Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Opera House

The Sydney Opera House is Australia's pre-eminent cultural center. Famous for its cutting-edge architecture, the building's series of white-tiled sails jut into the harbor at Bennelong Point, perched on a platform of pink granite. The iconic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great backstage tour. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The small group made
it easy to ask questions and get details of the Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

rosemarylisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was easy to buy a ticket for the Sydney Opera House tour

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While we have done several other tours of the Opera House and attended performances there this was a truly unique experience. Our guide, Holly, was outstanding. She was very full of great information about the building and the performers who have appeared there. To top it off, the breakfast in the Green Room was one of the best we had in Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Lynne S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very good way to do a lot of sight-seeing for a reasonable amount of money. There are four different options of pass types, and lots and lots of attractions that you can use the passes on. We had no problems with redeeming/using our iVenture cards for attractions. I would recommend doing some serious internet surfing prior to your trip and working out your best value for money. We incorporated the Hop On Hop Off Bus and the Sydney Opera House tour one day and the Hop On Hop Off Cruise with the Taronga Zoo on a separate day. Two great days!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great savings. I'd estimate with the 3 attraction flexi pass that I purchased that I gained 3 admissions/attractions for the price of 2. Sydney City Sights/Bondi Beach 1/2 Day Tour with the local tour operator, Sydney Opera House Tour, Taronga Zoo. Please call ahead for the 1/2 day bus tour as you will need to have the iventure card validated at one of the tourist info centres and a reservation made so that there will be room for you.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, and fascinating backstage. Who gets to walk on a catwalk at Sydney opera house and also see stars dressing rooms with a view, in addition to walking on the stages to see the performers perspective.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

lori3rn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Sydney Opera House and the Taronga Zoo were wonderful. The other attractions were nice also. This attraction pass is a great way to see the major sights in Sydney at the times I want to go.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Ted H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Guided Backstage Tour of Sydney's Opera House, including breakfast, is an opportunity not to be missed. You'll visit several stages, prop storage, numerous dressing rooms, and even the green room where the performers relax. Although pretty deserted early in the morning, you'll feel like you're rubbing elbows with the stars! Your guide will share many backstage stories about the many artists who have performed at the Opera House over the decades. This tour is a must do!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very pleasant experience at the Opera House. Great seats and a fun time.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Benita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magnificent. Surely a bucket list item, absolutely lovely evening, fantastic fireworks at 10 and midnight, and just the best way to experience the opera house, certainly!

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Mrs Michal Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the 5 attraction pass and it worked great for opera house, hop on hop off boat and bus, Torango zoo and aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Opera was wonderful We arrived early and had dinner at the Opera house a beautiful waterfront setting. Seating in the Opera House was very comfortable. I don't believe there is a bad seat for hearing and seeing. The English subtitles were very visible so the opera was easy to understand and follow

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Alvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw La Boheme. The performance was great and we had wonderful seats. The Opera House is a beautiful venue and the acoustics were excellent. It couldn and #39;t have been a better evening.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Thurman H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour however, we feel you should add some information to your web site to inform everyone that in order to take the tour you need to go early in the day to actually schedule the time that the Opera House will allow you to take the tour. In addition, it would be great if you would indicate with a map or verbal description of the location where the tour has to be scheduled and begins.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Gloria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved the inside of the Opera House, and the various extracts from the different operas where sung beautifully. Loved it immensely.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

sullivc7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour as it provided an overview of the design, construction, and use of the Opera House. Our tour guide, Sue, was very funny and informative. It was very interesting to enter into the different halls and theaters. The length of the tour, one hour, was spot on.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had booked the Opera House for our first night in Sydney. Our tickets were waiting for us at the Box Office and we had very good seats. We saw La bohème and although not great opera fans we enjoyed watching the excellent production in such an iconic setting.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

DANIELLE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful evening spent in the Sydney Opera
I was able to see the New Year fireworks from the opera. Very nice!

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Jane Harmes H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We did an early weekday tour at 9:30 am. NO crowd! The guide was great. The building and its history were wonderful. We recommend the tour of the Sydney Opera House!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to pick what you want to do. There are schedules on some of them and that was not known in advance. Day 1 We did the hop-on-hop-off bus and Opera House along with the Sydney Tower in the early evening. Day 2 We did the hop-on-hop-off cruise which was great. Got off at Manly and shopped and ate. Then back to do the Aquarium and it was awesome - way better than we expected.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good information about how the opera house came to be built.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Vickie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Would not have wanted to miss the tour and a chance to see a performance at the Opera House. The tour was very informative and we even got a peak of the bask stage working for scenery. Also wonderful to find everything waiting for us at the Tour information desk the morning of the day of our evening tour. They had everything waiting for us

Doing what: Special Performances Ticket at the Sydney Opera House

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the pass to visit Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, Aquarium, Hop on/off bus and Hop on/off Captain Cook cruise. We saved money and did not need to wait in lines. Great way to see more of Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Henry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour of the opera house was just magnificent. We enjoyed every bit of it. We took many pictures
wherever we were allowed.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Nettie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was fabulous. We got to see all the different venues, dressing rooms, the behind the scenes working at the opera house, stages. They kept the tour to 12 people which made it easy to hear and see. On the same day we saw an event on the main stage venue which made it very special that we were standing on just a few hours before.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message