Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Tall Ships

No trip to Sydney is truly complete without a full embrace of the ocean water. Day or night, the Sydney Harbour's Tall Ships set off providing passengers an authentic Australian experience, watching over the city harbour over some genuine barbecue.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time to go, good crew, good food and great sites

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience. Best way to see the entire harbor.

Doing what: Sydney’s Tall Ship Sailing Adventure on James Craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For my wife and myself this was the most relaxed and informative dinner cruise we have done. Initially we thought we were boarding a pirate ship, (which added to the fun), but within a few seconds of boarding we were made to feel welcome with a surprisingly free run of the ship. The crew were fun,helpful, approachable and couldn't do enough for you. The mast climbing was very entertaining, even though I didn't climb it was great to watch others experience it. The food was great, not 5 star, but also not expected. Plenty of drinks for everyone and the above average commentary on they way back sailing under the harbour bridge was excellent. We would both recommend this to anyone wanting a good Australian experience.
R and A Tas

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well, it is a bit like this... I sail very often, I have been out on the Soren Larsen before (many years ago in the Bay of Islands in NZ), and a number of other tall ships since.... But: Being out on Sydney Harbour on this cruise was just amazing! I have been out on the harbour many times before, bit the crew was very engaging, and the overall experience was just one of the best you could experience anywhere in the world! Relax, enjoy a glass of wine, and take in awesome Sydney Harbour surroundings. I will always treasure this shared experience!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent, lovely evening sailing around Sydney Harbour, very informative talk given by one of the crew.Would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My two friends flew in from California in the afternoon, we went on the Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise that same evening. The absolutely most perfect introduction to Sydney in every way. Could not imagine anything more magical.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Very knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the whole evening staff were very friendly and our 12yr old had a great time too.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely trip, crew were super-helpful and courteous. Very nice to see lady crew members. Great value for money. Highly recommended for travelers but also for locals - it is a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great experience.....the crew was friendly and knowledgeable, the food good, the beverages cold....and the scenery...wow....Sydney Harbor at sunset ???? How could you not have a wonderful time....

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Amazing experience....all aussies should experience this once in their lifetime at least...courteous friendly staff....loved the singalong,pity a few more did not participate

Doing what: Sydney’s Tall Ship Sailing Adventure on James Craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day out on this old boat and a wonderful lunch served by a friendly crew.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bloody brilliant. Can't believe we didn't do it before,great people on board great food and the best views anywhere in the world! Will be back!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it ! Very nice. We also hit the Vivid lights in the harbor, and 2 of our party climbed the mast to the crows nest like a real pirate ! Super.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Afternoon Tall Ship Discovery Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message