald Bull

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Luxury Cruise including Lunch

Ferida R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Took this trip to show an overseas visitor around Sydney Harbour. Excellent value, enough time between pick ups to thoroughly examine all the stops. LIVE commentator was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was very cold, the cruise was lovely and the lady who was the guide was really terrific and very knowledgeable about the harbour, she was great value

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really lovely cruise around the Harbour, the Opera House is beautifully lit. The food, staff and entertainment was great and the whole evening in general is well worth doing.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

tour was fantastic - not too crowded. Great afternoon tea and the tweens loved it. Extra bonus of dolphins following us around beautiful Sydney Harbour. Fantastic customer service by all staff and crew.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Clare D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I could not recommend this cruise enough. It was incredible. Once in a life time views of sydney harbour and surroundings, lit up from the sea. The food was incredible, amazingly cooked and the waiter was an absolute delight. Entertainment was great. First class experience on my first trip to Sydney

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Laszlo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome trip! Everything you want to know about Sydney harbour. Good coffee on the boat. Beautiful scenery. Loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. All what we expected and more. We were a group of 4 friends and there were 4 more passengers on board. Our guide was very good. The views were amazing, we went all around the harbour from the Opera to the Darling harbour. The lunch very good and the drinks kept coming. One thing we didn't realize was that we could have also been swimming during the lunch break. It wasn't properly advised and didn't have our bathing suits with us. A great experience 10 out of 10

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Luxury Cruise including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message