Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

If you've come to Sydney, then you're thinking big city, and you're thinking big beach. You want to know what's what. Well, here's the long and the short of what to expect. Sydney's premier beaches can be broken down into roughly three categories: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynne S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun and we learnt a lot about the different settings for the show and how things are put together. We were fortunate to see some filming taking place and to have a photo op with Georgie Parker aka Roo Stewart, who was a lovely and very gracious lady with her time. We had wonderful tour guides with driver Paul and his lovely partner Tanya. The day was finished off with a gorgeous ferry ride back from Manly just after sunset with all the city lights!

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great three hour plus tour. I received an excellent overview of Sydney and had one hour at Bondi Beach.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Being an absolute die hard home and away fan this was a must for me. Funnily enough my husband enjoyed it too although he was not that keen on going. We were lucky enough to see them filming which was a real bonus. We were dropped off at Manley Beach on the return journey had a strole along the beach and treated ourselves to great fish and chips before catching the ferry back to Circular Quay.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Melanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A must see for any home and away fan! However my husband who isn and #39;t a fan also really enjoyed the tour, which includes great beaches and scenery. The driver / guide was excellent, very informative with a sense of humour. Plenty of time to look around and take photos.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Diane F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good sightseeing around Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross. We have to say that the guide/driver was very good and explained everything that we saw with expertise. We definitely enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

michael k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great tour, great tour guide PAUL!!!
Also i was very impressed with the tour of palm beach and seeing other beautiful beaches...
Home and away tour was great,,,,, i meant 2 home and away stars.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Iv never seen home and away and went cause my friend wanted to go but still really enjoyed the trip seeing all the beaches in the area and the posh houses! Tour guide was informative and funny. Would have been better if it wasn't raining!!

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Caroline O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour very picturesque at Palm Beach and also on the remaining tour back to manly. very friendly and knowledgale guide aswell

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

cazza8896

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip was brilliant, loved it so much!
Palm beach was beautiful, I loved the added touch of the home and away sign for the photo opportunity.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend it to everyone ❤️

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

SHIRLEY N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Palm Beach was wonderful. Tour guide is very knowledgable, Palm Beach is a beautiful beach.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Emma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide, can tell you a lot about Home and Away and the area of Palm beach

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Rodney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Marion Silcock T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We only has a day in Sydney and this tour gave us a good opportunity to glimpse all the city had to offer. Plenty of oppoertunities for photo stops and it was great to spend time wandering along the famous Bondi Beach. My husband is disabled (needed to use our travel step to board thr coach) and the coach driver/guide was really helpful.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Barry J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A good introduction to parts of Sydney, in fact we preferred Manly to Bondi beach! We took the option of the Harbour Lunch Cruise and enjoyed this - the food was good and the photo opportunities of Sydney, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House were brilliant

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up from our hotel at the exact scheduled time and after getting a few other passengers on board, we headed through Sydney, along Darling Harbour and over the famed Sydney Bridge! We made the first stop at Milsons Points right after crossing over the bridge, giving us front views of the Opera House for perfect picture shots! Driving through different neighborhoods really gave a better understanding of what Sydney is beyond the CBD, with beautiful houses and small niched harbours all around. Strolling along Manly Beach was really relaxing, watching people surfing, playing beach volley or simply enjoying lunch at one of the numerous coffee shops. It really felt like vacations! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us lots of information about the city and areas we were driving through. This is a really nice tour to see beyond traditional Sydney and a great way to discover the Northern Beaches. Not having to drive was nice, giving me more time to appreciate the scenery!

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Michael S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

I really enjoyed it, and our driver was fantastic. I just wish there were more photo stops though. I did both this tour and the Sydney, Bondi and Kingscross tour, and I would recommend the other tour instead of this one. Will definitely use the tour operator again and Viator again.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Marjorie N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

David gave us a very good overview of the city and the sites along the way to and from Bondi Beach. The surf was big and a beautiful location.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Oliver T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour and if your fan of the show then this is a must do tour. Going to Palm Beach were they film was amazing so much so that I actually proposed to the other half there. The only thing I would say is I wish the tour had started earlier and not at 13:00, so that we could have fitted in the visiting the light house and the caravan park. It would also have been better if the tour actually went to the set but apart from that it truly was a fantastic tour with excellent staff who work with the show and cast..

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

aaritu

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was good for 1st time visitors. Aat kings Bus was comfortable, guide was good. Gave us sufficient photo time. Bondi beach is beautiful..

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

souvik d

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour specially bondi was beyond our imagination, despite a bad weather condition we have enjoyed a lot in sydney

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Eva T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Brad was a fantastic and knowledgeable host.
I felt as though the trip was still short and maybe because Sydney is huge but I really wanted to spend more time at Bondi for example to relax and take more photos of the scenery.
I enjoyed my experience but feel that this tour was quite expensive.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Lucy J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

What an awesome trip to Summer Bay!! I've grown up watching Home and Away and it was so much fun setting foot on summer bay sand, seeing the surf club and Alfs bait shop!! Palm beach is as beautiful in real life as it is on T.V! The journey in the bus was good too, lots of exciting facts and fun!

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Monica L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Pretty good tour. Tour guides were cordial and seemed informed. They breezed through a lot of landmarks so it was pretty hard to take pictures. I think there was also a neon light in the bus which compromised pics. Better in warmer weather because of the beach.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Michael Fukuda

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful beach, and landscapes on the road on the part of Bondi. The Cruise with Captain Cook and their lunch were great.
I just not give 5 starts, because I think is better to take more time for each one.

Doing what: Sydney: Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Tour plus Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Nicky C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour seeing lots of beaches, tour guide was very helpful and informative, drop of in Manly was nice with the Ferry ride back over to Circular Quay.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message