Taipei ATTRACTIONS See all

National Revolutionary Martyrs’ Shrine

Taipei’s National Revolutionary Martyrs’ Shine honors the men and women who died fighting on behalf of Taiwan in the second Sino-Japanese War, Chinese Civil War and both Taiwan Cross-Strait Crises among others. Around 390,000 names are listed on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a small group with a very knowledgable and bright tour guide who really knows Taipei..English speaking and was easy to understand and very anxious to engage and answer questions!

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was friendly and informative. Although he could have introduced more about the history of Taipei during the trip. We nearly forgot to arrange our pick up and they still answered our phone call in the late evening.
It was a very convenient way to visit the must-see places in Taipei!

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the half-day tour of Taipei. Edison Travel Services was well-organised and responded quickly to any pre-travel queries. Our guide was knowledgable and friendly, and spoke good English. He was patient and accommodating throughout the tour. It's a lot to fit into a few hours, and the Grand Palace Museum isn't really done justice in such a short visit, but it is a great introduction to Taiwan, and a good overview of important points of interest for those with limited travel time.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellant tour and guide…..

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great half day tour to a perfect start of sight seeing of Taipei. We enjoyed the tour very much and the tour guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide who led us with skill and humor. Heartily recommend.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun experience. Guide very knowledgeable and humorous. Good way to be introduced to Taipei.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is wonderful, good arrangement and perfect tourist guide with wide knowledge and good English.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent way to kill 1/2 a day resourcefully. Our flight was at 11:45pm and we had to check out of the hotel room by 12noon. Our 1/2 city tour started at 1pm. The guide was very knowledgable on history of Taiwan. We particularly enjoyed the tour of the museum.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was a small group on a van for half a day. The tour guide was knowledgeable and willing to show you things that interested you. The time at the National Museum was too short but would have been too short if the entire half day had been spent there. Now we know it is there and can go back at our leisure.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very nice half day tour. the guide, Mr. Dan was very good, with a lot of sense of humor.
We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

Sharon B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A good short tour of Taipei . Very friendly and helpful guide if you don't know much about Taipei. The change of Guard and Museum very impressive. The guides also able to let us know at what time we would be picked up for other tours we had booked.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very worthwhile, interesting sights, easy transfers round trip.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message