Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Opera House

The Sydney Opera House is Australia's pre-eminent cultural center. Famous for its cutting-edge architecture, the building's series of white-tiled sails jut into the harbor at Bennelong Point, perched on a platform of pink granite. The iconic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was great -- provided insight into the architectural and engineering challenges. Enjoyed seeing the interior of the Opera House as well as the exterior. Guide was knowledgeable, articulate and very personable. So glad we booked this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a wonderful time. The tour was very informing about the history of how the Sydney Opera House came to be. I would highly recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Viator did an excellent job. Tickets to the opera were waiting for us at the Sydney Opera House Ticket Booth as promised by Viator. The opera was also excellent. Everything went exactly as we had planned it.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The highlight of Sydney. Our host, Alan, was terrific. Spent more than three hours with us and showed us all the nooks and crannies of the Opera House, complete with some stories of past events. A most enjoyable morning and the breakfast was pretty good too. A must recommend. Much better than the standard Opera House Tour which I did about 15 years ago.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great Show. Very interesting tour of the Opera House earlier in the day. Tickets were about 1/3ed what others paid and the seats were balcony center. This was the last showing of "The King and I' and it was asell out--crowded and warm, but worth any inconvenience we had. Very professional---totally enjoyaboe experience.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Guide very knowledgable, to truly understand the Opera House its a must!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We chose Mozart's Operah "Magic Flute", a good introduction to Opera. We thourghly enjoyed it, will definitely go see another Opera

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour of the opera house (symphony hall, etc.) was excellent, dinner was fine, and symphony concert outstanding. Would like a lower price.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Sydney Symphony Orchestra Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very interesting and informative! We really enjoyed it.
You must be able to climb about 200 stairs in order to see the Opera House to the fullest.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good package, informative tour of opera house followed by a good dinner at Aria and tickets to a performance which was sold out for general tickets

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Australian Ballet Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this package! The evening started off with an informative tour of the Sydney Opera House. Our tour guide, Gwen, spoke both English and French to enable the 7 of our small party to understand every word. My husband and I were particularly impressed with our meal at Aria. Perfectly cooked and flavored, our dinner was wonderful. The Australian Ballet performed the Nutcracker with good form and colorful stage props. Our only issue came not from the tour, but from the extensive construction occurring at the Sydney Opera House. Our meeting point was changed three times and it was very difficult to navigate between the Opera House and Aria. This is soon be completed and future patrons will enjoy the package even more.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Australian Ballet Dinner Package

Rmain4
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A night to remember! Viator was able to get us front row center seats for the very last performance of The King and I can't begin to tell you what a special evening it was. The Opera House was incredible and to see a performance there was even more incredible. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour with a great guide and a fairly small group. Visit to the Joan Sutherland theatre enhanced by witnessing the ballet rehearsal. Fantastic souvenir brochure also a must purchase with photos taken on the day inserted into all the famous opera views

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour lived up to our expectations and more. The tour of the Opera House was very informative and well handled. The dinner at the Aria Restaurant was truly fine dining with excellent service and great views of the harbor and Opera House and close to the Opera House. We opted for premium seating and our seats were dead center of the stage and not close to the orchestra pit so that we could enjoy the total experience. In regards to the directions given for the meeting place, you meet by the information desk located next to the main box office located on an upper level of the Opera House. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Australian Ballet Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best and most informative tour we have ever taken. Our docent Molly was a fantastic representative and went out of her way to explain the history and detail of the building. She took usgo backstage where the costumes for the King and I which was currently playing were displayed in the dressing rooms. Afterward we were treated to an excellent and very filling breakfast. The best part of this tour is the limit of 12 people per tour. This makes it special and is well worth the cost. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to visit the Sydney Opera House take the breakfast tour.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message