Rare hoodoo stones, rock spires and sedimentary formations make Yeh Liu Geo Park, located on a cape in Wanli, a popular destination among travelers. The well-known “Queen’s Head” at the furthest end of the park offers impressive views and close ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The half day tour of the Northern Coast was great! The temple in Keelung was one of our favorite temples, offering a beautiful view of the harbor and impressive statues of Buddha and the Goddess of Mercy. The park at Yehliu was interesting to see the unique rock formations, but very crowded with tourists and surprising how people were allowed to step off the walkways to walk around and touch the formations. It is funny how every rock formation is said to look like some animal or object. Although it surprised us how the natural beauty of the rock formations had the feel of a theme park, it was still a fun tour to explore the Northern Coast.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What an amazing half-day trip from Taipei! I was part of a small group and was really able to enjoy the trip and spent good time on each stop. The view of Keelung from the monastery was great! The highlight of the trip were the incredible rock formations at Yehliu Geopark and in spite of the tremendous number of tourists at the time, the trip was well worth it! The coastline views were spectacular! A tour not to be missed,

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a wonderful visit to the Yehliu Park and Keelung. The weather was great and we had a great guide. No one else was on the tour with us, so we enjoyed the "private" attention.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

The visit to Yehliu alone was worth the price of the tour. The coast and rock formations were splendid. The guide was courteous and his English was excellent.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, started the tour on time, with plenty of time at Yehliu Park .

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide (Ban) and driver (Davey) were on time in picking us up at the hotel. They gave us ample time in exploring the temples in Keelung and rock formations in Yehliu Geopark, as well as taking pictures. Ban and Davey were courteous and nice to answer some of our inquiries.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Hope you can have a one whole day tour, hoped we stayed a bit longer in Yehliu Park but over all the tourist guide was nice and spoke good english.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Recommended this tour as we may see Keelung city from top of hill while admiring the beautiful Buddhist temple, and we can enjoy the beautiful north coastline of Taiwan. The visit to Yehliu Park was also fantastic as the tour guide is professional and friendly to show us the important sites, including the famous Queen's Head and helped us to take memorable pictures with the Queen's Head as the background. The last stop to souvenir shop was also great since we may buy various kinds of Taiwanese snacks as gifts. Unfortunately, the weather during the tour was rainy. I suggest the tour to prepare disposible raincoat for us to cover from the rain.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The trip was god in general. There was line up to take pictures with the Queen's head (which was optional). You can take its picture (without you physically being next to it) from a distance and not having to wait in line.

The drive to Yehliu is quite beautiful as well; try to go on this trip on weekends as there are traffic during weekdays.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Good amount of time spent at Yehliu; not too rushed.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I enjoyed the scenery of the coast and the Yehliu park. The stop at Keelung was a good choice, too. The problem was that our tour guide didn't speak English very well. His comments and explanations were pretty poor although he tried to be helpfull.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We liked the temple visit and the Yehliu Park. If you could add one more sightseeing stop in Keelung, that would be better.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The guide was good. Pick-up form our hotel was in time. Overall we liked the tour but for us it was not enough time at the Yehliu park (only 1 hour). So we didn't see the whole park and at the end we had to hurry to go back to the bus.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

I like the sights and the Yehliu Park. However, I had diffculty understanding the guide. He was nice, but he needed to work on his English a little more.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

This was our last tour of the trip, so maybe because of our previous excellent experiences, we expected more. The visit to Keelung was almost a waste of time. The view of the town from the top of the mountain was okay, and the large Buddah statue was interesting, but there was nothing to get excited about. I would suggest another stop. The visit to Yehliu Park is what this tour is all about. The rock formations are incredible. However, it seems like all of Taiwan is there too. Very crowded. Suggest a hike up the small hill in the park and get a bird's eye view. Less crowded when you get away from the main attractions. On our way back to the hotel we saw some hang gliders. Would be great to offer hang-gliding as a tour package. Outside of the Keelung visit and the crowds, this was a great tour.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message