The Blue Mountains are just a hop, skip and a jump from the bustling city of Sydney – and yet they feel a world away. Quaint little villages, gorgeous national parks and the change in atmosphere that comes with being at a slightly different altitude ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour of the city and the Blue Mountains. Harbour Lunch Cruse was great.

I would take this tour again.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value with a lot for the money. You see a lot and do a lot. The animal reserve trip, where you get to pet a koala and feed kangaroos, was our favorite part. Plan on being asked if you want to supplement you trip with other buying tickets to ride the tram and train at the Blue Mountains. It's worth the $30 but it is extra. Everything else is included. Great trip!!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour bus driver very knowledgeable, gave us great information and commentary about Sydney and The Blue Mountains etc. the area was spectacular, really enjoyed the Aboriginals show, and trying out the Didgeridoo! I would recommend this tour for all!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour up into the scenic Blue Mountains. A full itinerary yet we never felt rushed. A witty and well informed drive/guide addded to our enjoyment, as did the unexpected option to cruise back to Sydney from Parramatta. Highlights included stunning views of the Three Sisters and the Jamison Valley, the spectacular rides over the rain forest at Katoomba, the charming town of Leura , where we had an excellent lunch. The wildlife park was also well worth the visit. All in all a great value for money day trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing place. I'd like to repeat this tour. Bus drivers from AAT Kings are friendly. The access to see all attractions on Blue Mountains and in the wildlife are great.
The only bad point is regarding the lunch, do not wait a terrific lunch, is simple but honest. :)

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really lovely relaxing day out in the Blue Mountains. Our tour guide was very informative. Every stop was well timed to allow enough time to explore the area and plenty of photo opportunities and we didn’t feel rushed. The Cruise up the Parramatta river was the perfect way to end the day, very relaxing on board.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic full day trip which took us around the Blue Mountains and back to Sydney via the Parramatta River Ferry. The group was small and the driver was informative, fun and conversational. Of course their is never enough time - but we were not hurried although kept to a strict schedule. This trip is a must do...

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour, and i would highly recommend it to all with a day to spare and who would like to get out of Sydney for a day. We had a very friendly and informative guide who passed on some very interesting history and information that you wouldn't really see or understand if you were to just stay in Sydney. With the early start we were first in to Featherdale wildlife Park, which allowed us time to investigate the park fully and leave before the crowds arrived. The views on the drive up and through the blue mountains were fantastic and the views from the lookouts were spectacular and well chosen.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed my trip and was good value for money. I was a bit worried as I was traveling on my own but the small group number meant I felt very comfortable. The tour guide (Mark) was very friendly and knew all the best look outs of the blue mountains.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This day trip was fantastic. It was just as described and our tour guide, Steve, was great. My sister and I enjoyed the Featherdale Wildlife Park and seeing the Blue Mountains best. The ferry cruise and going under the Sydney Harbour Bridge at night was fantastic as well. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour allowed us ample time to enjoy the Blue Mountains, get a feel for what's happening beyond Sydney and then some! Our driver, Nigel, provided colorful insight of the area and took us beyond the usual sights. We especially enjoyed the fact that he took us to local places such as Lawson's Bakery for provisions (don't pass on the apple pie!), and his trek into the forest was wonderful! It was a wonderful day for the family well worth the tour cost and time.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good value for the two tours that are included. The Blue Mountains day trip was excellent with a stop in a small town for tea, a visit to Scenic World, with views of the Blue Mountains and the rain forest, and a visit to Echo Point for a close-up view of the Three Sisters. The Sydney tour was nice with stops to view the city from different parks, a short tour of the Rocks district, and a visit to Bondi Beach. The lunch cruise is OK and I would recommend it if you are not doing any other harbor cruises.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a brilliant trip and the tour guide Mark was excellent! From the pick up at our hotel to the drop off at Circular Quay it was amazing and Mark made it special for all 16 of us. Its a must to visit the Blue Mountains, Scenic World and Featherdale Nature Reserve although a bit more time could have been allowed for the Nature Reserve as it was a very hurried visit. Overall, 10 out of 10!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Lovely! Small groups and nice lady tour guide! Had fun-tastic day at Blue Mountains!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a terrific tour. It encompassed most of what comes to mind when we think of Australia with the exception of Ayers Rock and the Great Barrier Reef. Almost a mini-Australia in one day. Blue Mountains, Three Sisters, Aborigines, cliffs and rainforest valleys, koalas, kangaroos, and wallabys. What more could you ask for in one day!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message