Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney - and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Doreen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great trip into the blue mountains, the guide Somkey was excellent and gave us so much information and made the whole trip so enjoyable, because it was a small amount on our bus 19 there wasn't a great lot of time spent waiting for people to come back to the bus so he was able to show us a few extra things . It was just a great day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day out. We had bad weather so couldn't see much of the Blue Mountains at all but the nice lunch and Feather dale Wildlife Park in the afternoon made up for that. I had my picture taken with a koala, kangaroo and wallabies.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

rjuengling40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour of the Blue Mountains was sensational.
It is a must tour if you come to Sydney. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Anil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Alex is a great tour guide who took care of each and every passenger personally. The tours and sights were great. Highly recommend Blue Diamond tour for Blue Mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A MUST DO!!!
The scenery was impeccable at Blue Mountains!!! Enjoyed the rides there too!
We had a lot of interaction with the kangarooshand fed them and wallabies,
touched and posed with the koalas and saw more Aussie animals than our
trip and private tour at Sydney Taronga Zoo. Had I known that, I would have
deleted visiting Sydney Taronga Zoo. Featherdale Wildlife Park might be
a smaller zoo but we came for the kangaroos, wallabies, koalas and other
awesome Australian animals!!!
Only downside of this tour though was the lunch. Don't include that in your
package as it was not good. The burger tasted like meatloaf!!!
Just get your own lunch in the area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

John Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The day started ominously with rain and fog. Our guide, Paul, made the trip to the Blue Mountains interesting with light-hearted, yet informative, banter the entire way. We had access to the Scenic Wonder rides which provided three separate experiences to various areas of the park. Although visibility was nil, we enjoyed walking through the rain forest and listening to the various birds, especially the lyrebird, a masterful mimic. We found the gift shop here to be one of the most reasonably priced in all of Australia. We stopped at the cultural center at the Three Sisters viewing area, where we were told that on a clear day we could even see the Eiffel Tower. Ha! We had a satisfying lunch in Leura and then it was off to Featherdale. We had a great experience with koala, kangaroos, wallabys, cassowary, buggles, wombats, penguins, crocs, and a myriad of birds. A very well-run sanctuary and the high point for my wife. Paul gave us an informative ride through the Olympic Park area and humorously outlined the competitive relationship of Australia and New Zealand. Again, kudos to our guide, Paul, who went above and beyond to accommodate the needs and limitations of 30 passengers.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a truly fantastic day from start to finish thanks to our bus driver and guide Steven
Made to feel very relaxed and given lots of information about places on drive to and from the Blue Mountains

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour!! I would highly recommend booking with these guys for your Blue Mountains adventure. The guide was awesome and very informative, and we walked through a beautiful part of the mountains.
Lunch at a waterfall was the highlight of this tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Thor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Blue Mountains are amazing would recommend anybody to go up and enjoy them. The tour guy was helpful and knowledgeable. Only downside I would have liked to hike a bit more. Nice cruise back into Sydney

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

John was an excellent tour guide and he and Glen looked after us all extremely well and made the day a great experience. The Blue mountains were fantastic as was Scenic World and the rides. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Nana2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We took the small group tour and our tour guide got us to the sites faster than the buses with the big groups so we were able to enter the sites first. Very informitive and entertaining. Long ride but because of his narrative it made it go faster. The Blue Mountains were amazing and the funicular was a ride in itself. The animal preserve, where we fed kangaroo and had pictures taken with a koala and saw a Tasmanin devil was great for all ages. Our tour guide, Joe, made this trip GREAT!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Gjermund Å

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great trip.
Highly recommended.
Incredible views, and breathtaking nature. Scenic waterfall.
This was a small group, which was great. Guide was fantastic and made this a great experience.
I will definitely return to the Blue Mountains again.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Junwei F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

OMG honestly speaking, this trip to Blue Mountains was extremely wonderful. There were so many things worth a memory, especially our tourist guide Iwan who always gave his considerate services and rich knowledge to all of us during the tour. It was good fun!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Colleen J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip through the Blue Mountains. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Joyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Simply awesome. More expensive but a quicker and more breathtaking way to travel to the Blue Mountains. Flight over the harbour was also superb.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Scenic Helicopter Trip from Sydney

Dorit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour. Everything was well organized and first class. Some tours drive you and then you separately need to purchase rides or pay for entry fees. This was all paid in advance and our driver/guide made recommendations how to best manage the rides so we had more than enough time for everything. I usually do not take tours, but this was a perfect way to visit the Blue Mountains and see some Koala Bears. The boat ride returning Sydney was the icing on the cake -- really scenic and beautiful. I highly recommend this tour, and reading the reviews it sounds like all the guides are excellent. Ours certainly was.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Blades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day trip to the Blue Mountains was superb made so by the wonderful scenery and our tour guide John S who new exactly what to do, how to treat everyone and when. His thoughtfulness was brilliant and my party really enjoyed the day, it certainly was the highlight of the holiday.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

prue.jones60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour and an amazing price. We recommended this tour to a couple tonight. The Blue mountains are spectacular.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

cp1723

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Ian made us feel valued and part of the Blue Diamond family. We appreciated his extensive knowledge of the area and the history of Sydney and the Blue Mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Mark D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver was very helpful, pickup was as promised. Bus was comfortable. Included lunch was tasty with enough choices to satisfy differing palates. Blue Mountains were lovely. I would have preferred to spend more time there and less time at the wildlife part. The Blue Mountain portion felt rushed.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Alan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant day out with Alex our entertaining driver and guide. Locations visited were well selected, lunch and morning scones were enjoyable and the locations chosen were stunning. A must-do with Blue Mountains and great value for money.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

LeeAnn A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved this tour of the Blue Mountains. Our favorite was the scenic walk through the forest -- quite beautiful. A close second was the wildlife park where we were up close and personal with the kangaroos.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful to get out of Sydney and see the beautiful Blue Mountains with the Three Sisters. Our driver, Henry, was excellent and full of great stories and history. He even expanded the tour to give a tour of the Olympic Village on the way home. The food at lunch was very good too! Definitely take the cruise option at the end if available.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

The Queen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although the weather was against us, we still had a super tour to the Blue Mountains and lunch was really good. Well worth a trip, would highly recommend this one and good value for money.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

breathtaking views, the driver Henry very informative and Bilingual! English/Spanish, the day beguin with a prompt departure and We drove through the City and Up We went to the Blue Mountains BREATHTAKING Nature views, and experience the rides along the way, thewalkways trough the Mountains are uniques and well taking care, after We had lunch at Leura a small town, and We went to the Wildlife adventure it was magnificent experience petting the Kangaroos, and taking pictures with the Koalas, seing another Australian Native Animals. We choose for experienced the Ferry back to town that disembarc at Circular Quay, unique experience. Recomended

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message