Many of the fine Australian wines served at Sydney’s world-class restaurants and wine bars are sourced from New South Wales’ famous Hunter Valley vineyards. The Hunter Region is around 150km (95 miles) north of Sydney, and it produces some of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. The coach driver ( John ) was great- really looked after us and was very friendly. He really could not have done more to make my day so special. Great wine tasting especially at Draytons and Mc Guigans. Highly recommended

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The all day tour was as described on the webpage and it was excellent. Our tour guide, Adam really made our day. He was knowledgeable, friendly stayed with us throughout the day although he did not join us for all the wine tastings we had. Our tour bus held about 26 people so we never had a problem getting off or on the coach and everyone got back on time.
We had 4 tastings and presentations plus lunch. At the McGuigan's Winery we had samples from 11 bottles but fortunately each sample was small.
All in all a cracking day out in the Hunter Valley.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day out. Our driver/guide, Mina, was knowledgeable and good fun.
Everything worked well. The wine tasting was excellent with no pressure to buy. A recommended tour for adults with a plentiful supply of booze.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day out. We visited four wineries, each in lovely locations and beautifully maintained and presented. Interesting and informative talks and descriptions at each tasting session, and lots of LOVELY samples to try. Really nice lunch, and even more wines to try. Could have happily done the same trip the next day again (and the next, and next, and next etc.) if my liver would have let me. It really does not matter whether you are a wine expert, a keen learner or a novice, this is a day out to enjoy.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you like food and wine then this is a great tour for you! Although I didn't find a lot of wines that I absolutely loved, the experience was amazing. It was really well paced and the food was delicious!! Hunter valley is a beautiful place!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this, too. So much wine!. We got to taste a lot of wine. The minimum was 2 at the place we ate lunch. We typically tasted about 8 wines at each stop. The wines themselves were very good and not sold outside the US. I would recommend this trip, too. It's a good way to get to the valley without having to drive yourself. Important if you're from a country that drives on the opposite side of the road. I would recommend this trip for wine lovers.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. Cameron our guide was great. He did a great job. How come lindemens wine are so expensive there. They only cost 7.00 in the us

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Susan Lim
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The wine tasting was good and with a lot of good wine, will recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a small group (about a dozen people) so we fit nicely into a mini-van. Our driver pointed out interesting sites and landmarks on the drive to and from the Hunter Valley and on the way back we even saw a 'mob' of kangaroos out in a field. The wineries themselves were excellent; my husband and I both enjoyed the wonderful variety of reds and whites, especially the shiraz and shiraz blends. Lunch was fine and included a glass of red and white with the meal. Very enjoyable trip and no complaints at all.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful day in the Hunter Valley and worth the price of the tour. I highly recommend it. It included hotel pick up and drop off which makes transport easy. We went to 5 different vineyards throughout the day tasting wines. The third stop is where we ate lunch. The food was yummy and I gobbled it all down. They pour you about 4 sips of wine but you taste about 10 different types of wine so by lunch I was really enjoying myself and the food did absorb the alcohol. It was a fun day.One of the places had a cheese shop so I got some cheese and water crackers and brought them to the hotel with me to have a snack through the rest of my stay in Sydney. I wish I had gotten more cheese so that I would have had some to take with me on the plane for the long trip home.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous tour guides, wealth of knowledge. Beautiful wines and experience overall. Must absolutely do.

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have highly recommended the tour, because once we actually did it, it was an amazing tour of the Hunter Valley and 3 of its boutique wineries, and the free lunch venue offered the opportunity of a little bit of shopping in small bespoke outlets. I would however, also recommend that the pick up details are made very clear to the company as we were left behind on our first attempt at this trip as they had us down as being picked up from another hotel. We did manage to reschedule our itinerary to fit in the trip a week later.

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We did this the second day of our trip and met some really fun people. Paul was our tour guide and was very funny. The first winery had the most beautiful views and ambiance and we ended the day with a wonderful lunch. Couldn't have been better!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a fantastic day, tour was great, driver was extremely friendly and had a lot of knowledge about the wineries and the region. The day of our tour they had a lot of people delayed and there ended up only being 4 of us on it, they still took us which was great as they possibly would have run at a loss for the day. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really loved Hunter Valley Wine Tour. We had beautiful weather; I adored the boutique wineries we visited, each stop was very different and educational. Also Mark our driver was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and friendly, which made the entire tour that much more enjoyable!

Doing what: Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message