• USD ($)
  • English

Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Opera House

The Sydney Opera House is Australia's pre-eminent cultural center. Famous for its cutting-edge architecture, the building's series of white-tiled sails jut into the harbor at Bennelong Point, perched on a platform of pink granite. The iconic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would just like to say that the 'Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour' was extremely interesting and the young lady guide was so enthusiastic and so bubbly she was a pleasure to listen to.

I will defiantly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just spend the money and do this instead of walking around outside of the Opera House. What a treat getting to see all the different performance rooms. If you are lucky you may see a rehearsal.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was fantastic!! The Sydney Opera House is beautiful!! Our guide was very informative. My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

JTM
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the tour guide was very informative and the Opera house spectacular

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide, provided a real insight into the history and architecture of the opera house, a chance to see behind the scenes, with great views of the Harbour Bridge.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative and an excellent way to see the Opera House. We bought tickets to a play after visiting!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

John Mackenzie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour of this iconic building was interesting and informative. The performance of Carmen was more than enjoyable however the pre theatre meal in the adjacent Aria over looking Harbour Bridge and the adjacent Opera house was only surpassed by the service, presentation and quality of a fabulous meal. This rounded off a memorable end of QM2 cruise and a 4 day stay in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This package is excellent value. As a group of four we had dinner at Aria until after the show, opting to kick back at the Opera Bar with drinks and nibbles before taking our seats at the Opera. Our seats were first class and our beautiful young guide during the tour was confident, vibrant and professional. We all loved the Magic Flute and enjoyed a fantastic dinner - with great menu options - while overlooking the harbour, the QE was moored at Circular Quay and of course the Opera House ever present.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative, the guide was pleasant, kept a good pace to get in all the areas we wanted to see. The two videos were helpful in understanding the effort and challenges that occurred during design/construction of the opera house. Glad that the original Danish designer is getting proper recognition...the Sydney Opera House is one of the man-made wonders of the world in my estimation. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A fabulous way to learn about the story behind the iconic Sydney Opera House! I took 2 American friends (I am from Melbourne), and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our Guide was a senior citizen who I think volunteers his time and proudly shares his love for the Arts (and the S.O.H). Everything was fascinating... it is one heck of a beautiful House !!!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We found it to be very interesting. The entire history of the Opera House is given. Each person in the tour has headphones that allows you to hear the tour director no matter how many people are in your your group. If you are planning a trip to Australia, the Opera House is a must see.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We found it to be very interesting. The entire history of the Opera House is given. Each person in the tour has headphones that allows you to hear the tour director no matter how many people are in your your group. If you are planning a trip to Australia, the Opera House is a must see.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Don't miss seeing the inside of this beautiful building. You do need to advise purchasers of viator that they need to go to the opera house ticket counter to obtain a time for their tour!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I found that the confirmation for this tour was not convenient as they have a tape on and no one answers. Meanwhile I was paying $2 per minute for my phone.
We had to get off the Hop off bus and go to the opera house the day before to get through to them. Sort of a waste of time and very inconvenient. We ended up taking the tour the day before as they had openings and eliminated our having to come down again the next day.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour of the Opera House was exceptional. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to allow us to see even areas that were not open to the public. As our visit fell on Australia Day, the crowds around the Opera House were sizeable but once we were inside, the crowds weren't a problem. This is a Don't Miss place in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message