Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo

Australia is home to some of the world’s cutest and most dangerous animals – and you can find them all under one roof at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo. Housing hundreds of unique Aussie critters, the zoo takes you on an adventure trail through the many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We started our tour at the Taronga Zoo. We went there by ferry at wharf 6 in Circular Quay. For us to be at the main entrance of the zoo, we were directed to the cable car ride upon reaching the wharf. We follow the nos. 1-9 on the suggested dotted line and we see to it not to miss the Australian walk were the saw the koalas and the kangaroos. We were also able to watch the seal show at 11am. We were finished at 12:30pm going back to Circular by ferry. The next attraction that we visited was the Opera House. It was TRULY an amazing experience. We finished before 4pm and walked back to wharf 6 for the ferry ride going to Darling Harbour for the Sealife. We were not so impressed on our last destination but good enough to cover 3 attractions in one day.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great find as we were in Sydney for a week and saw as many attractions as we could. At the Sydney Zoo in Darling Harbour, we had an encounter where I was able to get close to an awake Koala. He was very inquisitive coming within inches of my nose. I was able to get photo's of this. 4 of the 5 Koala's were awake while we were there. We also purchased the transit pass and used the ferry and bus system for all of our transportation needs. The Sydney Opera House tour was unbelievable with Nigel our tour guide. Fish and chips at Doyles in Watson's bay was excellent.We would recommend this package to anyone staying a few days in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed very much all the locations and sights I visited with the Sydney Pass. It saved a nice amount of money compared to buying tickets one by one, and it covered - except for the zoo - the most important things every visitor to Sydney should see. I liked most the Sydney Harbour Cruise, the Sydney Tower Eye and SEA LIFE. I spent hours only in SEA LIFE, as it was so fascinating to walk through the glass tubes and all the sharks and other fish swimming above me. I can really strongly recommend the Sydney Pass to anyone who plans to visit Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pass is well worth getting and can save quite a bit of money. I used mine to visit Taronga Zoo which was brilliant. You can spend the whole day there as there is so much to do and see. I used the pass next at the Aquarium. Finally I did the Sky Tower and paid a little extra to do the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our Sydney tour! The iVenture cards were fantastic! What you need to do is plan your time so that you get the full value of the cards. We used them for jet boat rides, a harbor cruise, the zoo, the aquarium, the sky tower, the opera house and a bunch more attractions...all in 3 days. They were well-received at the attractions, and we had no trouble whatsoever using them. We were also very glad we bought the transportation passes, the public transportation is very easy to use there. The only small glitch is that the people at the iVenture kiosk in Sydney Harbour were not helpful at all, could not answer any questions and seemed completely uninterested in helping us in any way. Odd, since everyone else we met was wonderful! I highly recommend

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Spectacular and informative about opera house.
Taronga Zoo is a must see with very friendly staff.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked this tour plus the transportation package. Loved not having to worry about paying for everything separately. We saw the zoo, opera house, aquarium, plus many more things, took ferries, buses, and the subway. Well worth the money we spent for it.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My friend and I bought a 7-day pass with the transportation portion. This pass saved us over $150 and we tried to cram in as much as possible in the time we were in Sydney. A few highlights were the Oz Jetboating (you will get soaked), the wildlife parks and zoo and the Blue Mountains. Both Featherdale Wildlife Park and the Blue Mountains require you to pay extra for transportation since the pass won't get you all the way there. Be prepared to do a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well.. the pass is well worth the money since you get 4 things on one ticket. Very convenient. The cruise was great, and informative. The views of the river, harbour bridge and opera house were awesome. Since it's a hop-on hop-off cruise, access to Toronga Zoo was also do-able. Cool!

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Sydney aquarium is great !! The views from Sydney Harbour Cruise are beautiful.
Wild life Sydney doesn't worth seeing; it's too small and commercial. Go instead to Featherdale Wildlife Park.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

If you want to see a lot of things without being tied to a tour group this is the way to go. But I strongly suggest getting the pass with travel included. We did and it made it so much easier getting around we just swiped out card and got on. we visited about 20 things on the list. in 3 days plus we fit the zoo in there on one of those days. Make sure you check with opening and closing times there were a couple that we got to before the opened at 10:00am and some closed at 4:30pm But if you like some adventure and doing things on your own this is a good way to do it. Jerry Greeneville TN USA

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I loved the Wildlife World Zoo. The animals were very cute and looked well cared for. The staff was also very kind and friendly. The aquarium was great. My first aquarium experience.The Sydney Tower offered great views and picture taking.The cruise was a good way to acquaint yourself with the harbour on your first day.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The pass was fabulous and so much easier to travel with as I was taking a group of University students and didn't have to worry about receipts everywhere for the attractions or transportation. A bit sad that the zoo was cancelled in coverage at the last minute, and it may be helpful to provide more information that the Jenolan Caves and Blue Mountains can't be seen in the same day as those that aren't from the area don't realize how far apart they are. Otherwise the pass was great and the discounts provided at various places was even better!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We bought the 7 day Sydney card with transportation for myself, my husband and our 22 month child. We recommend doing it as it is a great way to get your moneys worth! Here is what we did in 7 days: Day 1) Picked up card in Darling Harbour, walked around there and went to the Wildlife World, then took the afternoon bus tour and rode the ferry back from Manly beach. We also went up in the tower. Day 2) Opera House Tour in Circular Quay, Jet Boat tour only one of us since one had to stay with the child, and Sydney Museum. We also walked around the Rocks Day 3) Zoo, and the Jet Boat tour Day 4), Blue Mountains, Explorer Bus and Scenic World, then when we got back we did the Aquarium. Day 5) Paddy's Markets, Powerhouse Museum, Hyde Barracks Museum and National Maritime Museum as well as the Queen Victoria Building Day 6) Susannah Place Museum, Harbor Bridge Pylon Lookout Day 7) Royal Gardens Park, New South Wales Art Gallery. It was a busy time and we were still able to meet friends for lunch and dinner and hang out in the parks and enjoy.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

John R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This is well worth doing and incredible value for money! We did a tour of the Opera House, Luna Park, Harbour Bridge Pylon, Sydney Tower, Taronga Zoo and Oceanworld amongst others and it saved us so much money. This card is highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message