Without a doubt, Bora Bora's greatest attraction is its consistent warm and sunny climate which remains fairly stable all year round. As a result (and as you may have guessed) the most common outdoor activities on the island all revolve around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent excursion. All that it was advertised to be.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our 30 day cruise to French Polynesia. Matt and the other guys were outstanding! We snorkeled, saw stingrays and had lunch on a private island. You will not be disappointed!!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Highlight of our Trip to Bora Bora was this 4x4 adventure. Hiro the guide was as good as the scenery that we absorbed, We were able to go to many places other tours can not get to. Hiro treated us like royalty it was a day to remember.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Robert L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sam was quite the guide. In an open boat, 12 passengers went first to a location beyond the reef to swim with the sharks.The sea was quite rough, so only the hardy members of the excursion got in the water. Sharks were plentiful. From there we went to a location where we all got in the water with the sting rays. They were also plentiful and attracted to our boat driver and all of us. Finally, we went to the coral garden for snorkeling. The currents were quite strong and the snorkelers needed to pay attention to where the boat was so as not to drift off. We were there on a cloudy day, so did not really get the full benefit of what was there to see but still worth the trip. All in all a very wonderful day full of new experiences.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Robert L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great adventure. Our driver Julianio was friendly and informative. The tour circled the island of Bora Bora on the main highway with three side trips to amazing vistas overlooking the island and the lagoon. The drives up to these vistas was worth the price of admission; quite the incline and it felt like we could be dumped from the vehicle at any moment. We were picked up at the pier at the appointed time and given full attention for the stated length of the tour. Excellent.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I had a great time on the tour, Hiro our 4x4 guide was so welcoming and fun. We got to tour the island in a cool Defender and stopped at some spectacular view points.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is absolutely amazing, the tour has 3 stops.
1st is on a Coral packed with fishes, you can even find Nemo.
2ns is feeding stingrays, they are docile, huge and they do love humans.
3rd is the Sharks, this is a life experience, we were swimming in a sea with 20+ sharks, from 1 to 2,5 meters long, this is a life's experience, I'd advise everyone to to this.
Not to mention the guide was amazing and playing local songs on his ukulele all along the way.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is probably my favorite excursion to date. We made three stops, all were different, and enthralling. We got lotsa pictures of Manta's and Sharks, and felt very safe. While the price you offer beats the pants off of the cruise ship prices, the real value is how nice and friendly your tour operators. Mahalo (as they say in Hawaii). Frank Honolulu.......

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome experience! Just as advertised, we snorkeled in a shallow bay (30ft depth), spend another 30 minutes watching and touching the rays as the tour guide directed them around us with bait fish, and spent another 30 minutes snorkeling in reef shark infested waters outside of the reef. We were lucky enough to see a dolphins as well as a lemon shark. Weather wasn't the best, but we had a great time. They also brought along a professional photographer so you could spend more time taking in the sights and less time worried about pictures

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip. Went to the same places that Oceania's tour went for half the price.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Outstanding, once in a lifetime experience. The guys, Ty and Leroy, were excellent guides and even played ukelele while we swam with the sharks and rays. Our afternoon trip was made even more enjoyable by the fact that we were the only couple on the boat, making for a private trip with our own personalized guides.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an amazing tour. The snorkelling was great and swimming with the sharks is something I'll never forget. The only downside was the tour was cut a bit short (it didn't go the full three hours) and I would have liked to have spent even more time in the water! Also, some people on the boat had purchased their tickets much cheaper by just buying them at the dock. But that said, we were glad we were already organised through Viator so we didn't have to stress about finding a decent tour.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We drove in a 4X4 up some steep hills that overlooked the reef. It was a gorgeous view. We saw the WWII remnants of guns and a bunker. It was scary and bumpy, but it was fun. The only thing I didn't' t like was that the drive/guide spoke so softly that it was hard to hear at times. I wished he had added more details, too about Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The entire experience was great. We were with 3 other couples and our tour guide was great. We all had such a fun experience and saw a lot of awesome sites! The sharks were definitely the best part. The only downside was that it said snorkel gear was included, but this did not include flippers. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message