• USD ($)
  • English
The east coast of Australia acts as a 'whale highway' for humpback whales, which, from May to December, cruise close to Sydney's shore on their annual migration. During this time, you are virtually guaranteed to see humpbacks, dolphins, other sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tony is a very warm and friendly tour guide, perfect for the winter sydney weather, bespoke services on small group cruise. Tony is also very conscious to our comfort and tour experiences due to the choppy ocean waves once the boat leave sydney harbour.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable guide, small group in a small boat. More than met expectations.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

totally awesome!!! the narrator was most impressive with his thorough and in-depth knowledge of the entire whaling issue - outstanding.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great trip! Our guide, John, gave us an interesting, informative, and very comfortable trip! We were impressed by the beautiful coast, beautiful towns, nice people and exciting adventures!

Doing what: Small-Group Jervis Bay Whale-Watching Cruise and South Coast Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Went for the BBQ lunch but ended up really enjoying the whole trip !! Our tour guide "Biggles" was very knowledgeable and passionate about the wildlife. The captain and crew went to a lot of trouble to find whales and were rewarded by sighting and following two humpbacks. A great day out and highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day-Tony was very accommodating. There were only a total of 4 of us on the trip so we were very lucky. We followed a 9 metre hump back for 4 hours and were lucky enough to see it breach as well as flap it's tail several times. Highly recommend this trip which is personalised rather than being on boat with dozens of people

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour with an excellent guide who made the day even more enjoyable with his local knowledge. The coach was very comfortable and the picnic lunch was held in a lovely spot. The whale watching part of the trip was amazing - seeing those wonderful creatures so close (one came by the back of the boat for his own bit of sight seeing! I would quite easily recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see the beautiful scenery of a large part of the area between Sydney and Jervis Bay and also spot a few whales into the bargain. Thanks again for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Small-Group Jervis Bay Whale-Watching Cruise and South Coast Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An absolutely fantastic 4 hr cruise, well organised and the commentary excellent. A very knowledgeable guide and as promised we did get to see Whales which was an additional bonus.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Caring and helpful crew, they did try their very best to make all guests happy

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tony and Biggles are amazing, we had a brilliant 4+ hours with them. We followed a mother and calf humped back whale with an escort, Biggles explained all about the whales while Tony sailed the boat, we sailed along side these whales for about an hour and saw them breach twice which was brilliant. Tony also sent us a picture that a boat opposite from us had sent to the Sydney Telegraph that showed one of the breaches with the Katarina behind and us onboard. Not something that you always get but a lovely momentous of the day, we could even pick ourselves out on the boat. The sail back to the harbour was also good with a few of the passengers taking the helm. Tony is very passionate about the whales and this shows in the time you have with him, he makes you very welcome aboard and takes care of you and the others while making sure those who felt sea sick were ok. Because the maximum is 12 on this trip you get a personnel experience of whale watching. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent informative and friendly staff, would definitely recommend .

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome experience. The whales were beautiful and the company very professional. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Food great boat nice and crew lovely. Our tour guide very knowledgable and helpful answering all our questions. The whales were playing for us which made our tour even better. A very good well organised trip and we will be returning .

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message