Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Opera House

The Sydney Opera House is Australia's pre-eminent cultural center. Famous for its cutting-edge architecture, the building's series of white-tiled sails jut into the harbor at Bennelong Point, perched on a platform of pink granite. The iconic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

All 3 attractions were wonderful, especially the Opera House. Price was a good deal. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very informative and interesting to hear all the stories behind the Opera House. The tasting plate was much better than expected

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Joc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an extensive and enjoyable tour and breakfast. It was much more than I had expected and our guide was fabulous! Please note that there are MANY stairs so that would be the only caution for those who have movement challenges. I loved our guide and his extensive knowledge of ALL the stages within the opera house complex. I would recommend this highly to anyone!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

nalst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful tour of the Opera house. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. It was very interesting seeing the how productions and stage props are managed backstage. We also enjoyed breakfast in the cafeteria where the performers eat.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

nalst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful tour of the Opera house. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. It was very interesting seeing the how productions and stage props are managed backstage. We also enjoyed breakfast in the cafeteria where the performers eat.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour - I only wish it had been longer! You could tell the guide really loved the Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

J Kay W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour of the Sydney Opera House was fantastic. We loved it!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

sandra g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The person who showed us around was very informative. Full breakfast, delicious. It was held in the employee/artists cafeteria and was I found it very interesting to see how the employee/artists enjoy their services on site.

The Opera House, as you can imagine, is also wonderful on the inside.

It is an early morning start, but worth it.

Vancouver Canada

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Angela United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Such a great tour! Our guide was so informative and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in behind the scenes of the Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was lthe highlight of our trip. Excellent tour of the opera house and a fabulous dinner!!!!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Australian Ballet Dinner Package

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jeanette was very knowledgeable about the Opera House and had a lot of very good stories for behind the scenes. This is a great tour, and finishing with breakfast in the Green Room was a plus. The Opera House is beautiful and really amazing.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Sean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great walking tour and view of the Opera House. Had a wonderful time seeing in all of the rooms and how it was all cobbled together.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Anwar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour of one of the most iconic buildings in the world. A must do for anyone visiting Sydney. Stop by for a snack at one of the several restaurants at the Opera House, do the tour and try to secure a ticket at one of the many shows while you are in town.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This package can save you some money if you visit at least two attractions per day like we did.
Our favorite attractions were the Opera House, the Taronga Zoo, the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, and the Sydney Bondi tour and Manly tour.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

peanutwhit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The docent was extremely knowledgeable about the construction of the opera house and background of the designer. It was a pleasant experience to be inside this world famous opera house

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a really great tour. We got there in the early afternoon and received a tour time from the ticketing desk along with coupons for their store and restaurants. We had time for a quick and delicious meal at the Opera Bar before our tour. The staff all over the Opera House was very friendly and helpful. On the tour the walking pace was good for all ages and abilities and our guide was very informative. We learned a lot about the architecture, history and current uses of the different theaters. They took us in four of the theaters. Picture taking was not allowed inside the theaters, but there are plenty of neat pictures to take in the lobbies and up close to the tiles outside. It was definitely worth doing. Next time we'll have to see a show there.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

LeeAnn A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was well worth the price and the early hour! We thoroughly enjoyed the look at behind the scenes areas of the opera house, and the breakfast was bountiful and delicious.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Sydney.
The Opera House tour was very good especially if you just want an overview and haven't got time
for the longer tour.
The dinner at Aria restaurant was exceptional, the staff were very friendly and professional, the food was amazing!
The show we went to afterwards was very good.
Definitely a must do when in Sydney!!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Jane M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We booked the midday access-ability tour, as my friend cannot manage stairs. We had Yvonne as our guide and she was excellent. The pace of her tour and her knowledge and presentation were outstanding. as an added bonus, It wasn't as crowded as the other tours. A large hall and a smaller one were visited and detailed and we enjoyed and learned a lot. We topped off our walking tour by booking the Tasting Plate at the Opera Kitchen for lunch afterwards.....that was the icing on the cake as a 3 tier extravaganza of wonderful variety was presented and we had a marvelous time eating and enjoying the view ...and fighting off cheeky seagulls!!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The musical was really entertaining. The lead actress was amazing in the Cole Porter musical Anything Goes. We really enjoyed the evening and all went smoothly. The opera house wasn't as elaborate as we had anticipated , but seats were comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This pass worked a treat and was easy to follow instructions on where to pick up the passes.
We loved the Zoo, the Aquarium was pretty good, not a wow. A lot was under construction and 'coming'.
The Opera House Tour was a highlight and very well done. Our tour guide Tim was fantastic and had a great manner, pace and personality.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Surdy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was amazing due to the guide's professional and enthusiast tour. They were very helpful and catered to everyone's needs such as allowing more time for those who were climbing the stairs outside. The information you get from the rich history of the opera house was awesome. Would recommend

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Walking Tour

Suzanne S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tickets were the best seats and the play was fabulous so glad we took the time to see Opera house is the best theater to enjoy a play!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Suzanne S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tickets were the best seats and the play was fabulous so glad we took the time to see Opera house is the best theater to enjoy a play!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

O'B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour and show. Meal in a restaurant overlooking the harbour bridge and Opera House was top notch. Show was excellent with front row seats, certainly worth going for the top option.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message