Sydney, the Harbour City - sunny, welcoming, familiar - and why wouldn't it be with all those famous icons? The Opera House , that sparkling harbor , breathtaking views, cutting-edge dining, and vibrant nightlife - there's no shortage of things ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an incredible experience! This was my 2nd trip to Sydney and after you've done the standard Opera House and city tours, the Bridge Climb should be your next adventure. There are a few steep climbs but not what I'd consider strenuous for the average person. It's worth a little effort to get to the top for the spectacular views. And our guide Bernie was the absolute best. His great sense of humor and some fascinating stories kept us entertained throughout the day. Be sure to ask for him by name!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This 2 Day Tour was perfect for us to see as much as possible in the 3 days in Sydney before our cruise. We had an early pickup, 7:15am from the Sydney Harbour Marriott, on both days, on time. The city tour gave us a glimpse of all the best sites and different areas of the city. The commentary on the coach was interesting by a very nice guide. Important to me was the cleanliness of the coach ,I hate trying to take pictures out of dirty windows! We visited Bondi Beach, advertised as Australia's most famous surf beach. Not crowded at this time of the year and a nice walk on the boardwalk and in the sand. Our 2 hour Sydney Harbor tour by catamaran started at Darling Harbor. We had an excellent seafood buffet and everything on the boat was very clean, including the restrooms. The cruise took us under the Sydney bridge, great view from the outside deck, of the Opera house and Fort Denison. Tour ended at Darling Harbor, but we were told to stay on if we needed to go to Circular Quay, a couple minutes walk from our hotel. The next day was a real treat to visit the World Heritage listed Blue Mountains! Seeing the famous three sisters and Jamison Valley, closer look at Echo point. A little confusing with the crowds and 3 different rides, the very steep incline railroad, the cable car and skyway, at Scenic World, but walked on the valley floor, interesting with relics of the area's coal-mining past. Rides were not included in tour price. The private collection of native animals and birds at Featherdale Wildlife Park. Especially, so close and personal with the koalas and kangaroos. Stopped at Waradah Aboriginal Center with performers in traditional paint and costumes, explaining and playing the didgeridoo.Visited a quaint mountain village called Leura and ended with a visit at Homebush Bay, 2000 Olympic Game Site. Dropped back at the hotel at 6 pm. A very full and long day, worth every penny! Couldn't have seen and experienced so much on our first visit to Sydney without ya!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great trip to do. The city tour was great taking in all the best sights of the city, then you go on the lunch cruise which takes you under the Harbour Bridge, great views of the Opera House too. The buffet lunch was great for us adults, Seafood, rice, curry, salads etc but not a great deal for my fussy 9 year old, although she did like the puds. The Blue Mountains trip was fantastic, loved it and so did my 2 children. Stopped off at Leura for morning tea, which was a lovely quaint village. Try and include the Scenic Skyrail Cableway etc, if you don't have it you can always purchase it there. Riding worlds steepest railway was really good fun, the cable car back up was great too. Went to Echo Point to see the "3 Sisters" views were absolutely stunning. Defo recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Blue Mountains with the cable car, railway and Skyway rides was awesome. The Featherdale sanctuary was a great place where they allow you to take pictures right next to the Koalas and Kangaroos without charging like the other parks do. The Sydney city tour and Harbour lunch is a must do.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was definitely worth the money. The driver the first day was excellent;very helpful and informative. The city tour was interesting and the harbor cruise and lunch was very nice. The Blue Mountain tour was so beautiful! I would definitely recommend this two day package to anyone. We saw a lot in a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Mine was a last minute trip to Sydney and I had a limited amount of time to explore. My goal was to see as much as I possibly could without feeling rushed or exhausted. The 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbor Cruise and Blue Mountain Day Trip helped me successfully accomplish my goal. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Great tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fabulous two-day experience! The harbor cruise was fantastic with wonderful views of the sights and a yummy lunch. We took the cruise after the city tour so we almost felt like experts listening to the recorded information about the places we were passing. The Blue Mountains tour on the following day was even more impressive. Getting out of the city center is a must when visiting Sydney and the Blue Mountains are simply spectacular. A visit to the Featherdale Wildlife Park only enhances the experience because you are allowed to get ridiculously close to the animals. Couldn't recommend this combo more highly!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful introduction to Sydney, inside and out. First we did the city tour by bus, which gave me a great perspective on where everything was and how to plan the rest of my week. Next, I had a really sumptuous lunch aboard a luxury boat for a nice cruise around the harbor. On the second day, we left the city for the blue mountains. First stop was featherdale animal reserve, with a great opportunity to visit up close with kangaroos and koalas. Stopped for lunch and a photo op of the 3 sisters formation, which was spectacular, and then finished the day at the rainforest. After a lengthy drive back to the outskirts of the city, we hopped on a ferry for a sunset cruise back into town. It was a perfect end to the day! I suggest to anyone visiting Sydney, they do the 2-day combo before they do anything else!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Hotfeat
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

An excellent and economical way to see the high spots of Sydney. We joined the bus in the city centre and went out to Bondi Beach where we had a stroll. The first thing that strikes you is the "laid back" commentary. Better than the usual formal stuff. After our "walk-about" we returned to the City via the most desirable dwellings around. We stayed onboard for some of the City sights, had a walk then caught the City tour bus where we actually hopped on and off to visit the attractions.
The GOOD points - easy going, informative, economical and good fun.
The NOT- SO-GOOD points the Bondi bus was old and dirty but still did it's job.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The city tour and Blue mountain tour were very good. We were picked up from our hotel timely. Lunch on board the harbor tour was outstanding with good variety. Our tour guide on the city tour and blue mountain tour was the same and the best we had ever had-very knowledgeable. He made sure we had all the information we needed. We have used viator before and highly recommend them for quality and value.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The double loop trips made seeing Sydney really easy and fun. We had great weather, so sat up top for good photo ops. We did the first loop out to Bondi beach when we arrived in late morning after a long flight from USA. It gave us a perfect overview of the area. Then the next morning we took the city tour and started our own tour on foot from one of the stops. We didn't need the second day that we had prepurchased though, because 1 day on the pass is 24 hours. The only disappointment was that we could have made better use of the pass if the bus ran in both directions. Getting from point B to A mean you had to make the whole loop via point C, and that took too much time. All in all, great way to see the sights. We have also used the Viator tickets in Vienna for the canal boats, and Rome for the buses. The prices are much better than local rates.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Bought this gift for my girls, there first time in Sydney by themselves. Hop-on-off Tour was great for them to get there bearings around Syndney, so easy to access from backpackers, many pick-up points, recomend to all visiting Sydney. Covers all major tourist attractions and commentaru clear and helpful, wear sunscreen if riding upstairs, great views, easy to spot this red bus. My girls loved it and recomended to others at backpackers. This is a must to start your Sydney sightseeing. Enjoy

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable- we took both the CIty tour and the Bondi Beach tour. Saw the sights we wanted to see and much more of the city than we could have seen by just walking about. Would reccommend to everyone.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We found both the city tour and the Bondi tour excellent. The commentary was easily heard from the outside seating and the staff very friendly and helpful. We booked our ticket on line and it was easily used when we arrived in Sydney. We have used these hop on hop off tours in many cities in the world and find them an excellent way of seeing a new area and learning the layout of a city. They are very useful for visiting major tourist sites and we would highly recommend the hop on hop off tours to anyone travelling.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

What a wonderful way to enjoy and learn about Sydney! The City Tour included Bondi Beach, with time enough for a stroll there. The weather for our cruise was perfect and the included buffet lunch which required a second plate. Greg was our tour guide for both trips; he went well out of his way to make sure everyone was well taken care of.and his commentary was informative and humorous

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message