If you’ve come to Sydney, then you’re thinking big city, and you’re thinking big beach. You want to know what’s what. Well, here’s the long and the short of what to expect. Sydney’s premier beaches can be broken down into roughly three ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Palm Beach was wonderful. Tour guide is very knowledgable, Palm Beach is a beautiful beach.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide, can tell you a lot about Home and Away and the area of Palm beach

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We only has a day in Sydney and this tour gave us a good opportunity to glimpse all the city had to offer. Plenty of oppoertunities for photo stops and it was great to spend time wandering along the famous Bondi Beach. My husband is disabled (needed to use our travel step to board thr coach) and the coach driver/guide was really helpful.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A good introduction to parts of Sydney, in fact we preferred Manly to Bondi beach! We took the option of the Harbour Lunch Cruise and enjoyed this - the food was good and the photo opportunities of Sydney, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House were brilliant

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

If you want a family friendly beach you cannot go past coogee beach it is quite popular, has a park down the southern end (and through a park area) and has two lovely rock pools. The children can go swimming here or in the surf where the waves are just a perfect size.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up from our hotel at the exact scheduled time and after getting a few other passengers on board, we headed through Sydney, along Darling Harbour and over the famed Sydney Bridge! We made the first stop at Milsons Points right after crossing over the bridge, giving us front views of the Opera House for perfect picture shots! Driving through different neighborhoods really gave a better understanding of what Sydney is beyond the CBD, with beautiful houses and small niched harbours all around. Strolling along Manly Beach was really relaxing, watching people surfing, playing beach volley or simply enjoying lunch at one of the numerous coffee shops. It really felt like vacations! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us lots of information about the city and areas we were driving through. This is a really nice tour to see beyond traditional Sydney and a great way to discover the Northern Beaches. Not having to drive was nice, giving me more time to appreciate the scenery!

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Michael S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

I really enjoyed it, and our driver was fantastic. I just wish there were more photo stops though. I did both this tour and the Sydney, Bondi and Kingscross tour, and I would recommend the other tour instead of this one. Will definitely use the tour operator again and Viator again.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour seeing lots of beaches, tour guide was very helpful and informative, drop of in Manly was nice with the Ferry ride back over to Circular Quay.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the trip. Manly was great. Tour guide was quite good, great sense of humour, light content and very informative. Only problem was the insensitive tourists that were late back on the bus making us late for the boat around circular quay and generally stressed our tour guide out - not his fault as he did his best to accommodate every one's wishes, just some tourists are dumber than others....

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time, a lot to fit in, if staying in Sydney l suggest at least 5 days
as there is so much to do. The Manly beach tour was fantastic, Recommend

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had the chance to se Bondi and several great vantage points to view the city.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Our tour of Sydney Harbor, the lunch, and the bus tour which included Kings Cross and Bondi Beach was outstanding. The guide was very informative, and also injected some humor into his narrative. We got our money's worth. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Sydney: Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Tour plus Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great instructors! Amazing beaches!

Doing what: 2-Day Sydney Surf Camp Adventure to Seal Rocks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message