New Year’s Eve in Sydney is always a spectacle to remember. Unlike some other holidays which can be overlooked, avoided, or under-appreciated, the Australians consistently ring-in the New Year with verve. Part of this is due to January ushering-in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great cruise - a lifetime experience - just a hassle getting the boat voucher from ATS

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Brian R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The view of the firework display from the ship in the harbour area was awesome. It was difficult to know in which direction to look.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A once in a lifetime experience, not to be missed.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was the best new years Eve that i have ever had. Sydney being one of the most beautiful city's in the world only added to the experience. But you had the added bonus of seeing the fireworks from the water. What a view it was, the show was second to none.
The staff on board were friendly and i were at hand with food and drink, which seemed to be endless. There was a good choice of food and i am sure there would have been something for everyone.
After a bad 2013 i had at least a memorable day to go out on. I had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I recommend the Sydney Harbour New Years Eve Cocktail Cruise because it is beautiful and terrific, but there is a big problem for me, sometimes the music is too loud. I am not a young man anymore!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed the evening, but had been advised by yourselves that the meal was a seated meal at shared tables. It was a slight disappointment that the meal was actually a buffet meal with space very limited, but enjoyable all the same.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Had a great time, only comments would be too long to queue at the bar for drinks, could have had more servers walking around with bottles of drink. Food was too little in quantity. Gad a couple of samosas and spring rolls all night. Being a vegetarian there was not much choice although I did request vegetarian whilst making the booking. Apart from that, great evening!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Had a great time. Met some fun people. Syndey harbour from a boat is fantastic. Only thing I would improve is to have more bars on the boat. There was always a huge crowd and wait to get a drink - maybe separating the champagne and wine from the call drinks would have made it better.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I hope someone is reading this. I saw a few 3-Star reviews of the Bella Vista, but was just glad to get a ticket - I wish I had paid more attention. To view the Sydney New Year's Eve celebration is a must, to do it on a boat in the harbor is perfect, but the Belle Vista left much to be desired. There was plenty of mediocre food and drink, but I stopped eating when I watched not one but 4 male employees leave the bathroom without even attempting to wash their hands (one did grab a paper towel on the way out). Then, during the midnight show, 3 employees walked out on an "off limits" area to view the show and blocked the view of at least a dozen of us. I couldn't get a picture of the bridge without them in it. Oh yeah, we ran into another boat - it wasn't too serious, but where did they learn how to drive? I'm glad we saw the show and survived, but I would not go on this boat.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The Cruise is quite nice initially, however right before the count down, the captain moved the ship and pointed the front at the fireworks without any previous forewarning. Everyone in the boat started moving around in the end having the worst site for the fireworks ever. The other cruise stayed at the same spot and all have the best viewing point. I would strongly recommend other company for the next event.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Cruise was nice however overcrowded and unmanageable sometime to cater due to no space in the aisles. Also very little choice for vegetarians. During the fireworks, the crowd is really unmanageable and not enough space to see clearly the harbor bridge. DJ was good. However It is not worth the money spent.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

Not enough seating, feet were on fire by the time we got off. Free for all tourists grabbing food and drink, great staff kept smiling through all the snobbery, good on 'em!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Martin R
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

Had to wait 45 minutes for a glass of wine or beer, not enough food, too many people and did not see any fireworks. Somebody even got a chair and stood on it in front of everybody, waste of money lots of money, considering we came all the way from England to see the fireworks.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Viiga L
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

For the price we found that the food was poor. We were on the top deck and we had to go 'hunt' for our food and not until we spoke to staff did a reasonable amount of food appear. Most of the food we were offered was factory made from freezer to deep fryer and we were probably expecting more 'hand made'. Also more seating would have been good.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Carlos S
Argentina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

Maybe sitting at a table would have been better. 6 hours and if you move the chair, you lose it. I think it does not give the service for the price.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message