The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney - and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What a wonderful way to see the Blue Mountains! I will say it was challenging - hiking for hours and finishing up by climbing 1000 stairs to the top of the valley again. However, it was so worth it! We spotted wild birds and a lizard, and the rain forest was so beautiful! We saw other people only at the start near the railway and we saw 1 small group at the Ruined Castle rock formation. Otherwise - we did not run across another person the entire time while hiking! It was the perfect day!

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour to blue mountains was very nice - John, tour guide and driver was very friendly, drived very safely and explained many things during the trip.
I would definitely recommend to do this tour!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A thorough and enjoyable tour which still left us eager for more. It served as a great introduction to what the Blue Mountains has to offer and what else might be done with more time. The driver was excellent and a large part of why the tour was so enjoyable.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Alex set the bar high for all of our subsequent tours on our trip. He gave us a ton of information during our tour for each location and about Australia's wildlife, history, and cultural aspects. We went to Featherdale after our gorgeous views of Katoomba Falls, the Blue Mountains, the Three Sisters, and Scenic World. Lovely ferry ride back to Circular Quay, about a 20 minute walk from our hostel.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was by far my most favorite part of my trip to Australia! The coach picked me up close to my hotel, and the driver/tour guide was so well versed/knowledgeable. The tour starts at the Blue Mountains and ends at the Featherdale Wildlife Preserve. Every single aspect of this tour was simply amazing. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Sydney area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really well organised. We were collected promptly from our hotel and then joined our small coach for the trip. The tour was much more than expected and included morning tea, lunch, cable car and train at the Blue Mountains, the wildlife park (and pics with koalas) and boat ride home. All fab!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing time in the Blue Mountains. We had a great, small tour of people and 3 wonderful, fun and knowledgeable tour guides. You get to see so much in one day, its worth every penny. I highly recommend the trip, even in winter!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a grey rainy day, but the view of the Blue Mountains and falls were beautiful, the Aboriginal performance different and interesting, found a great little quilt shop in Leura, petted a koala at Featherdale, and enjoyed the cruise back to CBD. A tour with varied and cool things to do.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fabulous! Informative and friendly guide going out of his way to ensure we saw the best views and had a great experience in The Blue Mountains. The food on both the morning tea and lunch was delicious and plentiful - diet starts today! Would recommend to all ages. Stunning.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had great weather for this very interesting tour into the Blue Mountains and Scenic World. Very enjoyable lunch. The evening river cruise was good but you do need an extra layer at this time of year.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Blue Mountains and would highly recommend it. The whole day was very interesting and our guide was very informative. I believe his name was Adam.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable trip the Blue Mountains very good. The zoo was not has good been to better in Tasmania but the day was very good. Should let people know about the cruise back to Sydney on the intranet rather than being told at the last minute of the trip you should be able to book before you go on the trip not just told by the driver. Driver new a lot about the area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

JK
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour of the Blue Mountains. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent excursion. We started with a brief visit to Leura, a small town in the Blue Mountains. The morning at Scenic World, including the Skyrail and cable car, provided us with lovely views of the Blue Mountains and main attractions such as the 3 Sisters and the Orphan Rock. We also enjoyed the short mountain walk. Lunch in the Conservation Hut in Wentworth Falls, with great views of the Blue Mountains, was excellent. In the early afternoon the excursion included a stop at the Featherdale Wildlife Park where we took wonderful pics with the koalas and kangaroos but also saw all kinds of other interesting Australian animals and birds. The last part of the tour was a cruise down the Parmarra River into Sydney, which was OK too. Overall the tour covered a lot of ground in 1 day but we were very pleased with all that we saw. We really enjoyed this excursion.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything about this day was great ... The comfort of the van... The beauty of the Blue Mountains...but most of all was Ian our guide who was so knowledgeable and gave us so much detail.... So worth while.... We even avoided the crowds of the big busses by Ian's route plan... Excellent... Thx

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful day. Guides Rob and Brandon were great. All was well explained and organised. We had punctual pick up in the morning. Very nice breakfast and excellent lunch. Blue mountains are amazing and fun. It was my best tour in Australia and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day out, easy and well organised trip to the Blue mountains, wild life park and a river cruise. The drive Rhys was friendly and well informed and helped to make this a day out to remember.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Scenery was spectacular! AATKings did a wonderful job. Picked us up from our hotel and then dropped us off at the end of the tour. The day included a leisurely drive to the Blue Mountains and a performance at the Waradah Aboriginal Centre. Later in the day we visited Featherdale Wildlife park where we saw and fed kangaroos not the big ones called Red Kangaroos that you normally see on TV. Also saw plenty of koala bears and other animals indigenous to Australia. The day ended with a cruise down the Parramatta River to Sydney topped with a view of the Opera House. Especially like the fact that the motorcoach had wifi.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good trip...excellent office staff who helped us because we experienced a hiccup with the pick up point. (totally our fault). Driver...Julianno was very informative, pleasant and funny. Blue Mountains were beautiful and an awesome experience. Lunch was excellent...both tasty and good d. Wildlife Park was good but maybe another 15 mins would have been good. Rounded off with an enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely excellent trip. From the drive up into the Blue Mountains with the beautiful scenery to the cruise back into Sydney Harbour. Would highly recommend to all. A must is to include the cable car and scenic railway, really brilliant. In fact we done the Scenic Railway 3 times in all, it was so good.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, only problem was the weather so the Blue Mountains were rather invisible....but the guide was super and the rest of the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide Tom made sure we got to see everything, The stop at the Blue Mountains put us a bit behind schedule because it was so crowded there. But that, of course, was not his fault. Wish we could have spent a bit more time at the Wildlife Sanctuary.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day with Carl our pilot. Stunning scenery in the blue Mountains and in Sydney and well worth the Bucks

Doing what: Blue Mountains Scenic Helicopter Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day out from start to finish. Driver gave excellent commentary throughout the trip. Blue Mountains were a fantastic sight - well worth the trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great attention to detail! We also got a complimentary photo with the blue mountains in the background.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message