• USD ($)
  • English
Taronga Zoo's inhabitants have habitats with views overlooking Sydney Harbour, with especially prized panoramas being nabbed by the giraffes. The zoo's lively program of events includes sleepovers, daily presentations, animal encounters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a superb opportunity to get up close and personal with the Australian animals at Taronga Zoo. The guides were knowledgeable and helpful. We were able to get close to koalas and kangaroos as well as to see and touch some lizards. The views from the zoo are great. The variety of animals was also terrific. I highly recommend this tour and the zoo.

Doing what: Sydney Taronga Zoo's Australian Animals Tour and Sky Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved the hop on hop off ferry. The Taronga Zoo was an added bonus. Highly recommend for getting around the popular areas of Sydney.

Doing what: 3-Day Sydney Harbour Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise Pass Including Taronga Zoo Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Sydney. The zookeeper was friendly and knowledgable, as part of our tour we had an opportunity to see many of the Australian native animals up close and personal. The koalas were my favorite! The Taronga Zoo is a must see and this tour is the cherry on top.

Doing what: Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pass is well worth getting and can save quite a bit of money. I used mine to visit Taronga Zoo which was brilliant. You can spend the whole day there as there is so much to do and see. I used the pass next at the Aquarium. Finally I did the Sky Tower and paid a little extra to do the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We, a 'mature' couple, wished to combine our Taronga visit with an introductory experience of the Aboriginal relationship with Nature.

We were very lucky that the tour 'group' was made up of just us two, and that we even got two guides! We were surprised that our lady guide didn't look the least Aboriginal to us, with green eyes and blond hair, but she told us that she did have some Aboriginal blood through a grandparent and thus regarded herself as such - interesting information already at the greetings stage!

Our two guides did a very good job at keeping our ears and eyes wide open during the tour. In fact, the most rewarding part was actually ourlong and adlibbed conversation during the concluding coffee brake, which lasted a good half hour over the tour schedule.

So, a most rewarding visit in spite of the drizzling weather and an excellent enticement for seeking more knowledge about Australia's original inhabitants and their close relationship with Nature.

Doing what: Small-Group Nura Diya Aboriginal Discovery Tour at Taronga Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I booked this tour for my mom, sister, niece and myself when we went to Australia on a tour that included Sydney, Queensland then Melbourne for the Australia Open Tennis Tournament. This experience at the Taronga Zoo was incredible! We had a small group of 7 people and the tour guide, one of the zoo keepers, Jenn. We got up close to several of Australia's unique animals including koalas, wallabies, and a bilby! Our guide was friendly and informative. Afterwards we were able to take in the rest of the zoo. I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience

Ange
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Smooth and ever so easy. The cruise from Circular Quay across the harbour was fantastic. A great way to start your day at Taronga Zoo. Arriving at the zoo meant a short walk to the waiting bus or chair lift to the top main entrance. Enter from the top and meander your way down the zoo as it's on a hill. The zoo itself is fantastic. Built into the side of a hill, the enclosure seem real at times especially the marine area. The best though was the elephant enclosure, up close and personal.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Cruise with Taronga Zoo Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Spectacular and informative about opera house.
Taronga Zoo is a must see with very friendly staff.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Tim, made the tour of Taronga Zoo very interesting and exciting. His ability to engage all of us, from ages 11 to 52, was remarkable. His first hand knowledge of the history of the zoo and the animals was a bonus for us. We were able to get close to many of the animals and feed them! My children are still talking about our visit as the highlight of our trip to Australia.

Doing what: Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a very exciting tour with my wife to the Taronga Zoo starting with a morning boat cruise from the Sydney Harbour to the Zoo and taking a ride in the Sky Safari Gondola up the mountain and seeing lot of animals and took beautiful pictures for our life time memory.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Cruise with Taronga Zoo Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful morning we had at the Taronga Zoo! We got to be up close and personal with a kolala, a wallaby, an echidna, a glider, a platypus, and a bilby. We also toured the inner workings of the zoo. Wonderful, enthusiastic keeper guides. A once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommended. Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect way to view and appreciate the harbour. The live commentary on board is very informative and the boats came on time on all departure points. The highlight of our cruise was the visit to taronga zoo and the ride to sky safari.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very wonderful opportunity to know more about the wild species from Australia, if you are coming from the other side of the world, this tour is the best choice to visit the Taronga Zoo. Do not forget to visit the other attractions of the zoo, it is a wonderful place, I love it!!!!!

Doing what: Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved out Cruise around Sydney Harbour it was fantastic being able to experience Sydney from the water. When we got to the Taronga Zoo the sky lift was so much fun the kids loved it and the Zoo was brilliant such an amazing setting awesome views of the Harbour and the animals and the different habitat enclosures were second to non. Our children just loved the whole day and they just loved the kids section and the playground. A fantastic day over all and definitely one we would do again if we went back to Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Cruise with Taronga Zoo Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think the best part of the trip was the cruise which allowed for fantastic picture taking opportunities of the Sidney skyline and Opera House. The Taronga Zoo is set up with a delightful lift ride to the top of the zoo and a winding road leading to clearly marked exhibits all the way down to the bottom and back to the ferry. I enjoyed it and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Cruise with Taronga Zoo Entry Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message