The east coast of Australia acts as a 'whale highway' for humpback whales, which, from May to December, cruise close to Sydney's shore on their annual migration. During this time, you are virtually guaranteed to see humpbacks, dolphins, other sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! The ride out was a little rough but we saw whales the whole time once we left the harbor!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great afternoon on the Katrina. Tony is a great guy, knowledgeable, relaxed and a good host. We saw one whale and would have liked to see more but on the way back we saw a big pod of dolphins many of which came up to, and beside, the boat. There was no strict time or hurry to get back and we had the boat to ourselves, which was a bonus. It is such a better way to go out to sea than on those large crowded boats. We will go out again with Tony in the Spring.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, I took some great pictures of humpback whales, highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

OZYMIKE2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time,the crew were very good and very informative,the information they gave us in relation to the migration of the whales made the journey very exciting and interesting.We saw a lot of whales,large and small and one of them put on a great show for us.I highly recommend this tour to everyone who is interested in seeing the whales.Thank you Captain Cook Tours and Viator.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

These guys care about the whales, but still got plenty of whale viewing. Great day out!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip. Definitely recommend it. Knowledgeable staff and whale sightings made this trip great.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is excellent tour for me, and have a good service as well.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent expirience.
The guide was very friendly and informative.
it's a pitty that weather was not very good but just ok, but anyway vary food trip.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was great, saw some whales enjoyed the day but cold and very choppy. thank goodness we took our travel calm as there were several very sick people but the crew were very attentive to them. I woul do this again, but in the spring.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really liked it except we only found one whale but that is the way it goes. Our guide was very informative and I felt like the crew knew how to track the whales. And insured the whales safety as well. Next time more whales!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was way beyond our expectations! Though the ride was pretty rough prepare sea sick pill if you're prone! We managed to see whales for the first time! I've got tonnes of videos to share with family and friends when i got back. It was amazing. Worth waiting. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything is smooth. Trouble free

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience! Captain and crews were really friendly and as enthusiastic about the whale watching. We were really lucky and caught sight of many whales. Even chin slapping! Great job to the Captain and crews. Truly one of a kind experience for us. Thank you!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

Mihai C
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The boat took us next to the whale migration path, just outside of the harbor. The crew were very considerate with the whales, not crossing their path. We were very lucky to meet a very active and curious whale which put on quite a show for us. We also saw dolphins in the harbor. The cruise also includes spectacular views.of the harbor and can stand in very well for a harbor cruise.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved every minute of this, as soon as we made it out to sea we saw some whales. It was a incredible experience and worth every cent.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was good from start to finish. The boat is clean and fast. The crew was friendly and as enthusiastic in spotting the whales as us. No rush, we left and time and back as advertised. No cutting of corners and we saw many whales. No regrets taking this cruise and with Captain Cook.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So sad that we didn't get a chance to see whale but we did see lots of dolphin. They did give us another ticket for our next trip, unfortunately we are leaving Sydney. We have given our tickets to friends.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great host, great BBQ on board, and the whale came really close to our ship! Weather was fine and the sea was calm, great experience!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was helpful, knowledge and even sympathetic when I was sea sick. Even though we didn't see any whales, he offered us another tour for free,vehich he really didn't have to do. He was great...

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tony is a very experienced, patient and all around nice guy!
He's been doing these tours for almost 14 years now but from his passion and motivation it seemed as he would just had been started.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very experienced guide and a perfect cruise! Highly recommend to anyone interested in nature and whales.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message