Taiwan’s tallest skyscraper, Taipei 101, enjoyed the title of world’s tallest building from 2004 until the Burj Khalifa in Dubai was completed in 2010. It remains the world’s largest and tallest green building. The 1,667-foot (508-meter) structure ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were promptly picked up at our hotel in a 7 passenger van and Jane Chao was our guide/escort and did a lovely job. Because it was Saturday, we were able to move from sight to sight. Overall it was a great way to see Taipei and we even got a lesson on how to use the metro. This was most helpful in getting us back to our hotel with minimal cost. Our trip to the National Palace Museum was a highlight, however it is so busy with other tour groups that a guide it the only way one could see it the first time. Next time we will go in the later afternoon on a day when it is open into the evening. The tour gave us a taste in seeing Taipei 101, the 4th tallest building in the world and we came back on our own the next day when the lines were less and the skies clearer and enjoyed looking out over the city. We had been to other night markets, and even if you don't eat their, there are some great photo opportunities. This is a full day's tour extending almost 12 hours if you don't bail out early and certainly a great overview of a wonderful city..

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an exciting tour where you get to see many great attractions in one day. The Taipei 101 tower is an imposing, but beautiful building. Underneath the tower is a Michelin star restaraunt called Din Tai Fung. We had the opportunity to eat here during our tour and the food is fantastic. It is famous for its xiaolongbao (soup dumplings), but don't forget to try the beef noodle soup. Both are delish.

The best part about this trip is the tour guide, Steve Lin from the tour company. He is a fabulous host. Not only is he knowledgeable about the city, but more importantly, has the personality and warmth to make others around him feel happy and welcomed.

If you get a chance, please specifically ask for Steve Lin when you sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Mongolian bbq dinner was very good but i think it is only for the foreigner who booked this tour because when we came back the following day we were not allowed to dine and we were not able to go to the top of taipei 101 because of long line and we dont have much time to line up

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to begin a visit to Taipei in a cold evening with a nice buffet dinner. It was foggy to be able to see Taipei from the top of 101, but enjoyed the window shopping. Had a lot of fun in the night market.
The guide arranged a special visit to Longshan Temple before closing and safe return to the hotel.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Rosanna K.C. C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our guide was excellent! Very informative and helpful. At the Lung Shan budhist temple, he helped us go through the ritual explaining each step and in fact, translated the Kuan Yin oracle.
I didn't feel rushed at all especialy while walking through the night market. I was even able to try the delicacies.
He was also very informative in Taipei 101.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

John G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Highly recommend this tour. Pickup at hotel on time and guide very interesting. Mongolian BBQ excellent, plenty of food. Taipei 101 the highlight of the evening. My wife and I were very satisfied.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Could be made longer. Note that ticket to top of Taipei 101, which is definitely worth it, is not included.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Full, day long trip, in small air conditioned SUV....friendly, well informed guide who chatted away, took pictures of us etc....hotel pick up and drop off a plus...very difficult and time consuming to do all of this independently so if short on time, this is the tour to do...Taipei is great city...it is rather expensive tho and we didn't have an option to ascent Taipei 101...just pictures from outside....amazes me that lunch isn't included...food is so cheap here and the tour so expensive, as good will gesture, should gave been included, like so many other tours....all in all worth doing

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to spend the evening in Taipei. The Mongolian BBQ was nice to try. The night market was also fun to experience. We did not take the tour back to the hotel so we would have time to go to the top of Taipei 101. Overall it was a nice way to see the sights of Taipei for those with a limited time schedule.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The night tour was a good experience to see the evening skyline of Taipei, plus the night market experience. The weather though wasnt good so didnt have the chance to check the viewing deck of Taipei 101. The mongolian dinner was just ok, nothing too fabulous, but an interesting experience.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was extremely friendly and built up a good rapport. Both Huaxi Night Market and Longshan temple were great stops, and Taipei 101 was pretty good too.
The Mongolian Dinner wasn't the experience we were expecting - a crowded buffet dinner mixing together a wide range of Asian foods, with the option of having meat and vegetables (similar to Shabu-Shabu, if you are familiar with it) cooked on a large metal sheet while you wait. If you catch them during a cleaning phase, this can take 15 minutes.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was a very good tour, brief as it was. The Mongolian Grill food was very good, though not with as many options as we are used to in some places in the States. The sights from Taipei 101 were somewhat hazy because of the weather but even then you could still enjoy the lights for many, many miles. The tour of the night market was enlightening and gave a flavor for the local culture. Overall, I thought this was a good tour.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Pickup was great. BBQ was really tasty - stick to that and not the precooked stuff. Good for them to take you to a place that you wouldn't know about as a visitor. Agree the night market stop was a little short, but I probably enjoyed the temple more anyway. It was cloudy at the top of 101 that night but still fun. Overall pretty good.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour started promptly with an on-time pickup from my hotel. The guide was enthusiastic and interesting, although her English level was low. The Mongolian BBQ dinner was delicious. I enjoyed the visit to Taipei 101 and the Lungshan Temple. I wish we could have spent more time at the night market; it was just a quick walk-through.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The 101 was the highlight. A must do when in Taiwan.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message