The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney – and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was excellent, but it was probably due to our driver/guide, he had a lovely sense of humour and made the whole trip really enjoyable especially with the uncertainty of what was taking place in Sydney that day. His knowledge of the Blue Mountains was exceptional. The places we stopped for food were really good also.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful introduction to Australia. Loved the Blue Mountains. The koalas were awesome, we took some marvelous pictures. We enjoyed the boat ride through the harbor as well, seeing another side of Sydney. Everthing in Australia and New Zealand re tours seems to be pricey, but this was worth it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is exceptionally well organized and gives an opportunity to see a lot of sights in a short span of time. We visited a show, spent almost 2 hours walking around Blue Mountains conservation area, had lunch, and managed to visit a zoo on the way back to Sydney. The money well spent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guides, Daniel and Wanda, were great and made this hike a fantastic experience. Would recommend this for anyone who wants to see more than the usual tourist part of the blue mountains. There are many stairs and rocks to climb, which made this a challenging hike but was certainly worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We appreciated the quality and comfort of the bus (clean, roomy, wifi access and USB powerports). The driver was excellent and kept the tour on-time. The views from the Blue Mountains overlook were great, the "cultural" show was enjoyable, and the Featherdale animal sanctuary was fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great! We arrived at the Blue Mountains site before other big crowds did, so we were able to have some great pictures and enjoy the view. The caves tour was nice and our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great day out our guide for the day Mani was brilliant he was very knowledgeable and organised. Our trip was for a small group which was nice as we had the chance to chat to others the blue mountains was fabulous and we had a lovely time at the featherdale wildlife park and the cruise up the river and under the sydney bridge was a perfect ending to a great day

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup was as promised, We had sunshine, so what a beautiful trip. This is a must see and do for anyone who has not been to the blue mountains. The animal park was as good as any zoo. except we were rubbing noses with the koalas and the small zoos. The guide was exellent. I would go again if I went to ausie land.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the hotel until we returned to Circular Quay some 12 hours later we were continuously entertained and delighted. Our first stop provided us with an excellent chance to visit the enchanting town of Leura as well as a tasty cup of tea and delicious cinnamon toast. We then spent the balance of the morning in the mountains riding the cable car and tram followed by an excellent lunch in Blue Mountains National Park. We then had an opportunity to see native animals at the Featherdale Wildlife Park including Koalas and Kangaroos and a Tasmanian Devil. Our driver then treated us to a visit to the site of the Sydney Olympics village. It was a surprise "extra" before we returned to Sydney on a private cruise. A lengthy day made very special by the AA Kings tour guides.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour bus driver very knowledgeable, gave us great information and commentary about Sydney and The Blue Mountains etc. the area was spectacular, really enjoyed the Aboriginals show, and trying out the Didgeridoo! I would recommend this tour for all!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour up into the scenic Blue Mountains. A full itinerary yet we never felt rushed. A witty and well informed drive/guide addded to our enjoyment, as did the unexpected option to cruise back to Sydney from Parramatta. Highlights included stunning views of the Three Sisters and the Jamison Valley, the spectacular rides over the rain forest at Katoomba, the charming town of Leura , where we had an excellent lunch. The wildlife park was also well worth the visit. All in all a great value for money day trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing place. I'd like to repeat this tour. Bus drivers from AAT Kings are friendly. The access to see all attractions on Blue Mountains and in the wildlife are great.
The only bad point is regarding the lunch, do not wait a terrific lunch, is simple but honest. :)

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really lovely relaxing day out in the Blue Mountains. Our tour guide was very informative. Every stop was well timed to allow enough time to explore the area and plenty of photo opportunities and we didn’t feel rushed. The Cruise up the Parramatta river was the perfect way to end the day, very relaxing on board.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a terrific tour. It encompassed most of what comes to mind when we think of Australia with the exception of Ayers Rock and the Great Barrier Reef. Almost a mini-Australia in one day. Blue Mountains, Three Sisters, Aborigines, cliffs and rainforest valleys, koalas, kangaroos, and wallabys. What more could you ask for in one day!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a really great driver-a bit of a lunatic like myself who was so enthusiastic about the blue mountains area it really showed and made our trip somehow more personal. We were very lucky with the weather and our photos and memories are great. We enjoyed the cable car-I hate heights and was concerned-i need not have been and I doubt anyone else would be scared during the rides too. This gave me great confidence in Cairns and Hong Kong on far far larger cable cars. The views were staggering the commentary enlightening and all in all well worth the cost-not to mention an amazing lunch and a great boat ride back into Sydney. Not a great lover of zoos but the one we visited was interesting but a little rushed. This was the best day out I just wish it could have been longer ( we lost nearly half an hour because one of the people collected from their hotel kept everyone waiting. They were not even in our party!)

The cost seemed high when I booked it in UK but turned out to be a real bargain as so much was included highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message