Longshan is Taipei’s oldest and most popular temple, dating back to the early 18th century, when it was first established by settlers from mainland China. In the meantime it’s expanded and contracted in times of war and peace, very much ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to begin a visit to Taipei in a cold evening with a nice buffet dinner. It was foggy to be able to see Taipei from the top of 101, but enjoyed the window shopping. Had a lot of fun in the night market.
The guide arranged a special visit to Longshan Temple before closing and safe return to the hotel.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Rosanna K.C. C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our guide was excellent! Very informative and helpful. At the Lung Shan budhist temple, he helped us go through the ritual explaining each step and in fact, translated the Kuan Yin oracle.
I didn't feel rushed at all especialy while walking through the night market. I was even able to try the delicacies.
He was also very informative in Taipei 101.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was extremely friendly and built up a good rapport. Both Huaxi Night Market and Longshan temple were great stops, and Taipei 101 was pretty good too.
The Mongolian Dinner wasn't the experience we were expecting - a crowded buffet dinner mixing together a wide range of Asian foods, with the option of having meat and vegetables (similar to Shabu-Shabu, if you are familiar with it) cooked on a large metal sheet while you wait. If you catch them during a cleaning phase, this can take 15 minutes.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Pickup was great. BBQ was really tasty - stick to that and not the precooked stuff. Good for them to take you to a place that you wouldn't know about as a visitor. Agree the night market stop was a little short, but I probably enjoyed the temple more anyway. It was cloudy at the top of 101 that night but still fun. Overall pretty good.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour started promptly with an on-time pickup from my hotel. The guide was enthusiastic and interesting, although her English level was low. The Mongolian BBQ dinner was delicious. I enjoyed the visit to Taipei 101 and the Lungshan Temple. I wish we could have spent more time at the night market; it was just a quick walk-through.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This tour was not our favorite. The trip itself is something you should do on your own for more time as we did on our own the day after. We were rushed through the market with only ten minutes allotted for browsing, no shopping allowed. At Taipei 101, we did not get to go to the top because of the long lines. We were only given one hour to make it to through the lines and to the top...nearly impossible. The dinner was average. However, we highly enjoyed the temple and our tour guide's knowledge of the temple. Our tour guide Felix, was very personable and full of life. He made the trip more enjoyable.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were enjoyed with Long Shan temple and Taipei 101.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

I was the only person on the Taipei Night Tour that included a Mongolian BBQ Dinner. I feel that this tour could be improved if the the tour guide provides a better service by making reference to the buildings that we had passed while in the car enroute to the Lungshan Temple, night market and Taipei 101. Although my guide was very friendly he seemed to forget his role as "tour guide" and for most of the entire trip was chating another language to the driver which lead me to feel ignored and somwhat ripped off. The tour guide would frequently say "ask me question" which I found really annoying!! I strongly recommend you DONT eat the Mongolian BBQ Buffet. Shortly after returning to my hotel I was really ill with food poisoning and had to spend most of the next day in bed!!! I enjoyed Lungshan Temple, however found it strange that the guide asked me to pray with him to Buddhist Gods. Surely it should be common knowledge that the tourists on this tour may have their own religious beliefs. As we left the temple the guide requested that I leave a small donation too! The night market is pretty interesting, however the guide seemed more interested in seeing a fortune teller at a place nearby, prehaps as he would get some commision?. I refused his offer As for Taipei 101, the guide offers you a choice of either going to the observation deck or staying in the ground floor mall area for 20-30 minutes. From my experience I would not recommend this tour. You could easily visit the temple, Taipei 101 and Night market on your own. I also found it quite uncomfortable at the buffet restraunt being on my own during this tour.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2008

BBQ dinner was not good. Night market is okay but not much to see. Temple visit was total waste of my time. Tour does not include the entrance fee to Taipei 101 but only dropped us off at the mall area. Quite a disappointment tour!

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message