No one comes to French Polynesia looking for big city buzz, but there are at least a day’s worth of distractions to be had in its compact capital Papeete, on the island of Tahiti. Any exploration of the city starts at the waterfront, where ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was young, however he knew his stuff very well, was very responsible, friendly, intelligent and made the tour very fun, even in some rain, which added to the adventure factor! Luckily it cleared up nicely on the way back, which made for some excellent photos.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Sandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were met on time by a lovely lady who shared stories on Papeete. She was courteous and pleasant. I booked online from Canada and would recommend to anyone to not hesitate to use this service or booking company. Thank you for making our trip worry free!!!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Your company was there to greet us just as planned! We were tired so it was great seeing them there.....and with flower leis too!!! Thank you!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely on time and loaded our heavy luggage in and out! I would highly recommend them! Thank You!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We booked your service to pick us up at the cruse ship port in Papeete and they were there and got us to the airport as arranged. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The local shuttle operator had a car waiting for us when we got off the ship. No hassles. Luggage was loaded quickly and the 10-minute trip to the airport was a breeze. No complaints - got to the airport with plenty of time to check into our flight.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was perfect--just like all your other tours. I thoroughly enjoyed and will use you every time
I am in a city or country and have time to take your tour.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

George Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour of Tahiti Island was very comprehensive and enjoyable. The guide was well versed on history
and customs of the Island--being a native.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was run by Fluid Dive. They were a little hard to find at the port a sign would have been helpful but once we found them, the tour was great. We ended up having this sunset cruise to ourselves and it made our day in Papeete very memorable. The company went above and beyond and tried to find us some whales as well as we missed a different tour earlier in the day. We enjoyed this sunset cruise very much!

Doing what: Tahiti Sunset Cruise

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fun way to spend a morning while waiting for our cruise ship. Simon, our tour guide, was energetic and had much information to share.

Doing what: Papeete's Waterfront Segway Tour

Lynda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent tour and guide. loved it

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour!!
Our tour guide, Alan, was terrific. Very friendly and pleasant with a wealth of knowledge of Tahiti and all of French Polynesia in many, many areas

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Shortly after we arriving at the hotel from the airport, we met Alex who took us to the boat harbor and out on the boat. The evening was warm and cloudy making for a great sunset. We loved this experience as an introduction to Papeete and being on the magical island water.

Doing what: Tahiti Sunset Cruise

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A full day in the rainforest. Hiro our guide was very informative - knew about the islands folklore, also very knowledgeable about the plants. The meal in the restaurant and show in the middle of nowhere was excellent. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Judith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The transfer from airport to cruise port went very smoothly. Our driver was waiting for us and gave us a bit of commentary during the trip. The flower leis were a nice touch. Everything was as advertised.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

Tristan v New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was our last excursion before departing Tahiti. Our very friendly guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining. Views were breath-taking and the swim in the river is a definite must do. The midday stop for lunch was just the right touch.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was an amazing tour. Can't say enough

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Melanie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were picked up on time - very happy with the service. Takes the worry about getting to the airport!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel or Cruise Port to Papeete Airport

Melanie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were met at the airport and shown to our transport. Very comfortable and quick service. Highly recommended

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Papeete Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

ARNOLD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked up on time from cruise ship. Excellent driver/guide. Was more the we had expected, and would certainly recommend this tour for the whole day.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another great tour. The small group 6 people picked up on time and we had a full day up into the mountain and the local guide made sure we saw all the best views and photo stops. The lunch stop was fantastic and the staff put on a 'show' for everyone. We originally booked without lunch but my advice would be 'BOOK LUNCH' the food was reasonably priced and tastey.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

outstanding tour, excellent guide and very interesting places to see

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message