Alongside the famous Bondi, Manly Beach is one of the most iconic beaches near Sydney. Arguably the better of the two, with the adjacent Manly Cove and relaxed retail mall Manly Beach offers a complete holiday atmosphere right in the heart of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A good introduction to parts of Sydney, in fact we preferred Manly to Bondi beach! We took the option of the Harbour Lunch Cruise and enjoyed this - the food was good and the photo opportunities of Sydney, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House were brilliant

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up from our hotel at the exact scheduled time and after getting a few other passengers on board, we headed through Sydney, along Darling Harbour and over the famed Sydney Bridge! We made the first stop at Milsons Points right after crossing over the bridge, giving us front views of the Opera House for perfect picture shots! Driving through different neighborhoods really gave a better understanding of what Sydney is beyond the CBD, with beautiful houses and small niched harbours all around. Strolling along Manly Beach was really relaxing, watching people surfing, playing beach volley or simply enjoying lunch at one of the numerous coffee shops. It really felt like vacations! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us lots of information about the city and areas we were driving through. This is a really nice tour to see beyond traditional Sydney and a great way to discover the Northern Beaches. Not having to drive was nice, giving me more time to appreciate the scenery!

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the trip. Manly was great. Tour guide was quite good, great sense of humour, light content and very informative. Only problem was the insensitive tourists that were late back on the bus making us late for the boat around circular quay and generally stressed our tour guide out - not his fault as he did his best to accommodate every one's wishes, just some tourists are dumber than others....

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time, a lot to fit in, if staying in Sydney l suggest at least 5 days
as there is so much to do. The Manly beach tour was fantastic, Recommend

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

We enjoyed this tour of Manly and the northern beaches but wish that it had included more of downtown Sydney. We didn't know that that portion required a full-day tour or at least was only available in the afternoon.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

We did enjoy our trip although we felt we didn't see as many sights around Sydney. Manly was lovely, but only spent a short time there because of fog, traffic and other clients running late. Although this can't be helped we felt really rushed in Manly because that was where we really wanted to go. It was the reason we chose that particular tour. Perhaps it could be a little longer, an extra hour, to accommodate these unforseen things. We really wanted to spend much more time in Manly. By the time we got something to eat for morning tea, we ended up only having 15 minutes to look around and get back to the bus. We were only allocated 45 minutes in total.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Stuck in the bus most of the time, with a couple of stops for a limited time. Had a 30min stop at manly beach to get a toilet break and food , overall pretty average

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message