Looking for a relaxing tropical getaway? Look no further than Tahiti. We've got a fantastic three-day itinerary for you so you can get into the swing of island life – on land and on sea! Day 1: Tour the Islands Start your Tahiti time off getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We did this tour the day we arrived in Papeete so we had the morning to relax then got to see the whole island in 4 hours. Sam was our tour guide and he was so nice and personable. He grew up on the island and gave a lot of information and was funny. We were not able to see some sites due to the rain but he made up for it by taking us to the local supermarket Champion to get souvenirs and food for breakfast. Sam made the tour Great.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour and the group we had was great. The only thing was we were not in a jeep as advertised which was disappointing but non the less a great time. The scenery was so picturesque almost like New Zealand with all the green mountains and waterfalls. We had a great time and we stopped at the only hotel in the mountains for lunch. Lunch was not included but was very good.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Magicdanna1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great day the guide knew her history. Answered any question went out of her way great day worth the trip

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Just enough island information mixed into a day of sight seeing. The lunch was amazing as well

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide is knowledgeable and gave us enough time for bathroom breaks. The places visited are very interesting.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Terese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide is knowledgeable and gave us enough time for bathroom breaks.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

mmmilk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great way to see the island! Our tour guide was friendly and informative, and spoke great English. I feel like we saw the highlights of the island in a condensed amount of time. Wish we'd had more time to explore Tahiti after this tour!

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Michael C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver/guide was informative about the surroundings. I wish he could have had a running conversations with us while driving, but we were separated by the cab of the 4x4.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I sent my review. Please let me know if you did not receive it. For Viator is the only way to go. We will see you again in the future and have recommended you to friends and relatives, even strangers. Thank you for the perfect ending to a beautiful trip.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Cem T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an excellent time. Our guide was great. The scenery is beautiful, the swim in the river was a perfect cool off on a hot day. The interior of Tahiti is a must see, and this is a great way to see it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was young, however he knew his stuff very well, was very responsible, friendly, intelligent and made the tour very fun, even in some rain, which added to the adventure factor! Luckily it cleared up nicely on the way back, which made for some excellent photos.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was perfect--just like all your other tours. I thoroughly enjoyed and will use you every time
I am in a city or country and have time to take your tour.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

George Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour of Tahiti Island was very comprehensive and enjoyable. The guide was well versed on history
and customs of the Island--being a native.

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was run by Fluid Dive. They were a little hard to find at the port a sign would have been helpful but once we found them, the tour was great. We ended up having this sunset cruise to ourselves and it made our day in Papeete very memorable. The company went above and beyond and tried to find us some whales as well as we missed a different tour earlier in the day. We enjoyed this sunset cruise very much!

Doing what: Tahiti Sunset Cruise

Lynda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent tour and guide. loved it

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour!!
Our tour guide, Alan, was terrific. Very friendly and pleasant with a wealth of knowledge of Tahiti and all of French Polynesia in many, many areas

Doing what: Tahiti Island Tour Including Venus Point, Grotto Caves of Maraa and Vaipahi Gardens

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Shortly after we arriving at the hotel from the airport, we met Alex who took us to the boat harbor and out on the boat. The evening was warm and cloudy making for a great sunset. We loved this experience as an introduction to Papeete and being on the magical island water.

Doing what: Tahiti Sunset Cruise

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A full day in the rainforest. Hiro our guide was very informative - knew about the islands folklore, also very knowledgeable about the plants. The meal in the restaurant and show in the middle of nowhere was excellent. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Tristan v New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was our last excursion before departing Tahiti. Our very friendly guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining. Views were breath-taking and the swim in the river is a definite must do. The midday stop for lunch was just the right touch.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was an amazing tour. Can't say enough

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

ARNOLD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked up on time from cruise ship. Excellent driver/guide. Was more the we had expected, and would certainly recommend this tour for the whole day.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another great tour. The small group 6 people picked up on time and we had a full day up into the mountain and the local guide made sure we saw all the best views and photo stops. The lunch stop was fantastic and the staff put on a 'show' for everyone. We originally booked without lunch but my advice would be 'BOOK LUNCH' the food was reasonably priced and tastey.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

outstanding tour, excellent guide and very interesting places to see

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message