Tahiti. Just saying the word conjures tropical images of mountains, reefs, and lavish bungalows set serenely over a turquoise lagoon. The islands define the allure of the South Pacific, and in many ways, the shores of Tahiti are where the stress of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jordan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome way to spend our last day of our honeymoon! We really didn't know what to expect, but certainly weren't disappointed. The jeep ride through the town was even cool, but once we got to the back roads I was blown away. The scenery was beautiful. The ride was quite rough, but we stopped several times to take pictures. The waterfalls were awesome and the swimming spot was very cool. The restaurant was unexpected for me - it was way up, more or less in the middle of nowhere with incredible scenery. The food was excellent too. Our tour guide was a very kind and knowledgable gentleman. He had so much knowledge of the island and was very interesting to listen to. My wife and I are very happy that we chose to do this tour and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour and the group we had was great. The only thing was we were not in a jeep as advertised which was disappointing but non the less a great time. The scenery was so picturesque almost like New Zealand with all the green mountains and waterfalls. We had a great time and we stopped at the only hotel in the mountains for lunch. Lunch was not included but was very good.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Just enough island information mixed into a day of sight seeing. The lunch was amazing as well

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Michael C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver/guide was informative about the surroundings. I wish he could have had a running conversations with us while driving, but we were separated by the cab of the 4x4.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I sent my review. Please let me know if you did not receive it. For Viator is the only way to go. We will see you again in the future and have recommended you to friends and relatives, even strangers. Thank you for the perfect ending to a beautiful trip.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Cem T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an excellent time. Our guide was great. The scenery is beautiful, the swim in the river was a perfect cool off on a hot day. The interior of Tahiti is a must see, and this is a great way to see it.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was young, however he knew his stuff very well, was very responsible, friendly, intelligent and made the tour very fun, even in some rain, which added to the adventure factor! Luckily it cleared up nicely on the way back, which made for some excellent photos.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Lynda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent tour and guide. loved it

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A full day in the rainforest. Hiro our guide was very informative - knew about the islands folklore, also very knowledgeable about the plants. The meal in the restaurant and show in the middle of nowhere was excellent. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Tristan v New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was our last excursion before departing Tahiti. Our very friendly guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining. Views were breath-taking and the swim in the river is a definite must do. The midday stop for lunch was just the right touch.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was an amazing tour. Can't say enough

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

ARNOLD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked up on time from cruise ship. Excellent driver/guide. Was more the we had expected, and would certainly recommend this tour for the whole day.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another great tour. The small group 6 people picked up on time and we had a full day up into the mountain and the local guide made sure we saw all the best views and photo stops. The lunch stop was fantastic and the staff put on a 'show' for everyone. We originally booked without lunch but my advice would be 'BOOK LUNCH' the food was reasonably priced and tastey.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

outstanding tour, excellent guide and very interesting places to see

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour. Eric was great!! He knows a lot about his beautiful island, the swim stop was the highlight!!! Thank you

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Christieco Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of four thought it was a great tour! Sydney and the other lady (Sorry forgot her name) were both great. We were two jeeps driving together, the guides were wonderful and so accommodating. They wanted to make sure we all understood what was being said and what was happening. Lots of interesting information and lots of fun. The views were breathtaking, the jeep ride was thrilling and the swimming stop was refreshing. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see more of Tahiti.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Stuart N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was exceptional. He knew everything and educated us with pleasant commentary. I would recommend him to everyone.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Magdalena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Increíble Tahití. No os perdáis esta excursión. El maravilloso jardín interior es espectacular. Fabio es fantástico, su conocimiento de la zona es increíble y además disfruta enseñándolo. El restaurante Maroto sirve comida tahitiana buenísima.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fun and informative jeep tour with knowledgeable Tahitian local who spoke excellent English. Saw tons of waterfalls and vista points, stopped for a swim in a fresh water river, went to small restaurant in the interior of the island where we could purchase lunch-it was beautiful. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

rachelle f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Voyage extrêmement intéressant pour mon mari et moi. Paysages magnifques. Guides bilingues très cultivés et documentés. Repas correct.
Recommandons fortement.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

A. Russell O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The guide made this trip. I cannot pronounce his name, but he was a man who grew up in the forest, a true bushman. The trip into the interior of Tahiti was fascinating...we learned which plants and flowers were medicinal, how those living in the bush made utensils and the history of the forest people including a visit to the site of 1400 year old mummies! Our 4X4 climbed through amazing terrain surrounded by craggy peaks and we ended up at what appeared to be a delapidated hotel in the middle of nowhere. They had no guests but us and we had a phenomenal gourmet French lunch on the veranda overlooking the lush valley (lunch not included in tour). The other 4 people on our tour became friends which made the trip that much more enjoyable. Worth every penny!!!!

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Britt B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was a great excursion the guide was very informative and the trip was breath taking. Waterfalls,gorgeous views and a great lunch.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Carl L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Could not have been better. Our guide was in love with his home and made us love it too. We stopped to "play" with eels in a lake. We had a delicious lunch with a beautiful view. He told us about many hidden places where he goes fishing or has a picnic with his family. A most enjoyabe day.

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very nice jeep safari. Even if it rains on and off, you can still see the best views of Tahiti with its mountains and waterfalls. The guide Terri was nice too. In general if you want to take a jeep safari it's better to do it in Tahiti because it's larger than other islands and there are more nice spots to see

Doing what: Papeete Inner Island Full-Day Jeep Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message