VIVID, Sydney’s annual extravaganza of light and color, has become the city’s premier winter event, a must-see festival of illumination that is quickly gaining a reputation as one of the world’s leading creative festivals. The two-week-long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an experience, went on the evening tour on the first night of Vivid . Great tour guide.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Did a twilight climb during VIVID, the views were amazing! Felt very safe on the bridge with the tether and training.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Lovely staff, great cruise, we were made very welcome! I would recommend this cruise especially for VIVID!

Doing what: Sydney VIVID Festival: Sydney Harbour Small-Group Luxury Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a fantastic way to experience VIVID. Being amongst a small group of people made for a very special experience with great viewing and photo opportunities. I'd say the highlight was being in prime position to watch the Aquatique Water Theatre at Darling Harbour. Our boat was at the front of all other boats, providing the best views as we relaxed with our dinks and nibbles on the front deck. Amazing!!!!

Doing what: Sydney VIVID Festival: Sydney Harbour Small-Group Luxury Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Can’t recommend this enough, we had a great night and viewing Vivid from the harbour was amazing!

Doing what: Sydney VIVID Festival: Sydney Harbour Small-Group Luxury Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an amazing night. Cruising around Sydney Harbour to view the lights of Vivid. Seeing the crowds on the street am pleased we took a cruise instead this year. The staff were extremely attentive and talented, carrying a drinks tray and not spilling a drop all night ! Mathew P.

Doing what: Sydney VIVID Festival: Sydney Harbour Small-Group Luxury Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a magical night out on the harbour seeing Vivid! The staff and captain were all welcoming and couldn't have been more attentive. We had the best view of Vivid and even managed to see the 7PM laser projection show at Darling Harbour courtesy of some very clever steering from the captain. I highly recommend this as a great way to spend some time on the harbour and see the Vivid lights. David and Paul

Doing what: Sydney VIVID Festival: Sydney Harbour Small-Group Luxury Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The actual VIVID display left me a little underwhelmed, but I cannot fault the cruise. Friendly staff, great food and drink service.

Doing what: VIVID Sydney: Sydney Harbour Lights Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this cruise. It was a great experience to see the VIVID lights and we would recommend it to anyone in the future.

Doing what: VIVID Sydney: Sydney Harbour Lights Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The views of the VIVID lighting were fantastic. The crew were friendly and generous with drinks, and the length of the cruise was just right. Only issue was the food, we had to eat off a paper napkin, and the food selection was very basic. We did enjoy it overall.

Doing what: Sydney VIVID Festival: Sydney Harbour Small-Group Luxury Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This is good just to experience the cruise by night in Sydney but not as awesome as what we had during our Budapest river cruise. It you want to see vivid Sydney, all you need is be at The Circular Quay where all the lights are.

Doing what: VIVID Sydney: Sydney Harbour Lights Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message