The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney – and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

From start to finish an excellent trip
Our driver gave a running commentary through out the trip pointing out many places of interest on our journey to the Blue Mountains.
Plenty of time to take in the many views.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour packed in a lot and we really enjoyed the vareity of the day and Scenic world which meant we saw the Blue Mountains a variety of ways. On the way back, we had the option of getting the ferry back into Sydney was a good way to see the city. The guide was great. Only negative was trying to feed the kangaroos as so many had already been fed by other bus tours they werent interested - but for 1 - may as well try!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This 9-1/2 hr. tour was just fantastic - with such spectacular views and the weather was perfect! I had the 7:15 AM hotel pickup - and after a few other pickups we were on our way, winding along Cliff Drive to the Blue Mountains National Park. My tour took me to Scenic World where I rode the gondola to see views of the Three Sisters, Katoomba Falls, Mt. Solitary and Orphan Rock. Then rode the world's steepest incline railway (little scary, but very safe) - also enjoyed being on the steepest aerial cable car in Australia. Visited the mountain villages of Leura (lunch was included here) and Katoomba. Learned about the Aboriginal legends and watched some of their cultural performances. Then on to the most wonderful park - Featherdale Wildlife Park to see many of the Australian native animals. The Koalas are so precious! Fed the kangaroos (enjoyed the Joeys, too), also fed the wallabies, saw the dingos, and the Tasmanian devil! On the return to hotel drop off toured the Olympic Park where the 2000 Sydney Olympics were held. A long day, but worth every minute of seeing the Mountains at their finest, the animals in their natural bush settings, and being able to touch and feel the Australian habitat!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was excellent, but it was probably due to our driver/guide, he had a lovely sense of humour and made the whole trip really enjoyable especially with the uncertainty of what was taking place in Sydney that day. His knowledge of the Blue Mountains was exceptional. The places we stopped for food were really good also.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful introduction to Australia. Loved the Blue Mountains. The koalas were awesome, we took some marvelous pictures. We enjoyed the boat ride through the harbor as well, seeing another side of Sydney. Everthing in Australia and New Zealand re tours seems to be pricey, but this was worth it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is exceptionally well organized and gives an opportunity to see a lot of sights in a short span of time. We visited a show, spent almost 2 hours walking around Blue Mountains conservation area, had lunch, and managed to visit a zoo on the way back to Sydney. The money well spent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guides, Daniel and Wanda, were great and made this hike a fantastic experience. Would recommend this for anyone who wants to see more than the usual tourist part of the blue mountains. There are many stairs and rocks to climb, which made this a challenging hike but was certainly worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We appreciated the quality and comfort of the bus (clean, roomy, wifi access and USB powerports). The driver was excellent and kept the tour on-time. The views from the Blue Mountains overlook were great, the "cultural" show was enjoyable, and the Featherdale animal sanctuary was fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great! We arrived at the Blue Mountains site before other big crowds did, so we were able to have some great pictures and enjoy the view. The caves tour was nice and our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great day out our guide for the day Mani was brilliant he was very knowledgeable and organised. Our trip was for a small group which was nice as we had the chance to chat to others the blue mountains was fabulous and we had a lovely time at the featherdale wildlife park and the cruise up the river and under the sydney bridge was a perfect ending to a great day

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup was as promised, We had sunshine, so what a beautiful trip. This is a must see and do for anyone who has not been to the blue mountains. The animal park was as good as any zoo. except we were rubbing noses with the koalas and the small zoos. The guide was exellent. I would go again if I went to ausie land.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the hotel until we returned to Circular Quay some 12 hours later we were continuously entertained and delighted. Our first stop provided us with an excellent chance to visit the enchanting town of Leura as well as a tasty cup of tea and delicious cinnamon toast. We then spent the balance of the morning in the mountains riding the cable car and tram followed by an excellent lunch in Blue Mountains National Park. We then had an opportunity to see native animals at the Featherdale Wildlife Park including Koalas and Kangaroos and a Tasmanian Devil. Our driver then treated us to a visit to the site of the Sydney Olympics village. It was a surprise "extra" before we returned to Sydney on a private cruise. A lengthy day made very special by the AA Kings tour guides.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour bus driver very knowledgeable, gave us great information and commentary about Sydney and The Blue Mountains etc. the area was spectacular, really enjoyed the Aboriginals show, and trying out the Didgeridoo! I would recommend this tour for all!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour up into the scenic Blue Mountains. A full itinerary yet we never felt rushed. A witty and well informed drive/guide addded to our enjoyment, as did the unexpected option to cruise back to Sydney from Parramatta. Highlights included stunning views of the Three Sisters and the Jamison Valley, the spectacular rides over the rain forest at Katoomba, the charming town of Leura , where we had an excellent lunch. The wildlife park was also well worth the visit. All in all a great value for money day trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing place. I'd like to repeat this tour. Bus drivers from AAT Kings are friendly. The access to see all attractions on Blue Mountains and in the wildlife are great.
The only bad point is regarding the lunch, do not wait a terrific lunch, is simple but honest. :)

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message