• USD ($)
  • English
The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney – and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very long day but was really good all day

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

everything was well done except the weather. Foggy and Raining...........no fault of the tour. Still Bill thought it was a highlite of the trip. loved the misty rain forest even though the waterfall was only noise.
Linda

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

There was some fog, so we didn't get to see everything, but the driver was great and what we could see was awesome. Everything was well organized and the wild animal park was a bonus.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Delivered everything promised with style.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour!! Our driver Paul did a great job and the tour was as promised.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very informative and action packed tour, great value for the price. We visited Featherdale Wildlife Park, the Blue Mountains National Park, Scenic World, had lunch in Leura, visited the Sydney Olympic Village, then beat the Sydney traffic by enjoying a 45 minute cruise down the Parramatta River back to Circular Quay in downtown Sydney. Steve was a great tour guide and kept us all inline!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with a guide who knew a lot and showed genuine interest in nature, history and social issues in Australia.
Very flexible and with good humour :-)

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip. Very prompt and well organised. Great driver who was very knowledgeable. Amazing view. Well worth doing! Especially feeding and holding Koalas!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

outstanding! Dave was a great guide and very funny too. He missed his calling as a comedian

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable day good lunch very animated guide and wonderful scenery

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing and so enjoyable our tour guide add to the trip and full of extra information

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were so glad we took this trip, despite only having a couple of days to explore the Sydney area. It was a wonderful trip with a very friendly, helpful driver. The Blue Mountains were stunningly beautiful and made a pleasant contrast to the city. The stop at Featherdale Wildlife Park was also enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very nice tour -- pickup was on time and as confirmed. A fair amount of city driving for pickups and then leaving the Sydney. The first stop was a private wildlife location -- Feathersdale. Very nice indeed, good staff there and a large range of Australian wildlife on view -- much in the open. Then on to the Blue Mountains. We were there on a clear day, so the views were awesome. The guide was quite knowledgeable (and quite opinionated as well). He arranged a lunch which most of us on the bus took advantage of. It should be noted, that there were a number of extra cost elements -- particularly lunch and the steep cable car down into the Blue Mountains. Other tours are much more expensive but include these things -- something of a trade off there. Also the river cruise is simply one of the Sydney Ferries from Paramutta to Circular Quay -- no problem with that, but the description of that as a 'river cruise' is a bit of an oversell -- I think the other tours do this as well. It does mean that returning to your hotel or apartment is on you. Not a problem for us, we had transit passes. All in all though, an excellent excursion, noting that lots of the excursion was bus travel outbound and back.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely day tour. Daniel was an awesome guide and driver. it's a well worked machine, everything is superbly organised, very good food too. Beautiful sights, plenty of pictures to take. Keep in mind, it can get a little chilly in the heights. On the way back, I'd recommend getting off the bus and emabark on the 40 minute cruise to Sydney, so much better than getting stuck in traffic. Wonderful experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Blue Mountains ok but the Jenolan caves are fantastic. A long tour (circa 12 hours) but well worth it. Very well organised

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message