• USD ($)
  • English
The east coast of Australia acts as a 'whale highway' for humpback whales, which, from May to December, cruise close to Sydney's shore on their annual migration. During this time, you are virtually guaranteed to see humpbacks, dolphins, other sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our ship captain was exceptional, let the Dolphins come go us. The sand boarding was an experience not to be missed, great 4WD to get there then top instruction and away we sent, awesome.

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great! The buiffet on the boat was really good so I would recommend purchasing it instead of eating in town. The Sandboarding was amazing!!!

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour is well organized. Our driver cum guide Paul was gentle and knowledgable. We saw Australian Reptile Park on the way. Upon reaching Nelson Bay, we boarded the dolphin cruise and were quite lucky to see a lot of dolphins. Beach Birubi was the last stop where we experienced the sanddunes.

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome day trip and comes highly recommended and met some really nice people on our tour! Despite only seeing a few dolphins on this particular day the bay views were great and we saw military jets flying at very low altitude in the area- training of course :-)

Sand boarding was great but take care of your camera if you plan to take pictures on the dunes…the sand could easily damage your lens operation although the pictures was certainly worth the risk! I was expecting to do a lot more adventure 4WD driving over the sand dunes but it ended up being a short ride to and from the dunes to our bus. Other than that, I certainly recommend this trip for anyone visiting Sydney!

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even though it was a long day, it was a great trip! The stop by the reptile sanctuary was fun, we saw a bunch of dolphins, and the sand boarding was great!

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In a very windy day visiting Kiama blowhole and getting wet. Although we did not see dolphins, the boat ride was great. Enjoyed the lunch too.

Doing what: Jervis Bay Dolphin Cruise and Southern Coast and Highlands Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great attractions even before getting to see and swim with the dolphins such as feeding kangaroo at reptile park.
'Sandboarding' was fun as well and wonderful sightseeing all through the day.

Doing what: Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous trip! Although we didn't see any dolphins we did see whales up close! A mum and her baby we playing right next to the boat. The crew on the boat were great and passionate about what they do. Couldn't have wished for a better experience.

Doing what: Jervis Bay Dolphin Cruise and Southern Coast and Highlands Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An absolutely fantastic 4 hr cruise, well organised and the commentary excellent. A very knowledgeable guide and as promised we did get to see Whales which was an additional bonus.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Caring and helpful crew, they did try their very best to make all guests happy

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tony and Biggles are amazing, we had a brilliant 4+ hours with them. We followed a mother and calf humped back whale with an escort, Biggles explained all about the whales while Tony sailed the boat, we sailed along side these whales for about an hour and saw them breach twice which was brilliant. Tony also sent us a picture that a boat opposite from us had sent to the Sydney Telegraph that showed one of the breaches with the Katarina behind and us onboard. Not something that you always get but a lovely momentous of the day, we could even pick ourselves out on the boat. The sail back to the harbour was also good with a few of the passengers taking the helm. Tony is very passionate about the whales and this shows in the time you have with him, he makes you very welcome aboard and takes care of you and the others while making sure those who felt sea sick were ok. Because the maximum is 12 on this trip you get a personnel experience of whale watching. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent informative and friendly staff, would definitely recommend .

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome experience. The whales were beautiful and the company very professional. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Food great boat nice and crew lovely. Our tour guide very knowledgable and helpful answering all our questions. The whales were playing for us which made our tour even better. A very good well organised trip and we will be returning .

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message