The east coast of Australia acts as a 'whale highway' for humpback whales, which, from May to December, cruise close to Sydney's shore on their annual migration. During this time, you are virtually guaranteed to see humpbacks, dolphins, other sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent expirience.
The guide was very friendly and informative.
it's a pitty that weather was not very good but just ok, but anyway vary food trip.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was great, saw some whales enjoyed the day but cold and very choppy. thank goodness we took our travel calm as there were several very sick people but the crew were very attentive to them. I woul do this again, but in the spring.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really liked it except we only found one whale but that is the way it goes. Our guide was very informative and I felt like the crew knew how to track the whales. And insured the whales safety as well. Next time more whales!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was way beyond our expectations! Though the ride was pretty rough prepare sea sick pill if you're prone! We managed to see whales for the first time! I've got tonnes of videos to share with family and friends when i got back. It was amazing. Worth waiting. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything is smooth. Trouble free

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience! Captain and crews were really friendly and as enthusiastic about the whale watching. We were really lucky and caught sight of many whales. Even chin slapping! Great job to the Captain and crews. Truly one of a kind experience for us. Thank you!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

Mihai C
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The boat took us next to the whale migration path, just outside of the harbor. The crew were very considerate with the whales, not crossing their path. We were very lucky to meet a very active and curious whale which put on quite a show for us. We also saw dolphins in the harbor. The cruise also includes spectacular views.of the harbor and can stand in very well for a harbor cruise.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved every minute of this, as soon as we made it out to sea we saw some whales. It was a incredible experience and worth every cent.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was good from start to finish. The boat is clean and fast. The crew was friendly and as enthusiastic in spotting the whales as us. No rush, we left and time and back as advertised. No cutting of corners and we saw many whales. No regrets taking this cruise and with Captain Cook.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So sad that we didn't get a chance to see whale but we did see lots of dolphin. They did give us another ticket for our next trip, unfortunately we are leaving Sydney. We have given our tickets to friends.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great host, great BBQ on board, and the whale came really close to our ship! Weather was fine and the sea was calm, great experience!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was helpful, knowledge and even sympathetic when I was sea sick. Even though we didn't see any whales, he offered us another tour for free,vehich he really didn't have to do. He was great...

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tony is a very experienced, patient and all around nice guy!
He's been doing these tours for almost 14 years now but from his passion and motivation it seemed as he would just had been started.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very experienced guide and a perfect cruise! Highly recommend to anyone interested in nature and whales.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great trip , saw lots of whales and it was well organised

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent experience . A great bbq meal and that was just the first of many good things that continued to happen. We saw at least 15 whales. And got some great photos. The boat crew were excellent. Ed and Sue

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful afternoon out on the ocean. Instead of being on a massive catamaran, jostling for a view, we had a relaxed time, just the skipper and the two of us (they take a max of 12). Tony, our skipper and host, was friendly, knowledgeable and determined to find us a whale. He found two, and the second one spent 45 minutes entertaining us with pirouettes and chin slaps - at least 45 of them. Tony didn't turn back, he just waited until the show was over, meaning that we were at sea an hour longer than advertised. Now that's service!

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time. Saw whales

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. Wonderful BBQ, and an excellent guide/commentator. We saw numerous whales and Sydney harbour. Wonderful. Importantly, the boat would not go too near the whales to disturb them, unlike others.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great. Lunch was really nice. Be prepared for the ride. Take motion sickness tablet before trip, just in case. Some of us were sick.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tony is a very warm and friendly tour guide, perfect for the winter sydney weather, bespoke services on small group cruise. Tony is also very conscious to our comfort and tour experiences due to the choppy ocean waves once the boat leave sydney harbour.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message