Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney - and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marie-helene d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cristal was our guide and driver for this marvelous trip to the blue mountains. She was very knowledgeable and make a trip very enjoyable.
Everything went very went. After stopping for coffee and pastry in a small town, we arrived at the bottom of the mountain. We rode a couple of cable cars and a train to climb to the top and have an amazing view for the canyon follow by a walk in a tropical forest. We cruise back to Sydney what was very enjoyable way to come back to the city.
It is a very recommended tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Gaby R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip and we really felt well taken care of! We would def recommend this trip to other tourists who want to have a relaxed and quick trip into the blue mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

McCord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another outstanding tour and our first encounter with John our tour guide. I cannot say enough good things about John. He is a credit to the local tour operator. The Blue Mountains area is simply gorgeous and the tour was well worth every penny.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

marvzwerin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour group was small.
The guide was excellent.
The van was new and clean and very comfortable.
The Blue Mountains and the tram/railroad and animal rescue park were far above expectations.
Highly recommend this for anyone staying in Sydney more than 1-2 days..

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour made my trip to Australia complete! First of all, our driver Henry, I think was so knowledgable and helpful and fun! The tour touched a bit of everything you would want to see in a day from Sydney - Three Sisters was spectacular, as was the hiking around the Blue Mountains Nature area be sure to pay the extra to get the park transportation - it's really a must. My favorite part though was the Wildlife Park - seeing the Kangaroos and being able to feed them was definitely a highlight! I also thought the bus was very comfortable and there were videos shown to entertain you on the ride. A nice touch!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Graham S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great day out - made even better by our tour guide and the weather. Would have liked a bit more time in the blue mountains, and not so much time for lunch, but nevertheless, I would highly recommend this to everybody

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Chris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was fabulous! Our guide,Sheldon,was wonderful! He was on time,professional, and very informative. The trip was exactly as described.The views of the Blue Mountains, specifically the Three Sisters, were stunning. The Scenic World train ride was such fun! The views were incredible! Our trip to Featherdale was great! We were able to see and touch Koalas and Kangaroos! We saw more Koalas at Featherdale than at Taronga Zoo in Sydney. I would highly recommend this tour! You will be happy and thrilled. Make sure you book the return to Sydney via the boat cruise! Otherwise it will take you longer to return to Sydney via coach bus.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

lowcjcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow what a great day in the Blue mountains, Crystal our guide was amazing from the minute she picked us up to the time that she dropped us at the boat for our cruise. It was so nice to have someone that was so knowledgeable and helpful she made our day.
We would recommend this trip to anyone it was a great day and the harbor cruise just put the Icing on the cake.
Thankyou

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

sam brown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The day didn't start that well, the bus broke down. However, the crew from Blue Diamond soon got us back on track and to make up for the slight delay which was not detrimental to the day at all gave us complimentary tickets to the rides at Scenic World. Our guide Andrew, was superb, extremely knowledgeable with a good sense of humour, he really made the day. Morning tea was good as was the lunch and the tour as a whole we would recommend highly. The Blue Mountains were lovely as was the visit to the wildlife park and to finish off with a ferry trip along the Parramatta finished it all off well. The complimentary photo was an added bonus and good quality too.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

marvzwerin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable driver/tour guide. Nice vehicle. Blue Mountains and animal park worth the cost. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Tour,

Our tour guide was Joe on the Blue Mountains Small Group Excursion and he was the best guide we've ever had. Very knowledgeable and helpful, filled travel time with lots of information and made it relatable to the group. I would recommend tour to all.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day to the Blue Mountains and also a wildlife park to see koalas and other creatures.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Aparjeet N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is perhaps the No 1 thing you should do when you visit Sydney. The blue mountains, it and #39;s canyons, waterfalls and trails are something that you have got to see. You get to understand the flora and fauna a little too. Great views. Our guide, Lolla and #39;s knowledge made the experience even better.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

ksuseilers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you want to experience nature -- this is a great tour. We enjoyed the beauty of the Blue Mountains, taking a long hike to the floor of the rainforest, along with enjoying the animals at the zoo. It's a full day, but very worthwhile.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

fmuth41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The Blue Mountains were something to see. Went on a Monday, was at all crowded. Was able to ride on all three Scenic World Options. Each one was a great ride. Lunch was ok, but the town was nice to walk around and shop. Saw all kinds of wildlife at the park. Was picked up and dropped off right at our hotel, the whole day was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Pete United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Smokey outdid himself on this 10 hour tour! This was the first of our six tours in Sydney and New Zealand and by far the most memorable. Smokey was not only extremely knowledgeable about the Maori, the fauna and flora of New Zealand, and the early settlers of Sydney, but he was also humorous, enthusiastic, and efficient. He wasted no time in getting us onto all three rides at Scenic World and explained how to make the most of our time viewing the native animals of Australia at Featherdale Wildlife Center. The day was topped off with a cruise along the Parramatta River with magnificent views of the Sydney Harbor Bridge and Opera House as we entered Sydney Harbor. Finally, we appreciated Smokey's additional stops for magnificent views in the Blue Mountains and around Olympic Park.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Madeleine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Whoua wonderful day, it was great the only thing, I would like to spend at least 30min /1 hour more in Blue Mountains. It was not enough time! but, we really enjoy it The Guide was nice and friendly, very kind. We really appreciated, great time.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Doreen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great trip into the blue mountains, the guide Somkey was excellent and gave us so much information and made the whole trip so enjoyable, because it was a small amount on our bus 19 there wasn't a great lot of time spent waiting for people to come back to the bus so he was able to show us a few extra things . It was just a great day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day out. We had bad weather so couldn't see much of the Blue Mountains at all but the nice lunch and Feather dale Wildlife Park in the afternoon made up for that. I had my picture taken with a koala, kangaroo and wallabies.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

rjuengling40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour of the Blue Mountains was sensational.
It is a must tour if you come to Sydney. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Anil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Alex is a great tour guide who took care of each and every passenger personally. The tours and sights were great. Highly recommend Blue Diamond tour for Blue Mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A MUST DO!!!
The scenery was impeccable at Blue Mountains!!! Enjoyed the rides there too!
We had a lot of interaction with the kangarooshand fed them and wallabies,
touched and posed with the koalas and saw more Aussie animals than our
trip and private tour at Sydney Taronga Zoo. Had I known that, I would have
deleted visiting Sydney Taronga Zoo. Featherdale Wildlife Park might be
a smaller zoo but we came for the kangaroos, wallabies, koalas and other
awesome Australian animals!!!
Only downside of this tour though was the lunch. Don't include that in your
package as it was not good. The burger tasted like meatloaf!!!
Just get your own lunch in the area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

John Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The day started ominously with rain and fog. Our guide, Paul, made the trip to the Blue Mountains interesting with light-hearted, yet informative, banter the entire way. We had access to the Scenic Wonder rides which provided three separate experiences to various areas of the park. Although visibility was nil, we enjoyed walking through the rain forest and listening to the various birds, especially the lyrebird, a masterful mimic. We found the gift shop here to be one of the most reasonably priced in all of Australia. We stopped at the cultural center at the Three Sisters viewing area, where we were told that on a clear day we could even see the Eiffel Tower. Ha! We had a satisfying lunch in Leura and then it was off to Featherdale. We had a great experience with koala, kangaroos, wallabys, cassowary, buggles, wombats, penguins, crocs, and a myriad of birds. A very well-run sanctuary and the high point for my wife. Paul gave us an informative ride through the Olympic Park area and humorously outlined the competitive relationship of Australia and New Zealand. Again, kudos to our guide, Paul, who went above and beyond to accommodate the needs and limitations of 30 passengers.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a truly fantastic day from start to finish thanks to our bus driver and guide Steven
Made to feel very relaxed and given lots of information about places on drive to and from the Blue Mountains

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour!! I would highly recommend booking with these guys for your Blue Mountains adventure. The guide was awesome and very informative, and we walked through a beautiful part of the mountains.
Lunch at a waterfall was the highlight of this tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message