No one comes to French Polynesia looking for big city buzz, but there are at least a day’s worth of distractions to be had in its compact capital Papeete, on the island of Tahiti. Any exploration of the city starts at the waterfront, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of four thought it was a great tour! Sydney and the other lady (Sorry forgot her name) were both great. We were two jeeps driving together, the guides were wonderful and so accommodating. They wanted to make sure we all understood what was being said and what was happening. Lots of interesting information and lots of fun. The views were breathtaking, the jeep ride was thrilling and the swimming stop was refreshing. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see more of Tahiti.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was exceptional. He knew everything and educated us with pleasant commentary. I would recommend him to everyone.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Increíble Tahití. No os perdáis esta excursión. El maravilloso jardín interior es espectacular. Fabio es fantástico, su conocimiento de la zona es increíble y además disfruta enseñándolo. El restaurante Maroto sirve comida tahitiana buenísima.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fun and informative jeep tour with knowledgeable Tahitian local who spoke excellent English. Saw tons of waterfalls and vista points, stopped for a swim in a fresh water river, went to small restaurant in the interior of the island where we could purchase lunch-it was beautiful. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Voyage extrêmement intéressant pour mon mari et moi. Paysages magnifques. Guides bilingues très cultivés et documentés. Repas correct.
Recommandons fortement.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The guide made this trip. I cannot pronounce his name, but he was a man who grew up in the forest, a true bushman. The trip into the interior of Tahiti was fascinating...we learned which plants and flowers were medicinal, how those living in the bush made utensils and the history of the forest people including a visit to the site of 1400 year old mummies! Our 4X4 climbed through amazing terrain surrounded by craggy peaks and we ended up at what appeared to be a delapidated hotel in the middle of nowhere. They had no guests but us and we had a phenomenal gourmet French lunch on the veranda overlooking the lush valley (lunch not included in tour). The other 4 people on our tour became friends which made the trip that much more enjoyable. Worth every penny!!!!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was a great excursion the guide was very informative and the trip was breath taking. Waterfalls,gorgeous views and a great lunch.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Could not have been better. Our guide was in love with his home and made us love it too. We stopped to "play" with eels in a lake. We had a delicious lunch with a beautiful view. He told us about many hidden places where he goes fishing or has a picnic with his family. A most enjoyabe day.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very nice jeep safari. Even if it rains on and off, you can still see the best views of Tahiti with its mountains and waterfalls. The guide Terri was nice too. In general if you want to take a jeep safari it's better to do it in Tahiti because it's larger than other islands and there are more nice spots to see

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Best tour ever. guide was courteous and very knowledgeable. A great way to see 'behind the scenes' instead of just a shore tour

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fascinating views of beautiful back country. Our guide was very knowledgeable, charming, excellent English, and gave us much insight into life for Tahitians, as well as the ecology we travelled through. Thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Really loved the rugged Tahiti, it is beautiful! Our tour guide was so friendly and fun.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fun tour. Exiciting at times and beautiful at others with steep inclines and declines, crossing water over road, gorgeous mountain views. Just have one suggestion/warning: The web site told us to bring a hat but neglected to tell us to bring food and water. There is an option to stop by a restaurant though.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Interesting, nice journey with lots of information about the country. Unfortunately, not all topics of the description covered, therefore 4 instead of 5 starts.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The actual activity was great once we went to go on it after a lot of hassle. When I called to confirm our reservation, I was told our pick-up was at 9AM and we were waiting in the lobby only to find out they had changed the time to 215 and no one advised us. Also, on the website it says the activity is approx. 6 hours long but we only got 2.5 hrs of activity. It made us mad because we could have planned something else in the morning!!!!!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message