Without a doubt, Bora Bora's greatest attraction is its consistent warm and sunny climate which remains fairly stable all year round. As a result (and as you may have guessed) the most common outdoor activities on the island all revolve around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I had a great time on the tour, Hiro our 4x4 guide was so welcoming and fun. We got to tour the island in a cool Defender and stopped at some spectacular view points.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is absolutely amazing, the tour has 3 stops.
1st is on a Coral packed with fishes, you can even find Nemo.
2ns is feeding stingrays, they are docile, huge and they do love humans.
3rd is the Sharks, this is a life experience, we were swimming in a sea with 20+ sharks, from 1 to 2,5 meters long, this is a life's experience, I'd advise everyone to to this.
Not to mention the guide was amazing and playing local songs on his ukulele all along the way.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is probably my favorite excursion to date. We made three stops, all were different, and enthralling. We got lotsa pictures of Manta's and Sharks, and felt very safe. While the price you offer beats the pants off of the cruise ship prices, the real value is how nice and friendly your tour operators. Mahalo (as they say in Hawaii). Frank Honolulu.......

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome experience! Just as advertised, we snorkeled in a shallow bay (30ft depth), spend another 30 minutes watching and touching the rays as the tour guide directed them around us with bait fish, and spent another 30 minutes snorkeling in reef shark infested waters outside of the reef. We were lucky enough to see a dolphins as well as a lemon shark. Weather wasn't the best, but we had a great time. They also brought along a professional photographer so you could spend more time taking in the sights and less time worried about pictures

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip. Went to the same places that Oceania's tour went for half the price.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Outstanding, once in a lifetime experience. The guys, Ty and Leroy, were excellent guides and even played ukelele while we swam with the sharks and rays. Our afternoon trip was made even more enjoyable by the fact that we were the only couple on the boat, making for a private trip with our own personalized guides.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an amazing tour. The snorkelling was great and swimming with the sharks is something I'll never forget. The only downside was the tour was cut a bit short (it didn't go the full three hours) and I would have liked to have spent even more time in the water! Also, some people on the boat had purchased their tickets much cheaper by just buying them at the dock. But that said, we were glad we were already organised through Viator so we didn't have to stress about finding a decent tour.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The entire experience was great. We were with 3 other couples and our tour guide was great. We all had such a fun experience and saw a lot of awesome sites! The sharks were definitely the best part. The only downside was that it said snorkel gear was included, but this did not include flippers. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Guide was great. The locations for snorkeling was wonderful.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent trip. Met at the dock a little late and that had us worried, but this was a great day out. Met the Rays and the Sharks, and had a great time snorkeling with them in the lagoon, and also in the deep outside the reef.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The weather was horrible and we were the ONLY boat out. Everyone questioned the operators judgement in continuing the tour in light of 4 to 6 ft waves at the shark feeding site. One person was terrified and in tears, another was launched in the air and fell to the boat floor. Good tour but the operator should have at least asked if we minded being rescheduled. Trust me no one would have minded.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

No explanations, only 2,5 h duration of tour, no circle island at the end with the boat, no outrigger boat.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message