• USD ($)
  • English
The Ashes, one of the biggest sporting events between England and Australia, is almost upon us once again. A test cricket series that was named after a commentator jokingly noted that English cricket had died following Australia’s first test ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Do this!!!! Highly recommend! Highlight of our time in Sydney :)

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This climb was one of the main reasons for visiting Sydney, so I took care of it on my first night. James was a good guide that made sure we learned and used all of our safety equipment and kept us informed about Aussie history all thru the climb. It was a perfect night with excellent weather, the Southern Cross star formation, and we even got to see fireworks from the Opera House.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The cruise about Sydney Harbor -late afternoon, early evening-was great. Wonderful upclose viewings and passing bys of bridges, opera houses, numerous inlets, activie ships including the Queen Mary, plus a well presented multi course dinner. The Window Seat was well worth it. Only "questionable item" was the current rock style music was a bit discordant for aged ears prefering softer "fifties" melodies. Did not take pictures. R.W. and B.A. Hoellwarth

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Bridge Climb is simply amazing, spectacular views of Sydney and a great sense of achievement when you reach the top. The staff were great making sure you were well looked after and our guide Billy was lovely, putting us all at ease and had a lot of knowledge about the history of the bridge and Sydney overall. Would go again in a heartbeat and strongly recommend anyone visiting Sydney to give it a go.
Thanks, you were all brilliant

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best thing in Sydney. This is a MUST DO!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you want to really see Sydney, this is a great way to do it plus it's a fun way to do it!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience and fantastic views of Sydney! However, the whole process of getting ready for the bridge climb is little intimating at first if you are somewhat nervous about the whole experience of climbing so high. The organization is incredibly well run and concerned about safety first and foremost. The cost is quite expensive but worth the wonderful experience!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must-do activity for any visitor to Sydney. The whole experience was well-organised from the pre-climb briefing, kitting-out and "training" before setting out on the climb with our well-informed guide. Any nerves about safety issues were soon lost. The bridge "story" was most interesting and the views, of course, were incredible.
The whole experience lasted for three hours, and perhaps could have been cut shorter as there were a large number of "photo stops" where the group was kept waiting by groups in front of us. I also thought that the cost of individual photos (taken by our guide) were too expensive (at 20 AD each?)

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

As a person who resides in Sydney - greatest city on the planet!! The Harbour Bridge Climb was so spectacular and amazing. Just wish to have done climb earlier - better late than never, it was easy climb and recommend to anyone visiting or living in Sydney to "just do it" and there will be no regrets. The leader was great, knowledgeable and fun. Was able to give some insights into buildings myself. Did morning climb, certainly worth the time, effort and cost. Fantastic birthday gift.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were so glad we took this trip, despite only having a couple of days to explore the Sydney area. It was a wonderful trip with a very friendly, helpful driver. The Blue Mountains were stunningly beautiful and made a pleasant contrast to the city. The stop at Featherdale Wildlife Park was also enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellant guide; extremely interesting backstage tour, fascinating experience; I would take the tour again if we return to Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We weren't sure about this trip, especially as we sat watching people climb in the wind!
Our day was blowy, but by the time we had had the safety equipment fitted, climbed a gantry and had everything explained we were a more confident.
Climb was well led and everything explained, it was great! Good views even on a cloudy day and able to see the skill in bridge construction that is Sydney Harbour Bridge.
Recommend everyone does this climb!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely day tour. Daniel was an awesome guide and driver. it's a well worked machine, everything is superbly organised, very good food too. Beautiful sights, plenty of pictures to take. Keep in mind, it can get a little chilly in the heights. On the way back, I'd recommend getting off the bus and emabark on the 40 minute cruise to Sydney, so much better than getting stuck in traffic. Wonderful experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What an experience!!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Sydney. Worth the time and worth the money! From breathtaking views to knowledge about the city, as well as bridge construction. It was an inspiring trip!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an absolutely fabulous experience and largely because of our guide, Bernie Wheatley. We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgable, safety-conscious and entertaining guide. I believe he had done somewhere between 6000 and 7000 climbs! We had a young man terrified of heights on our trip. By the time it was over, Bernie's confidence and support rubbed off and he was just fine. We love Sydney and especially the friendly, thoughtful people. Thank you!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message