Enjoy a night at the opera under the stars with magnificent views of Sydney Harbour or visit Australia's most famous man-made icon and birthplace of Australian Opera, the Sydney Opera House. While there is much more to Sydney Opera House than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Priyanka G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are in Sydney with the Opera is playing, please don't miss this! The performance was a stunning mix of a moving story , stunning backdrop the Sydney Harbor , great colors and performance and a beautiful evening!!

Doing what: Opera on Sydney Harbour: Turandot

Jeannie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I went there 2 hours upon arrival to Sydney. I thought I was going to sleep and even tole the guy next to me to kick me if I snored. But it was just so very good and I love music, I almost cried although I didn't understand a word they sang!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very pleasant experience at the Opera House. Great seats and a fun time.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic evening. Very funny production and beautiful singing. Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Benita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magnificent. Surely a bucket list item, absolutely lovely evening, fantastic fireworks at 10 and midnight, and just the best way to experience the opera house, certainly!

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Opera was wonderful We arrived early and had dinner at the Opera house a beautiful waterfront setting. Seating in the Opera House was very comfortable. I don't believe there is a bad seat for hearing and seeing. The English subtitles were very visible so the opera was easy to understand and follow

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Alvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw La Boheme. The performance was great and we had wonderful seats. The Opera House is a beautiful venue and the acoustics were excellent. It couldn and #39;t have been a better evening.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Gloria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved the inside of the Opera House, and the various extracts from the different operas where sung beautifully. Loved it immensely.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Birute T Lithuania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything was simple, reliable and easy to deal

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had booked the Opera House for our first night in Sydney. Our tickets were waiting for us at the Box Office and we had very good seats. We saw La bohème and although not great opera fans we enjoyed watching the excellent production in such an iconic setting.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

DANIELLE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful evening spent in the Sydney Opera
I was able to see the New Year fireworks from the opera. Very nice!

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the first time that I had visited the Opera House and I was highly delighted with what was on offer. I would recommend this venue to anyone visiting Sydney. I am a UK resident and was touring New Zealand and Australia. David Ball

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

bert w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

great performance...easy to find where your seat...no problems

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This performance was the icing on vacation. The MC was wonderful and the performers were fantastic. My friends and I couldn't stop talking about it.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Joan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the first real opera that we had ever attended. It was wonderful the sub-titles and reading the story of the opera before attending, helped a lot. We had nice seats and enjoyed the evening so much.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

shar United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved everything about this evening. The opera house is beautiful!!! I've been to several around the world and this is 1 for me. Bravo for the La Boehme Opera. I would encourage everybody to attend a performance here while visiting Sydney. The following day I went for a tour of the entire opera house to find out more facts about its history. A very enlightening experience. An exquisite building!!!!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

SUSAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous such a privilege to see a great opera performed in such an iconic setting.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Pashin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Mind blowing...Lovely performance...The staff members of Opera house were very warm and welcoming as well:...Paashin :

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good seats, good prices

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

angie.hughes10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, everything went smoothly

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

ben b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best evenings of our trip, play was outstanding, good seats, all very smooth

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour if the city and surrounding area. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Van was nice and comfortable!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Sydney.
The Opera House tour was very good especially if you just want an overview and haven't got time
for the longer tour.
The dinner at Aria restaurant was exceptional, the staff were very friendly and professional, the food was amazing!
The show we went to afterwards was very good.
Definitely a must do when in Sydney!!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Karl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a Fabulous Night! Brilliant Tour Guide....... Impeccable Dinner At Aria.... And a Great night at the Theatre with Anything Goes!..... Faultless from Go To Whoa!....Thankyou Viator!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The musical was really entertaining. The lead actress was amazing in the Cole Porter musical Anything Goes. We really enjoyed the evening and all went smoothly. The opera house wasn't as elaborate as we had anticipated , but seats were comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message