• USD ($)
  • English
The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney – and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This wads the most amazing trip. Well worth it. It was a beautiful day and our driver Mark was so interesting with the information he gave us. He was a excellent driver and great guide. My grandson really enjoyed the scenic rides and would have liked to have more time there. We were given the chance to return down the parramatta river. What a thrill that was.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This day trip was fantastic. It was just as described and our tour guide, Steve, was great. My sister and I enjoyed the Featherdale Wildlife Park and seeing the Blue Mountains best. The ferry cruise and going under the Sydney Harbour Bridge at night was fantastic as well. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The day trip was awesome. Our driver/tour guide - Mark is fantastic. He's been sharing a lot with us along the way and took really good care of everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy to use and get around Katoomba and the main sights. However, Nature did not cooperate with us, so we experienced the Blue Mountains in the drizzle and fog. Still had a good time exploring Scenic World and the trails. We also enjoyed the Waradah Aboriginal Centre's program.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Scenic World Rides and Waradah Aboriginal Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour allowed us ample time to enjoy the Blue Mountains, get a feel for what's happening beyond Sydney and then some! Our driver, Nigel, provided colorful insight of the area and took us beyond the usual sights. We especially enjoyed the fact that he took us to local places such as Lawson's Bakery for provisions (don't pass on the apple pie!), and his trek into the forest was wonderful! It was a wonderful day for the family well worth the tour cost and time.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great organisation.Such a fantastic experience to know aboriginal culture.

Lunch we had chicken wrap, spaghetti and we loved it.
But the Asian chicken with rice was too salty.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great organisation.Such a fantastic experience to know aboriginal culture.

Lunch we had chicken wrap, spaghetti and we loved it.
But the Asian chicken with rice was too salty.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip, lovely new coach, Our tour guide Paul was excellent, very informative and helpful, really loved the trip, would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide (Henry) was engaging and informative, keeping up a playful monologue. At the same time he drove with utter confidence, amazing skill and commitment to safety.

The length of the stay at the main stopping points was utterly correct. Even on a day of picture-perfect skies and mild temperatures, when we would of course wish to linger as long as possible, we did not feel as though were being ushered.

The only negative would be the underemphasis of the reasonableness of the prices at Jenolan Caves. We were surprised, after the prices in Sydney, to find we could purchase tasty food and sit in a delightful setting without having to empty out our pockets. It would have been helpful to know this ahead of time, as it would have lessened the one anxiety we had about the day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great ! Our guide made it fun, a real asset to your company !

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a good experience despite the chaos produced by the staff at the bus terminal, and the bad weather (foggy and rainy), we’re not able to enjoy the views. Learning about the history and culture of the aboriginal life was great, my lunch (chicken wrap) was very good, my husband didn’t like his lunch at all (Spaghetti Bolognese (no flavor) and the brownies for dessert were no good (dry),hands down the best part of the tour was the wildlife Park.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly tour guide and bus driver. Good trip to go in the limited time.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was very informative and made sure we fully enjoyed our tour. Great experience and very enjoyable. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a must do, and my recommendation is to include everything from the start. Views are awesome and all the trip is very much worth. It is a great escape into nature, to combine with getting to know Sydney.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide on the bus was very informative.
Had a great experience in the blue mountsins

Doing what: Blue Mountains Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Scenic World Rides and Waradah Aboriginal Centre

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message