Enjoy a night at the opera under the stars with magnificent views of Sydney Harbour or visit Australia's most famous man-made icon and birthplace of Australian Opera, the Sydney Opera House. While there is much more to Sydney Opera House than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pashin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Mind blowing...Lovely performance...The staff members of Opera house were very warm and welcoming as well:...Paashin :

Doing what: New Year's Eve Opera Gala at the Sydney Opera House

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good seats, good prices

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

angie.hughes10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, everything went smoothly

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

ben b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best evenings of our trip, play was outstanding, good seats, all very smooth

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour if the city and surrounding area. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Van was nice and comfortable!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Sydney.
The Opera House tour was very good especially if you just want an overview and haven't got time
for the longer tour.
The dinner at Aria restaurant was exceptional, the staff were very friendly and professional, the food was amazing!
The show we went to afterwards was very good.
Definitely a must do when in Sydney!!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Karl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a Fabulous Night! Brilliant Tour Guide....... Impeccable Dinner At Aria.... And a Great night at the Theatre with Anything Goes!..... Faultless from Go To Whoa!....Thankyou Viator!

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The musical was really entertaining. The lead actress was amazing in the Cole Porter musical Anything Goes. We really enjoyed the evening and all went smoothly. The opera house wasn't as elaborate as we had anticipated , but seats were comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Vesta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great! A person in party has mobility issues and House staff was very accommodating! Must do in Sydney

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Suzanne S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tickets were the best seats and the play was fabulous so glad we took the time to see Opera house is the best theater to enjoy a play!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Suzanne S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tickets were the best seats and the play was fabulous so glad we took the time to see Opera house is the best theater to enjoy a play!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Maria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We saw Anything goes. Great atmosphere, great show. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

O'B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour and show. Meal in a restaurant overlooking the harbour bridge and Opera House was top notch. Show was excellent with front row seats, certainly worth going for the top option.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great.
Dinner was awesome.
Opera was wonderful.
Totally recommended.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

our first opera and it was amazing. seats were automatically upgraded and we were only 5 rows from the front, almost in the center!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Betty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

it was and unforgettable unique experience. The music, the venue were first rate.

Doing what: Opera Performance on Sydney Harbour

Jon C Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful location. The set was impressive. We really enjoyed the outdoor dining prior to the show. The cast was very talented.

Doing what: Opera Performance on Sydney Harbour

Lynnette P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was wonderful. Loved the amazing set, the Sydney Harbour background, and of course the immensely talented cast. Not even a rain shower could dampen everyone's enthusiasm, instead there was much hilarity involved with all the audience donning the free plastic capes. Of course, the cast didn't miss a beat through it all. Highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Opera Performance on Sydney Harbour

jdgizmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was great-the tour guide was very knowledgable and the opera was great. the dinner was fancy-

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Madam Butterfly was beautifully done. For all the hoopla the Opera House seating is uncomfortable.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Galo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The seats were located at the circle, great view of the stage and subtitles. Excellent performance, recommended activity in Sydney, will definitely do it again.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

LEE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful sound/orchestra and singers in great balance. Lovely venue. Lovely opera.
Couldn't be better!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Nadia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was really good, the tour was interesting and the dinner was delicious. The opera wasn't my thing but definantly worth the money

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

Malcolm B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message