Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Opera House

The Sydney Opera House is Australia's pre-eminent cultural center. Famous for its cutting-edge architecture, the building's series of white-tiled sails jut into the harbor at Bennelong Point, perched on a platform of pink granite. The iconic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynne S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very good way to do a lot of sight-seeing for a reasonable amount of money. There are four different options of pass types, and lots and lots of attractions that you can use the passes on. We had no problems with redeeming/using our iVenture cards for attractions. I would recommend doing some serious internet surfing prior to your trip and working out your best value for money. We incorporated the Hop On Hop Off Bus and the Sydney Opera House tour one day and the Hop On Hop Off Cruise with the Taronga Zoo on a separate day. Two great days!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great savings. I'd estimate with the 3 attraction flexi pass that I purchased that I gained 3 admissions/attractions for the price of 2. Sydney City Sights/Bondi Beach 1/2 Day Tour with the local tour operator, Sydney Opera House Tour, Taronga Zoo. Please call ahead for the 1/2 day bus tour as you will need to have the iventure card validated at one of the tourist info centres and a reservation made so that there will be room for you.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, and fascinating backstage. Who gets to walk on a catwalk at Sydney opera house and also see stars dressing rooms with a view, in addition to walking on the stages to see the performers perspective.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

lori3rn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Sydney Opera House and the Taronga Zoo were wonderful. The other attractions were nice also. This attraction pass is a great way to see the major sights in Sydney at the times I want to go.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Ted H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Guided Backstage Tour of Sydney's Opera House, including breakfast, is an opportunity not to be missed. You'll visit several stages, prop storage, numerous dressing rooms, and even the green room where the performers relax. Although pretty deserted early in the morning, you'll feel like you're rubbing elbows with the stars! Your guide will share many backstage stories about the many artists who have performed at the Opera House over the decades. This tour is a must do!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very pleasant experience at the Opera House. Great seats and a fun time.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Mrs Michal Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the 5 attraction pass and it worked great for opera house, hop on hop off boat and bus, Torango zoo and aquarium.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Opera was wonderful We arrived early and had dinner at the Opera house a beautiful waterfront setting. Seating in the Opera House was very comfortable. I don't believe there is a bad seat for hearing and seeing. The English subtitles were very visible so the opera was easy to understand and follow

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Alvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw La Boheme. The performance was great and we had wonderful seats. The Opera House is a beautiful venue and the acoustics were excellent. It couldn and #39;t have been a better evening.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Thurman H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour however, we feel you should add some information to your web site to inform everyone that in order to take the tour you need to go early in the day to actually schedule the time that the Opera House will allow you to take the tour. In addition, it would be great if you would indicate with a map or verbal description of the location where the tour has to be scheduled and begins.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Gloria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved the inside of the Opera House, and the various extracts from the different operas where sung beautifully. Loved it immensely.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

sullivc7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour as it provided an overview of the design, construction, and use of the Opera House. Our tour guide, Sue, was very funny and informative. It was very interesting to enter into the different halls and theaters. The length of the tour, one hour, was spot on.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had booked the Opera House for our first night in Sydney. Our tickets were waiting for us at the Box Office and we had very good seats. We saw La bohème and although not great opera fans we enjoyed watching the excellent production in such an iconic setting.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Jane Harmes H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We did an early weekday tour at 9:30 am. NO crowd! The guide was great. The building and its history were wonderful. We recommend the tour of the Sydney Opera House!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to pick what you want to do. There are schedules on some of them and that was not known in advance. Day 1 We did the hop-on-hop-off bus and Opera House along with the Sydney Tower in the early evening. Day 2 We did the hop-on-hop-off cruise which was great. Got off at Manly and shopped and ate. Then back to do the Aquarium and it was awesome - way better than we expected.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good information about how the opera house came to be built.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We used the pass to visit Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, Aquarium, Hop on/off bus and Hop on/off Captain Cook cruise. We saved money and did not need to wait in lines. Great way to see more of Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Henry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour of the opera house was just magnificent. We enjoyed every bit of it. We took many pictures
wherever we were allowed.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Nettie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was fabulous. We got to see all the different venues, dressing rooms, the behind the scenes working at the opera house, stages. They kept the tour to 12 people which made it easy to hear and see. On the same day we saw an event on the main stage venue which made it very special that we were standing on just a few hours before.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Sally L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took a tour of the Opera House and then took the Hop on , Hop off for a tour of Sydney. We went out to Bondi beach on the bus. A great way to see a beautiful city. Don't miss the Opera House tour. A winner.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the first time that I had visited the Opera House and I was highly delighted with what was on offer. I would recommend this venue to anyone visiting Sydney. I am a UK resident and was touring New Zealand and Australia. David Ball

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant walking tour of the Opera House with great views and photo opportunities.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Easy to use and a good value if you're going to do activities. I only had 4.5 days in Sydney and used the pass for 7 attractions. Was a little difficult to get information prior to trip for planning purposes - what time cruises were, no reservations needed for Opera House tour, etc.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

F F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Most informative and a well worth tour of the Opera House. Anna was a very helpful and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

N E Trevenna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Opera House tour was so much more than I was expecting. Our guide, a very amusing Scot, was very, very good and made the tour very entertaining as well as informative. We were lucky enough to hear a tiny bit of the Sydney Symphont Orchestra rehearsing.
I have visited Sydney a few times and on this trip was very glad we did the tour and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message