Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Tower Restaurant

Take your pick of buffet or a la carte dining atop the Sydney Tower Restaurant (formerly Sydney Centrepoint Tower). Australia’s tallest revolving restaurant is set more than 80 stories above central Sydney, with 360-degree panoramic views to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome view and the buffet was worth it. I would recommend booking at 530 so you don't miss the sunset.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I booked the 5:00 pm buffet so that we could enjoy the sunset. We were just arrived in Sydney and as soon as the sun went down and the city was lit it was love at the first sight! Good buffet with excellent choices of food! Marvelous!

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We booked a 5.30pm dinner at the Sydney Tower. It was light when we first got there and could see for miles and then when it got dark we got to see the city lit up at night, it was lovely, would definitely recommend going at that time. The food was fantastic, everything you could wish for, Seafoood, Kangaroo, Emu, Crocodile, salads, English, Indian, Chinese, Puddings etc etc. Soft drinks are included while you are there for about 1 hour 30 minutes.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We arrived at Sydney tower and was shown to our table. What a fabulous view of the city of Sydney. The buffet style meal was beautiful, hot and cold buffet + deserts to die for. Soft drinks free of charge but alcoholic drinks are chargeable. Well worth a visit and very good value for money

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely, the BEST! Going up in the tower we were only looking forward to the view, not expecting the food would be anything but mundane. To the contrary, the buffet at the restaurant was superb! Surprisingly, EVERYTHING was either hot or cold as required, tasty and delicious, and was well worth the cost to be sure. Anyone visiting Sydney owes it to themselves to enjoy this spectacular special locale. You will NOT be disappointed.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

sydney is such a beutiful city with so much to see and one of those places is the sydney tower.
the service was excellant and the choice and quality of the buffet where great something for everybody. and we cant wait to save up and visit australia again. mike meehan nottingham uk

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent buffet dinner with magnificent views. Cocktails were very good and staff were very friendly.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Arrived for a buffet dinner at 6pm. One of the best times to go as we had fabulous views of Sydney during daylight and nighttime. Various choices of starters, main meals and puddings. Good value for money, staff friendly and helpful. A must do for anyone visiting Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My son and I were very impressed with all aspects of the venue,view and especially the buffet dinner. We recommend the Sydney Tower 100%. Very good value.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was supe!!!. The view from Sydney Tower is amazing and the food is very good. If I visit Sydney again I will go back to the Tower.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a really enjoyable all-round experience at the Tower restaurant. The lift to the top was exciting,the staff were pleasant , the buffet food menu was varied and tasty, and the revolving views of Sydney were spectacular.The whole event was excellent value for money.
The only difficulty we experienced was accessing the tower, the entrance of which was not as clearly signposted as we would have liked and we lost some time in the wrong queue. Otherwise I would recommend this tour as a 'must do' to any visitors to Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was weird eating whilst the floor moved but it was worth the experience. We went to the lunch buffet and the food was just out of this world I couldn't believe the high standard I was heaven desserts are highly recommended. As for the views .........breathtaking !!!!!!'

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Personally I read a number of reviews on the Sydney Tower before I booked the buffet dinner and I was very happy I did. Various people wrote they didn't feel it was value for money to see the 3d film and visit the observatory and therefore I came to the conclusion I could see everything from the restaurant and enjoy a meal at the same time. I was not disappointed - be wise and do the same. The whole experience was exceptional - from the view to the food.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was my first visit to Sydney with my wife and enjoyed a lot having the lunch at Sydney Tower while watching all the beautiful attractions around the tower.

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A lovely buffet dinner with an amazing view of the city! Plenty of nice food and desserts. The staff were very helpful and happy to serve! This should definitely be where you have one of your meals. We went up at 5:30 so got to see the sunset too! Worth every penny

Doing what: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message