Without a doubt, Bora Bora's greatest attraction is its consistent warm and sunny climate which remains fairly stable all year round. As a result (and as you may have guessed) the most common outdoor activities on the island all revolve around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Abner D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoy every second of this trip. Our tour guide was very nice and help us in every way. A must do.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nico, our guide, was excellent! He was very nice, gentlemanly and patient.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was all we could have hoped for and more. Django went out of his way to help us have a great time. He shared all kinds of information about his island and the way of life there and was totally personable. His assistant Juliana was equally accommodating and personable. We would certainly recommend both of them. Our only was complaint would be that there was evidently some misunderstanding about the meeting time and we found ourselves waiting too long for others to arrive--no fault, however, of Django or Juliana.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best tour ever. Great way to see Bora Bora. Picked us up on time from the tender dock using a sign with our names. For three hours we made three stops; first to swim above a corral reef where there were so many colorful fish. Our next two stops we swam with and fed the sting rays and blacktip sharks

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Jaime M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Our tour guides were wonderful and informative. The jet ski on Bora Bora is amazing, riding through the crystal clear waters and being surrounded by the majestic scenary. The snorkeling with sting rays was great as well. One of the most amazing experiences that we have ever had.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Abbey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tamara was wonderful on this trip! I think I misread the fine details and I thought we were going to get a little off reading tour as well. We didn't get that, but that was my misreading, not the company. Tamara was wonderful! She set up chairs for us, told us about the culture, offered to take pictures of us, played the eukeleye, decorated our champagne glasses with wild flowers, and was overall just a wonderful person! We wish we would have had more time to schedule another tour with her to see the off reading part. We will definitely make this a priority next time we go to bora bora!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Nema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The day I picked was perfect for this tour, because it was cloudy and rainy. Despite the weather, I still had a great time! The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. At one point, he could not drive the car up to the hill, because of the rain, so we had to climb on foot, which was fine safety first. By the time we made it down, he had turned the car around and we went to our next stop.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Nema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was SO MUCH FUN! The tour guide was funny and made sure we were all having a good time. I loved feeding the sting rays and swimming around the black tip sharks. While we had lunch, fish and sting rays were swimming under our feet - a real treat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Jay83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Although it was a rainy day, it was a nice tour. We did only the lagoon Cruise. Due too the weather conditions our 4WD tour was cancelled. Refund between tour operator and viator was arranged without any problem.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

Roberta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommend this tour!
Lagoon tour - we got to go to 3 different spots. Saw sharks, stingrays and fish.They gave us plenty of time for snorkelling. Also provided snorkel gear if needed.
4WD tour - super friendly and knowledgable tour guide: Jango. We drove past a food truck and he even bought us a doughnut to try.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Greatest snorkel tour ever! Small group unlike the cattle boats we observed others on. Our guide made sure everyone had maximum exposure to the wonders to see and we were never rushed. Pride in a job well done was obvious in his patience with us and the quest to find more to show us. A MUST DO!

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Oksana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour, knowledgeable tour guide, good price. Definitely would recommend

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

David Ralph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great guide

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We did the sunset tour and can not rate this highly enough. From the moment we were picked up from Le Meridien by boat pickup was on time early even, the experience was smooth and the guides/drivers were very, very nice and hospitable. On the boat to the main island, my husband and I were taking photos. The boat driver stopped the boat to take our photo. We were also offered towels to cover ourselves so we don't get wet. On the main island we met our tour guide Django. He was very friendly, nice and knowledgeable of the island. When we reached the sunset look out point, Django did a beautiful setup of flowers and wine. We were given comfy chairs to sit on and Django also took photos for us. He gave us alone/quiet time and also played some guitar and sang for us in the background. He also spent some time answering any questions we had and offering tips. When it was time to go, we drove back to the boat and then were dropped back to our hotel. We were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour. LOVED IT!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great time on this tour. Picked up from our hotel, Le Meridien. With a group of 12 for the day. Our guides Ari and Rainui were very funny, upbeat, and friendly. They played music for us and did the tour in both English and French. We had 4 stops - coral garden sting rays and sharks sharks lunch @ private motu. Spent about 20-40 minutes at each stop. All stops were great fun. Lunch was also good - we were served tuna, chicken, salad, pasta, drinks. The lookout point on the island was top notch and we were able to capture some great photos. A great day and a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Theresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! Our tour guides were professional yet fun and willing to take all the pictures and videos we wanted, and boy were there amazing photo opportunities! We were lucky enough to spot and swim with a manta ray from a safe distance. We were so glad we invested in a nice underwater camera so we could capture the memories from this tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

fafacool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour combo. Two thumbs up! Ed for snorkel and Joe for Jet Ski are both very professional, considerate, and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed the day of adventures. Tour operator told us that there would be no vegetarian options at Bloody Mary's, but there was indeed a tofu steak burger available on the lunch menu.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Anthony N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an incredible time! Django was a very knowledgable guide and made our trip very fun!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Anthony N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I forgot the guys who did the tour, but our 2 guides were very nice and accommodating! We especially liked the relaxing on the private motu after the picnic lunch and the views were unbeatable!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great guide Django and some amazing views!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Possibly of of the most amazing tours we've ever been on. Definitely the highlight of our honeymoon.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great excursion, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining, made us feel very special and it was very personal. Beautiful island

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message