Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Tower Eye and Skywalk

Sydney Tower Eye rises 1,000 feet (309 meters) into the sky, and at twice the height of the Harbour Bridge, it's Sydney’s tallest structure. Designed by Australian architect Donald Crone, construction was finished in 1981, and the tower was soon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good value, and well worth having if you are in Sydney for a week or more. Particularly liked freedom to use all forms of transport in the city particularly the ferries. We enjoyed the Sydney Tower. The Open top bus tour was a special treat as we were the only passengers so the driver and guide tailor made the trip for us with less walking, We made the most of the admissions to the zoo and aquarium and used the hop on bus in the Blue Mountains the train fare was not included .

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was exciting and I enjoyed a lot. The Sydney Tower Eye is alot to see and Cruise gave a plethera of moments of Sydney that I cannot forget forever. Thanks for organizing these all moments in one. I am really obliged.

Best Regards,


Pralhad giri

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed very much all the locations and sights I visited with the Sydney Pass. It saved a nice amount of money compared to buying tickets one by one, and it covered - except for the zoo - the most important things every visitor to Sydney should see. I liked most the Sydney Harbour Cruise, the Sydney Tower Eye and SEA LIFE. I spent hours only in SEA LIFE, as it was so fascinating to walk through the glass tubes and all the sharks and other fish swimming above me. I can really strongly recommend the Sydney Pass to anyone who plans to visit Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best budget pass of all. Madamme Tussaud was a good photo op. Wildlife Syndey allowed us to hold Koalas, Snakes and other animals. SeaLife Sydney showed heaps of fishes and Sharks. Sydney Tower 4d entrance allowed us to see Sydney 360 degrees view. The hop on hop off cruise was a good ferry transport for a day and live commentaries.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I paid for myself and my friend to do the Skywalk as part of a 40th birthday present for her. We had an amazing time. The weather was stunning, the views were amazing, and the tour guide was fantastic. (His name was Vince). I was hoping for a little bit longer out on the platform, but that's ok. It was an awesome experience and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

coleen m
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My friend and I had an absolutely fantastic time at the sydney tower. The Sky Walk tour is a must if you visit sydney, our guide was very informative and friendly, I would recommend this tour as it also cured me of my FEAR of hights by jumping on the glass floor, real scary!!!

Doing what: Sydney Tower Eye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was great, "Sky walk" is quite expensive but we're glad we did it! Cameras aren't allowed but the guide took great pictures that we bought. After all, you only go there once! Book it for the early afternoon and after you can enjoy lunch or dinner at the Sydney Tower restaurant Buffett (on another floor). The restaurant turns around, lots of variety in food. You are there for 1 hour 30 minutes, plenty of time to eat, take pictures and enjoy! After you can roam around the city, everything is near - parks, shopping, sights.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Eye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

That was great. I really enjoyed doing the Skywalk. I have got some great photos of that walk that I've put on facebook. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Sydney Sightseeing Pass is excellent value. The Aquarium must be one of the best in the world, the Harbour Cruise is a must for anyone visiting Sydney and lunch at Watson Bay was great, The Sydney Tower is fabulous and the Wildlife world is simply great for anyone wanting a close look at Australian wildlife. If your not in Sydney for long this Pass is a bonus.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The view from Sydney Tower was magnificent.

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

Debbie T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had a really fun time on that tower. The guide was entertaining as were our fellow skywalkers. We would do it again and recommend it to everyone. It wasn't scary or taxing at all.

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Skywalk is the most amazing way to take in the scale and beauty of Sydney. My mate from NYC on his first to Australia was blown away!

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I loved the Wildlife World Zoo. The animals were very cute and looked well cared for. The staff was also very kind and friendly. The aquarium was great. My first aquarium experience.The Sydney Tower offered great views and picture taking.The cruise was a good way to acquaint yourself with the harbour on your first day.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic!!! Card was extremely easy to use. We did the opera house tour, sydney tower, jet cruise, wildlife park and aquarium and chinese gardens all in one day and all for 75! Only down side was that the jet boating and the jet cruise were run by the same company so we couldn't do jet boating on the same day. I have recommended this card to all my friends. Thanks heaps.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Nikhil D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was absolutely great! We did not have to stand in long queues. We did enter straight away through VIP prepaid entry. Though one day is not enough to roam around. I saw four sights in one day, Sydney tower, aquarium, wildlife world, and the maritime museum!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The Skywalk was exhilarating and exciting! It was extremely well organized and we felt safe at all times. The views were spectacular, and our guide very informative. We were impressed with our photo CD which cost $40. It also had other views from the tower on it. We are over 50 and would highly recommend it. Could take or leave the virtual ride Oz Trek!

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

John R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This is well worth doing and incredible value for money! We did a tour of the Opera House, Luna Park, Harbour Bridge Pylon, Sydney Tower, Taronga Zoo and Oceanworld amongst others and it saved us so much money. This card is highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Judy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely the best value card we have ever brought. Plan your days and you get good value. We had a jet boat ride, aquarium, australia world, sydney opera house tour, the zoo, launa park and the sydney tower. All this for 135 dollars, you cannot beat that, we saved around 150 dollars and could have visited more if we had planned better. Recommend 100 percent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Ron M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The view and the walk are awesome. You haven't lived if you haven't done the Skywalk.

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

What an experience - did the Skywalk at night and it was fabulous - what a buzz!

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The card worked great. We were able to visit many of the sites listed in the book. Even an entire week in Sydney didn't give us enough time to do everything. My recommendation would be to plan the aquarium, wildlife park, and Sydney Tower at night since they are some of the only attractions open past 5. The train, bus, and ferry pass were lifesavers to get around. For finding directions to the attractions go to the visitors center located in The Rocks and grab all the brochures to the various attractions.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Judith S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Sydney Skywalk was absolutely awesome - you have to do it!

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The Sydney Skywalk was really good!

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

Kylie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

I had never heard of the Skywalk before, and even though I initially thought it would be a little ho-hum, I am glad to say that it was an awesome experience! I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

If you were any higher in Sydney it would be illegal! The staff work hard to make your Skywalk a real event. Needless to say, the views are sensational.

Doing what: Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message