• USD ($)
  • English
Many of the fine Australian wines served at Sydney’s world-class restaurants and wine bars are sourced from New South Wales’ famous Hunter Valley vineyards. The Hunter Region is around 150km (95 miles) north of Sydney, and it produces some of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable day, Mark the tour guide and driver was extremely informative, friendly, and efficient. The wineries visited were all different, and interesting in their wine philosophies. Our companions were from various countries: U.K., Austria, Scotland, NZ (us), and even a couple from Queensland. A very worthwhile day out.

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From start to finish this was an excellent tour. Our guide kept us entertained with the perfect mix of local facts/information and personal opinions/experiences. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves wine, cheese and chocolate!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed this small group trip to Hunter valley. Our guide Scott was very knowledgable and because we visited smaller wineries it was much more personal . The animal park on the way was good because we got to go in before it officially opened. The only down side was the weather as it poured with rain but luckily not until after the animal park

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent tour, visited some very good wineries . got told some very interesting facts about wine and how it is made, also tasted some great wines!!!, met some interesting people on this tour. if you like wine you will like this tour, also driver / guide was very friendly

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful time. The wineries we visited were lovely and had beautiful atmospheres . We enjoyed all the wine tastings, and the fabulous yummy lunch. Also the beer tastings. We meet very nice people on our tour and enjoyed seeing the local scenery on the way to and from wineries. It was a Fun day.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful day. Great driver who was very knowledgeable and included everyone. The wineries were great to visit with awesome tastings.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing trip. John our guide was very knowledgeable. The stop to see koalas and kangaroo made us feel like we were kids again. The cheese, wine, food and chocolate were perfect! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a small mini bus with c 15 people on the trip. So not too big, not to small a group. Our driver was really knowledgable and added a lot to the experience with his insightful observations, commentary. My wife particularly enjoyed the Reptile Park, as she loved feeding kangaroos and stroking the koala's. Two vineyards, a cheese shop and a chocolate shop; plus a lunch (good) with another set of four wines. Overall, a 10 hour day, but thoroughly enjoyable. Worthwhile.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I surprised my husband on our honeymoon with this Helicopter tour and luncheon, and it was absolutely incredible! Our pilot was extremely friendly and personable, the flight was exciting and beautiful, and the food at Tallavera Groves was one of the best meals either of us have ever had. The table we had overlooking the vineyard was picture-perfect as we had lunch, and we really enjoyed the wine tastings and ended up getting a bottle of Tawny. It's expensive, but this activity is well worth it!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Luncheon Tour by Helicopter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a wet old day as we left Sydney, but that didn't dampen any spirits. Steve the tour guide was great. A real pro.

We visited four vineyards, tasted loads of wines, learnt masses about the wineries and the wine making process and all got delivered back to Sydney in time for tea.

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic experience. The pilot was great, the sites spectacular, and the meal and wine tasting with the view over the valley was something that will stay with me forever. At first glance you may think it's a lot of money but do it you'll love it. John, Carole and Michelle

Doing what: Hunter Valley Luncheon Tour by Helicopter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

had a great day! the tour guide was good fun and we had a wonderful day. lovely lunch. brought a few bottles of wine too!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour! 11 hours in total but well worth it. So much wine to sample and so much information given with each taste. Each winery was better than the last! Our bus driver was great, gave great information on the way to the Hunter Valley and toned it down when we were all so tired on the way back.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really good day - lovely journey out there, vineyards really good with wide deflection of wines to try. Enjoyed McGuigans the most. Sadly can't buy the best white wine in the world in the UK.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Cat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour and great day out! Our guide was fun and full of knowledge about the places we visited, and every part of the tour was just wonderful. You are driven around in a really nice van with free wifi and water. The first stop, at the Reptile Park is misnamed as you get so much more than just reptiles - you can meet and pet a koala, hand-feed kangaroos, pet a snake and the best part - you get there before the park even opens to the general public and other tour groups! And it only gets better during the second part of the tour. Lots of great wine tastings at the some of the smaller, more intimate wineries in Hunter Valley with your small group, so it doesn't feel rushed or like you aren't learning anything about the wines. I highly recommend this tour if you want a nice day out wine tasting without the big groups of people, and little hint of luxury.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message