Without a doubt, Bora Bora's greatest attraction is its consistent warm and sunny climate which remains fairly stable all year round. As a result (and as you may have guessed) the most common outdoor activities on the island all revolve around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour, breathtaking coral waters. Money well spent

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

jj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best experience ever. Great guide and captain. Incredible swim with lemon and reef sharks, then fed and swam with sting rays. My wife finally snorkeled for the first time ever thanks to captain Chris. The coral reef area had abundant coral and fish of all size and colors. The lunch on a private motu was outstanding, fresh salads and fresh grilled fish caught that day. Best value for a tour we have ever enjoyed. Thank you Bora Bora!!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

bmoore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were on an 18-night cruise from Sydney to Honolulu with stops in between... by far this was the best excursion of the vacation.... maybe ever! Fun, safe, comfortable and entertaining... we will do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Bora Bora Lagoon Snorkel Cruise with Barbecue Island Lunch

Emmanuel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Here is my rating of our Viator experience in Bora Bora

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

c_anetelea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome experience, highly recommend this tour. Tour guides were great and very organised.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Gmarn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a superb day of exploring the lagoon and beyond. Not reall suitable for young children but great for active adventurous teens. The ocean was a bit rough but the tour guides ensured we stayed safe. The fish, sharks and Ray's were amazing. A great lunch on a private island. We then got to have a snorkel and swim around the island. Great views from the top..worth every cent.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Sherry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing experience. We saw so many sharks and rays, it was hard to know where to look!

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful time on the Lagoon fishing trip. We caught 4 fish and then Bob, our captain, jumped from the boat with a speargun and got 3 more. It was awesome. In addition to the great fishing, we were able to sightsee as well. We saw sharks and lots of rays. The resort cooked up our fish for the next couple nights. Delicious!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bora Bora Lagoon or Deep Sea Fishing

andrew f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this was an amazing tour of Bora bora - the guide was awesome - unfortunately I do not have a waterproof camera so the images are only in my head - I would highly recommend this to anyone going - I feel it is a good way to see a lot of the Island and great value for the money!! Bloody Mary's was a fun way to have a Tahitian meal in a real setting - never thought I could say I swam with sharks!!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Lagoon Tour was amazing, the guides were fantastic. Snorkelling with reef sharks and stingrays was something I never imagined doing, the visibility in the water was the best i have ever experienced.
the island X tour was again incredible, the people in Bora Bora are just so lovely, I highly recommend this for every one, young and old.
Michelle S WA

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There were four of us and the weather was fine. Our guide was Tamara and she was outstanding - the only female 4 x 4 guide who works on Bora Bora. She speaks 9 languages. We learned much about the island's history and stopped at several lookout points. I would definitely recommend this tour especially if Tamara is the guis.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Dale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see what Bora Bora has to offer, all in one day. The lagoon trip was wonderful - that water is unreal, the 2 boat operators were great fun and talented musicians was not expecting to be serenaded! and the 3 stops were each unique and exciting. The land portion was also wonderful - great views and very informative.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great day. Swimming with the sharks and stingrays was amazing. Experienced, friendly staff and a nice barbecue lunch on a motu, too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Bora Bora Lagoon Snorkel Cruise with Barbecue Island Lunch

Debbie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour was absolutely amazing!!! We were in port off a cruise but wanted a more personal tour with a smaller group. We had the most wonderful day swimming with sharks, stingrays etc and our guide was exceptionally caring with one of our elderly friends, helping and accommodating his limitations.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would do this tour again. The jet ski was very fun and the snorkeling was excellent. Great day in bora bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic Tour. Highly recommend. Our jet skiing guide Jean was funny, informative, and made for a fantastic ride around the island.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WOW! everything wrapped up in one! highly recommend! jean was so much fun during the jet ski tour, which ended up being private, and we saw an eagle ray and two baby manta rays. one of the highlights for me was when he took us to a private motu and showed us the coral reef. it gave me a better understanding of where i was and it was beautiful. lunch was okay - really glad we went there to have the experience definitely use the bathroom....coolest sink. the snorkel cruise was one of our top experiences from the entire trip - 3 amazing stops..... first one had a moray eel and a really large and ominous looking barracuda, stop two had countless stingrays, and stop three had us swimming with over 20 black tipped sharks and two HUGE lemon sharks. insane and amazing!!!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Andrew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic! We had two different tour guides and they were both fun, energetic and informative. Tamara was fantastic. I'd choose her tour anyday! Her energy and enthusiasm was spectacular. Thanks!

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

Francisco D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful adventure! Intimate trip with 12 people Teiki and Nana gave great customer service throughout the whole excursion. The luncheon was fantastic great drinks and food. Teiki singing and playing made the whole adventure memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Bora Bora Lagoon Snorkel Cruise with Barbecue Island Lunch

PerlGirl United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This excursion is packed with adventure. There was a complete experience of all of the highlights Bora Bora has to offer.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The very knowledgeable and skilled guide took our group of 8 to three different locations. We swam with a great variety of reef fish and coral in addition to black-tipped reef sharks and lemon sharks, sting rays and manta rays. A wonderful morning excursion.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message