The east coast of Australia acts as a 'whale highway' for humpback whales, which, from May to December, cruise close to Sydney's shore on their annual migration. During this time, you are virtually guaranteed to see humpbacks, dolphins, other sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was helpful, knowledge and even sympathetic when I was sea sick. Even though we didn't see any whales, he offered us another tour for free,vehich he really didn't have to do. He was great...

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tony is a very experienced, patient and all around nice guy!
He's been doing these tours for almost 14 years now but from his passion and motivation it seemed as he would just had been started.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very experienced guide and a perfect cruise! Highly recommend to anyone interested in nature and whales.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great trip , saw lots of whales and it was well organised

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent experience . A great bbq meal and that was just the first of many good things that continued to happen. We saw at least 15 whales. And got some great photos. The boat crew were excellent. Ed and Sue

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful afternoon out on the ocean. Instead of being on a massive catamaran, jostling for a view, we had a relaxed time, just the skipper and the two of us (they take a max of 12). Tony, our skipper and host, was friendly, knowledgeable and determined to find us a whale. He found two, and the second one spent 45 minutes entertaining us with pirouettes and chin slaps - at least 45 of them. Tony didn't turn back, he just waited until the show was over, meaning that we were at sea an hour longer than advertised. Now that's service!

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time. Saw whales

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. Wonderful BBQ, and an excellent guide/commentator. We saw numerous whales and Sydney harbour. Wonderful. Importantly, the boat would not go too near the whales to disturb them, unlike others.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great. Lunch was really nice. Be prepared for the ride. Take motion sickness tablet before trip, just in case. Some of us were sick.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tony is a very warm and friendly tour guide, perfect for the winter sydney weather, bespoke services on small group cruise. Tony is also very conscious to our comfort and tour experiences due to the choppy ocean waves once the boat leave sydney harbour.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable guide, small group in a small boat. More than met expectations.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

totally awesome!!! the narrator was most impressive with his thorough and in-depth knowledge of the entire whaling issue - outstanding.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Went for the BBQ lunch but ended up really enjoying the whole trip !! Our tour guide "Biggles" was very knowledgeable and passionate about the wildlife. The captain and crew went to a lot of trouble to find whales and were rewarded by sighting and following two humpbacks. A great day out and highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day-Tony was very accommodating. There were only a total of 4 of us on the trip so we were very lucky. We followed a 9 metre hump back for 4 hours and were lucky enough to see it breach as well as flap it's tail several times. Highly recommend this trip which is personalised rather than being on boat with dozens of people

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An absolutely fantastic 4 hr cruise, well organised and the commentary excellent. A very knowledgeable guide and as promised we did get to see Whales which was an additional bonus.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Caring and helpful crew, they did try their very best to make all guests happy

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tony and Biggles are amazing, we had a brilliant 4+ hours with them. We followed a mother and calf humped back whale with an escort, Biggles explained all about the whales while Tony sailed the boat, we sailed along side these whales for about an hour and saw them breach twice which was brilliant. Tony also sent us a picture that a boat opposite from us had sent to the Sydney Telegraph that showed one of the breaches with the Katarina behind and us onboard. Not something that you always get but a lovely momentous of the day, we could even pick ourselves out on the boat. The sail back to the harbour was also good with a few of the passengers taking the helm. Tony is very passionate about the whales and this shows in the time you have with him, he makes you very welcome aboard and takes care of you and the others while making sure those who felt sea sick were ok. Because the maximum is 12 on this trip you get a personnel experience of whale watching. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent informative and friendly staff, would definitely recommend .

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome experience. The whales were beautiful and the company very professional. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Food great boat nice and crew lovely. Our tour guide very knowledgable and helpful answering all our questions. The whales were playing for us which made our tour even better. A very good well organised trip and we will be returning .

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Knew right where to go to find the whales. We saw a total of 6 come up to breathe. Sad that none jumped out of the water, but no guarantees in the wild! Saw many dolphins jumping which was very cool! Great day on the ocean!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message