Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Waradah Aboriginal Centre

If you want to know more about Australia’s indigenous owners and wish to see or purchase genuine Aboriginal arts and craft, consider a visit to the Waradah Aboriginal Centre (sometimes referred to as Koomurri Aboriginal Centre) in Katoomba in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely well balanced trip which we thoroughly enjoyed, pick up from our hotel and transfer to the pickup point was seamless. A clean and comfortable coach driven by David took us to Echo Point with spectacular views if the Three Sisters, the aboriginal show was informative and entertaining. Back on the coach and a short drive to the scenic world which was included in our ticket (I would thoroughly recommend paying extra to include this in the trip) amazing fun on the scenic railway and again spectacular views of the valley from the gondolas. David looked after the group so well accompanying us to the valley floor and giving clear instructions on where he would be waiting for us when we got back up top and generally making sure everyone had a fabulous time. After lunch we were taken to the wildlife park which was a great opportunity to get close to some Aussie wildlife, a chance to have photos with a koala and feed a wallaby or just to look at some of the other creatures which are safer viewed from afar! My only critisim would be we didn't have long enough at the park and it was a rush to see all the enclosures before having to set off home - that said there was not a moment wasted on the day, it's just we packed so much in we just ran out of time! After returning to the Olympic park we were given the opportunity to catch a ferry back to Darling Harbour/circular Quay which we did at the additional cost of $9 per person. So pleased we did, the views from the Parramatta River were lovely and a treat to go under the Harbour Bridge also. If you only have a short time in Sydney I would certainly recommend this trip to just spend the day away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Big thanks also to David our driver who really made it a day to remember.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

42993252.
We were 6 people on the trip and enjoy it very much. There were lot of activities packed into it.
The Aboriginal show was a very nice surprise and we very much enjoyed the whole experience.
The break at this site was very short and it was the only problem during the trip.
Lunch in the restaurant was very good and satisfying.
The driver - Mark - was very nice a nd pelasant. He was very knolwdgable of the area and all surroundings.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really good day tour. Really knowledgeable driver who gave excellent commentary throughout. The mountains are impressive and I definitely recommend the "rides" at Scenic World (furnicular, cable cars) unless you are of a very nervous disposition (pretty steep but not a problem for most people). The aboriginal experience on the way there was quite enlightening, and the wildlife park was fab (stroking koalas and hand feeding wallabies). We were given the option of doing the final part of the journey home by boat into either Sydney or Darling harbour for a nominal sum, which was a great finish to a lovely day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour bus driver very knowledgeable, gave us great information and commentary about Sydney and The Blue Mountains etc. the area was spectacular, really enjoyed the Aboriginals show, and trying out the Didgeridoo! I would recommend this tour for all!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy to use and get around Katoomba and the main sights. However, Nature did not cooperate with us, so we experienced the Blue Mountains in the drizzle and fog. Still had a good time exploring Scenic World and the trails. We also enjoyed the Waradah Aboriginal Centre's program.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Scenic World Rides and Waradah Aboriginal Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great organisation.Such a fantastic experience to know aboriginal culture.

Lunch we had chicken wrap, spaghetti and we loved it.
But the Asian chicken with rice was too salty.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great organisation.Such a fantastic experience to know aboriginal culture.

Lunch we had chicken wrap, spaghetti and we loved it.
But the Asian chicken with rice was too salty.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a good experience despite the chaos produced by the staff at the bus terminal, and the bad weather (foggy and rainy), we’re not able to enjoy the views. Learning about the history and culture of the aboriginal life was great, my lunch (chicken wrap) was very good, my husband didn’t like his lunch at all (Spaghetti Bolognese (no flavor) and the brownies for dessert were no good (dry),hands down the best part of the tour was the wildlife Park.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

-The tour was very well organized.
-The tour guide gave good directions at the three sisters site regarding different routes.
-The Aboriginal show was very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This and the trip to the aquarium were by far my favorite actviites. This was amazing. The trip was well-worth the prices. The wildlife reserve was GREAT!!! Feeding kangaroos and seeing an up close koala will be remembered as my favorite things. Exploing the Blue Mountains was great and it was great to have the rides included in the price paid. Try this if you like animals or the outdoors. The nice thing about the Blue Mountains is you get a short presentation/experience with the aboriginal culture of Australia. It was very interesting and a great day trip. Plus the driver was entertaining and engaging - always fun!!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the first day in a week that the Blue Mountain tour was running, after terrible bush fires in the area had closed the roads. Happily, the smoke was off in the distance and didn't affect our views or enjoyment. The scenic views were awesome and the extra fee for the tram, cable car and very steep rail rides were well worth it. The aboriginal show at our first scenic stop was a total surprise. Wish I'd had more time for the gift shop, as the native art work was superior to what was showing in most gift stores. The lunch stop in Leura was also pleasant--it's a delightful small tourist town in the mountains. The absolute best part was the stop at Featherdale Wildlife park. We took photos while petting the koalas, feeding the wallabies and watching several peacocks strut their gorgeous feathers. The animals were up close and personal, something we didn't experience at the more famous Taronga Zoo. Loved this whole tour and our guide Neil, and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a fantastic time on the the tour. Our guide was very knowledgable about the history and geographic area. The blue mountains were beautiful. One piece of advice i'd offer is during the stop at the aboriginal heritage center (it's also the best three sisters and blue mountain viewing opportunity), skip the show at the heritage center or only stay for about ten minutes of it. It goes on for too long and you're forced to run to the blue mountain viewing area for a quick peak and photo. Also, don't buy any of the boomerangs or anything else at the center! i paid 24 for the functioning boomerang at the center and saw the same ones at the airport for seven bucks! (both painted by natives etc). Great trip overall though

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome experience. You can pet koalas in Featherdale and take a lot of pictures,, feed kangaroos and wallabies or take the three rides for best views. I wish I can had more time to spend in Featherdale and not stop one hour at Waradah Aboriginal Centre.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was an experience that gave this Californian a taste of Australia. We were able to experience a little of aboriginal culture, the awesome beauty of the Blue Mountains, walked in an Australian rain forest, and saw many native wildlife up close. The trip was even better than I expected. Much of the reason is that Steve, our driver-guide, was fantastic--knowledgeable, humorous and a good driver! I would recommend this trip highly. Don't be put off if you're in a big coach with Steve. You're in for a treat.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The blue mountains are amazing. The tour takes you around the main sights and includes an informative aboriginal cultural experience. The visit to featherdale allows a good interaction with the animals.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message