The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney – and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a grey rainy day, but the view of the Blue Mountains and falls were beautiful, the Aboriginal performance different and interesting, found a great little quilt shop in Leura, petted a koala at Featherdale, and enjoyed the cruise back to CBD. A tour with varied and cool things to do.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had great weather for this very interesting tour into the Blue Mountains and Scenic World. Very enjoyable lunch. The evening river cruise was good but you do need an extra layer at this time of year.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Blue Mountains and would highly recommend it. The whole day was very interesting and our guide was very informative. I believe his name was Adam.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable trip the Blue Mountains very good. The zoo was not has good been to better in Tasmania but the day was very good. Should let people know about the cruise back to Sydney on the intranet rather than being told at the last minute of the trip you should be able to book before you go on the trip not just told by the driver. Driver new a lot about the area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

JK
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour of the Blue Mountains. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent excursion. We started with a brief visit to Leura, a small town in the Blue Mountains. The morning at Scenic World, including the Skyrail and cable car, provided us with lovely views of the Blue Mountains and main attractions such as the 3 Sisters and the Orphan Rock. We also enjoyed the short mountain walk. Lunch in the Conservation Hut in Wentworth Falls, with great views of the Blue Mountains, was excellent. In the early afternoon the excursion included a stop at the Featherdale Wildlife Park where we took wonderful pics with the koalas and kangaroos but also saw all kinds of other interesting Australian animals and birds. The last part of the tour was a cruise down the Parmarra River into Sydney, which was OK too. Overall the tour covered a lot of ground in 1 day but we were very pleased with all that we saw. We really enjoyed this excursion.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day out, easy and well organised trip to the Blue mountains, wild life park and a river cruise. The drive Rhys was friendly and well informed and helped to make this a day out to remember.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Scenery was spectacular! AATKings did a wonderful job. Picked us up from our hotel and then dropped us off at the end of the tour. The day included a leisurely drive to the Blue Mountains and a performance at the Waradah Aboriginal Centre. Later in the day we visited Featherdale Wildlife park where we saw and fed kangaroos not the big ones called Red Kangaroos that you normally see on TV. Also saw plenty of koala bears and other animals indigenous to Australia. The day ended with a cruise down the Parramatta River to Sydney topped with a view of the Opera House. Especially like the fact that the motorcoach had wifi.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good trip...excellent office staff who helped us because we experienced a hiccup with the pick up point. (totally our fault). Driver...Julianno was very informative, pleasant and funny. Blue Mountains were beautiful and an awesome experience. Lunch was excellent...both tasty and good d. Wildlife Park was good but maybe another 15 mins would have been good. Rounded off with an enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely excellent trip. From the drive up into the Blue Mountains with the beautiful scenery to the cruise back into Sydney Harbour. Would highly recommend to all. A must is to include the cable car and scenic railway, really brilliant. In fact we done the Scenic Railway 3 times in all, it was so good.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, only problem was the weather so the Blue Mountains were rather invisible....but the guide was super and the rest of the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide Tom made sure we got to see everything, The stop at the Blue Mountains put us a bit behind schedule because it was so crowded there. But that, of course, was not his fault. Wish we could have spent a bit more time at the Wildlife Sanctuary.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day with Carl our pilot. Stunning scenery in the blue Mountains and in Sydney and well worth the Bucks

Doing what: Blue Mountains Scenic Helicopter Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day out from start to finish. Driver gave excellent commentary throughout the trip. Blue Mountains were a fantastic sight - well worth the trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

John Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

From start to finish an excellent trip
Our driver gave a running commentary through out the trip pointing out many places of interest on our journey to the Blue Mountains.
Plenty of time to take in the many views.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour packed in a lot and we really enjoyed the vareity of the day and Scenic world which meant we saw the Blue Mountains a variety of ways. On the way back, we had the option of getting the ferry back into Sydney was a good way to see the city. The guide was great. Only negative was trying to feed the kangaroos as so many had already been fed by other bus tours they werent interested - but for 1 - may as well try!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This 9-1/2 hr. tour was just fantastic - with such spectacular views and the weather was perfect! I had the 7:15 AM hotel pickup - and after a few other pickups we were on our way, winding along Cliff Drive to the Blue Mountains National Park. My tour took me to Scenic World where I rode the gondola to see views of the Three Sisters, Katoomba Falls, Mt. Solitary and Orphan Rock. Then rode the world's steepest incline railway (little scary, but very safe) - also enjoyed being on the steepest aerial cable car in Australia. Visited the mountain villages of Leura (lunch was included here) and Katoomba. Learned about the Aboriginal legends and watched some of their cultural performances. Then on to the most wonderful park - Featherdale Wildlife Park to see many of the Australian native animals. The Koalas are so precious! Fed the kangaroos (enjoyed the Joeys, too), also fed the wallabies, saw the dingos, and the Tasmanian devil! On the return to hotel drop off toured the Olympic Park where the 2000 Sydney Olympics were held. A long day, but worth every minute of seeing the Mountains at their finest, the animals in their natural bush settings, and being able to touch and feel the Australian habitat!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was excellent, but it was probably due to our driver/guide, he had a lovely sense of humour and made the whole trip really enjoyable especially with the uncertainty of what was taking place in Sydney that day. His knowledge of the Blue Mountains was exceptional. The places we stopped for food were really good also.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful introduction to Australia. Loved the Blue Mountains. The koalas were awesome, we took some marvelous pictures. We enjoyed the boat ride through the harbor as well, seeing another side of Sydney. Everthing in Australia and New Zealand re tours seems to be pricey, but this was worth it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is exceptionally well organized and gives an opportunity to see a lot of sights in a short span of time. We visited a show, spent almost 2 hours walking around Blue Mountains conservation area, had lunch, and managed to visit a zoo on the way back to Sydney. The money well spent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guides, Daniel and Wanda, were great and made this hike a fantastic experience. Would recommend this for anyone who wants to see more than the usual tourist part of the blue mountains. There are many stairs and rocks to climb, which made this a challenging hike but was certainly worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

John B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We appreciated the quality and comfort of the bus (clean, roomy, wifi access and USB powerports). The driver was excellent and kept the tour on-time. The views from the Blue Mountains overlook were great, the "cultural" show was enjoyable, and the Featherdale animal sanctuary was fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great! We arrived at the Blue Mountains site before other big crowds did, so we were able to have some great pictures and enjoy the view. The caves tour was nice and our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great day out our guide for the day Mani was brilliant he was very knowledgeable and organised. Our trip was for a small group which was nice as we had the chance to chat to others the blue mountains was fabulous and we had a lovely time at the featherdale wildlife park and the cruise up the river and under the sydney bridge was a perfect ending to a great day

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup was as promised, We had sunshine, so what a beautiful trip. This is a must see and do for anyone who has not been to the blue mountains. The animal park was as good as any zoo. except we were rubbing noses with the koalas and the small zoos. The guide was exellent. I would go again if I went to ausie land.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message