Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Woolloomooloo Wharf

The Woolloomooloo Wharf (also known as ‘the Finger Wharf’) is the largest timbered-piled building in the world. It was built in 1915 and for the next 70-odd years handled the export of much of Australia’s wool, as well as served as a disembarking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had an amazing day. Weather was perfect which helped. We were tourist in our own City. Boat trip great. Bus so so. Commentary ahead of the bus.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great way to get your bearings of Sydney. Over the 2.5 hours we explored the Rocks, the Sydney CBD, Kings Cross. We drove across the Sydney Harbour Bridge to take in the great views of Sydney Harbour from the north side of the city – this provided some amazing photos of the bridge and the Sydney Opera House. Walking back to the city across Sydney Harbour Bridge was a highlight. The guide was fantastic – we learned so much about beautiful Sydney. The clear roof on the double decker coach was essential on this hot, sunny Sydney day.

Doing what: Sydney City Tour by Double-Decker Coach with Transparent Roof

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was great! So convenient and very thorough.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The harbour cruise was amazing. I liked the hop on hop off bus except the driver takes too long at times selling tickets on the stopovers which delays the whole trip otherwise it was worth it every cent.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Well recommended. The bus has a recorded commentary. Sometimes a little hard to hear, but very informative. Top of the bus is excellent with the wind in your hair. Bring a hat. Cruise is live commentary, informative and interesting. Lovely having the tour of the harbour at your leisure.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As we only had two days to see all the sights in Sydney it was a fantastic way to get around and not miss anything.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great way to see all of the well known names.Very helpful staff and we saw a lot.
We boarded the cruise and WoW it was great,we stopped off at Darling Harbour and had some really great food.The trip itself starts at the Quay so you cannot miss the iconic Opera House.The Sydney bridge and Taronga Zoo all easily accessible.A beautiful day and not a lot of people was perfect.
The Hop on Hop off Bus was brilliant too.We got all around the city and then onto Bondi Beach,heaven.
Money well spent.Thankyou.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All staff very helpful even although one of them was being trained .exellent all the way

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Cruise and City Bus tour were an EXCELLENT option to see all you can of Sydney when you are in a time crunch. If I had more time, I would have definitely gotten on and off more on the bus tour. The cruise is short in comparison to the bus tour, but it is a great start to wander around sights first than the bus tour.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

Suzie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. Best way to see the most of Sydney in such a short period of time,

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The people at the cruise company were very helpful in allowing me to take the Hop On Hop Off Bus tour ahead of the Cruise even though I was supposed to take the Hop On Hop Off Cruise first. The Bus Tour was just perfect since it allowed us the option of exploring the City with the option of listening to the Commentary which was available in different languages as well. The cruise could have been organised a little better by providing proper information in advance as to what is the route it is going to take and some guidance on how to plan the cruise would have helped. Once I got on to the cruise I was told that if I have to go to Manly Beach then I must go back to Circular Quay and take a different Boat. One round of explanation on the key aspects of the Harbor Cruise before it takes off would have been good. Otherwise overall my experience with the cruise company was pretty good.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An outstanding trip with lot of care and smile.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice. Easy to use and very timely. Boat was excellent and great way to enjoy water.

Doing what: Sydney Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Harbor Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off City Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message