• USD ($)
  • English
The east coast of Australia acts as a 'whale highway' for humpback whales, which, from May to December, cruise close to Sydney's shore on their annual migration. During this time, you are virtually guaranteed to see humpbacks, dolphins, other sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable guide, small group in a small boat. More than met expectations.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

totally awesome!!! the narrator was most impressive with his thorough and in-depth knowledge of the entire whaling issue - outstanding.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip, lovely new coach, Mark our tour guide very informative and helpful, really enjoyed the trip, would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great trip! Our guide, John, gave us an interesting, informative, and very comfortable trip! We were impressed by the beautiful coast, beautiful towns, nice people and exciting adventures!

Doing what: Small-Group Jervis Bay Whale-Watching Cruise and South Coast Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Went for the BBQ lunch but ended up really enjoying the whole trip !! Our tour guide "Biggles" was very knowledgeable and passionate about the wildlife. The captain and crew went to a lot of trouble to find whales and were rewarded by sighting and following two humpbacks. A great day out and highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day-Tony was very accommodating. There were only a total of 4 of us on the trip so we were very lucky. We followed a 9 metre hump back for 4 hours and were lucky enough to see it breach as well as flap it's tail several times. Highly recommend this trip which is personalised rather than being on boat with dozens of people

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour with an excellent guide who made the day even more enjoyable with his local knowledge. The coach was very comfortable and the picnic lunch was held in a lovely spot. The whale watching part of the trip was amazing - seeing those wonderful creatures so close (one came by the back of the boat for his own bit of sight seeing! I would quite easily recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see the beautiful scenery of a large part of the area between Sydney and Jervis Bay and also spot a few whales into the bargain. Thanks again for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Small-Group Jervis Bay Whale-Watching Cruise and South Coast Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our ship captain was exceptional, let the Dolphins come go us. The sand boarding was an experience not to be missed, great 4WD to get there then top instruction and away we sent, awesome.

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great! The buiffet on the boat was really good so I would recommend purchasing it instead of eating in town. The Sandboarding was amazing!!!

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour is well organized. Our driver cum guide Paul was gentle and knowledgable. We saw Australian Reptile Park on the way. Upon reaching Nelson Bay, we boarded the dolphin cruise and were quite lucky to see a lot of dolphins. Beach Birubi was the last stop where we experienced the sanddunes.

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome day trip and comes highly recommended and met some really nice people on our tour! Despite only seeing a few dolphins on this particular day the bay views were great and we saw military jets flying at very low altitude in the area- training of course :-)

Sand boarding was great but take care of your camera if you plan to take pictures on the dunes…the sand could easily damage your lens operation although the pictures was certainly worth the risk! I was expecting to do a lot more adventure 4WD driving over the sand dunes but it ended up being a short ride to and from the dunes to our bus. Other than that, I certainly recommend this trip for anyone visiting Sydney!

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even though it was a long day, it was a great trip! The stop by the reptile sanctuary was fun, we saw a bunch of dolphins, and the sand boarding was great!

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In a very windy day visiting Kiama blowhole and getting wet. Although we did not see dolphins, the boat ride was great. Enjoyed the lunch too.

Doing what: South Coast Day Trip from Sydney with Jervis Bay Dolphin Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great attractions even before getting to see and swim with the dolphins such as feeding kangaroo at reptile park.
'Sandboarding' was fun as well and wonderful sightseeing all through the day.

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous trip! Although we didn't see any dolphins we did see whales up close! A mum and her baby we playing right next to the boat. The crew on the boat were great and passionate about what they do. Couldn't have wished for a better experience.

Doing what: South Coast Day Trip from Sydney with Jervis Bay Dolphin Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message