Enjoy a night at the opera under the stars with magnificent views of Sydney Harbour or visit Australia's most famous man-made icon and birthplace of Australian Opera, the Sydney Opera House. While there is much more to Sydney Opera House than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful location. The set was impressive. We really enjoyed the outdoor dining prior to the show. The cast was very talented.

Doing what: Opera Performance on Sydney Harbour

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was wonderful. Loved the amazing set, the Sydney Harbour background, and of course the immensely talented cast. Not even a rain shower could dampen everyone's enthusiasm, instead there was much hilarity involved with all the audience donning the free plastic capes. Of course, the cast didn't miss a beat through it all. Highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Opera Performance on Sydney Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was great-the tour guide was very knowledgable and the opera was great. the dinner was fancy-

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Madam Butterfly was beautifully done. For all the hoopla the Opera House seating is uncomfortable.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The seats were located at the circle, great view of the stage and subtitles. Excellent performance, recommended activity in Sydney, will definitely do it again.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful sound/orchestra and singers in great balance. Lovely venue. Lovely opera.
Couldn't be better!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was really good, the tour was interesting and the dinner was delicious. The opera wasn't my thing but definantly worth the money

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great show and opening night too. Great seat!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience from start to finish! The tour guide was very knowledgable about the opera house complex and patiently answered all questions. She personally walked me to the Aria Restaurant where I experienced a fabulous meal. The opera was fantastic.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had the best seat! The acoustics were phenomenal. I am so glad I did this.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Viator did an excellent job. Tickets to the opera were waiting for us at the Sydney Opera House Ticket Booth as promised by Viator. The opera was also excellent. Everything went exactly as we had planned it.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great Show. Very interesting tour of the Opera House earlier in the day. Tickets were about 1/3ed what others paid and the seats were balcony center. This was the last showing of "The King and I' and it was asell out--crowded and warm, but worth any inconvenience we had. Very professional---totally enjoyaboe experience.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The performance was amazing.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We chose Mozart's Operah "Magic Flute", a good introduction to Opera. We thourghly enjoyed it, will definitely go see another Opera

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent seats, great performance

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

Rmain4
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A night to remember! Viator was able to get us front row center seats for the very last performance of The King and I can't begin to tell you what a special evening it was. The Opera House was incredible and to see a performance there was even more incredible. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant experience. Easy to book online, tickets ready and waiting at the box office. Amazing seats, 5th row in the stalls. The performance of The King and I was just fantastic. We felt very privileged to be there and had to keep pinching ourselves that we were actually in this most iconic building watching one of our favourite musicals. Definitely will be using Viator for any future trips.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We show the King and I.The show was everything we expected to be - good talent (especially the children) and the settings were very lavish. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a gift to my parents-in-law. Feedback was they loved it. All round fantastic and highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney Opera House and Opera Australia Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent in every way

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the first time that I have ever seen an Opera performances and I am so glad that it was at the Sydney Opera House. I do not think that it can get any better.

Doing what: Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of my day in Sydney--magnificent--thanks for suggesting it--a once in a lifetime treat

Doing what: Opera Performance on Sydney Harbour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message