One of Taipei’s great pleasures is its night markets, which satisfy diners, shopaholics and the plain curious into the early hours of the morning. They range in size from a few stalls to major locations covering several blocks. Among the key sites ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were promptly picked up at our hotel in a 7 passenger van and Jane Chao was our guide/escort and did a lovely job. Because it was Saturday, we were able to move from sight to sight. Overall it was a great way to see Taipei and we even got a lesson on how to use the metro. This was most helpful in getting us back to our hotel with minimal cost. Our trip to the National Palace Museum was a highlight, however it is so busy with other tour groups that a guide it the only way one could see it the first time. Next time we will go in the later afternoon on a day when it is open into the evening. The tour gave us a taste in seeing Taipei 101, the 4th tallest building in the world and we came back on our own the next day when the lines were less and the skies clearer and enjoyed looking out over the city. We had been to other night markets, and even if you don't eat their, there are some great photo opportunities. This is a full day's tour extending almost 12 hours if you don't bail out early and certainly a great overview of a wonderful city..

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect full day tour with an enthusiastic guide Steve. Despite a late start (9 am) I came home pretty tired, having done / seen so much. They usually drop you off at the night market but we were all "done" and preferred going back to our hotels. Good choice for lunch with a beautiful dumpling meal (own expense but worth the TWD 350).

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to begin a visit to Taipei in a cold evening with a nice buffet dinner. It was foggy to be able to see Taipei from the top of 101, but enjoyed the window shopping. Had a lot of fun in the night market.
The guide arranged a special visit to Longshan Temple before closing and safe return to the hotel.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Rosanna K.C. C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our guide was excellent! Very informative and helpful. At the Lung Shan budhist temple, he helped us go through the ritual explaining each step and in fact, translated the Kuan Yin oracle.
I didn't feel rushed at all especialy while walking through the night market. I was even able to try the delicacies.
He was also very informative in Taipei 101.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to spend the evening in Taipei. The Mongolian BBQ was nice to try. The night market was also fun to experience. We did not take the tour back to the hotel so we would have time to go to the top of Taipei 101. Overall it was a nice way to see the sights of Taipei for those with a limited time schedule.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The night tour was a good experience to see the evening skyline of Taipei, plus the night market experience. The weather though wasnt good so didnt have the chance to check the viewing deck of Taipei 101. The mongolian dinner was just ok, nothing too fabulous, but an interesting experience.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was extremely friendly and built up a good rapport. Both Huaxi Night Market and Longshan temple were great stops, and Taipei 101 was pretty good too.
The Mongolian Dinner wasn't the experience we were expecting - a crowded buffet dinner mixing together a wide range of Asian foods, with the option of having meat and vegetables (similar to Shabu-Shabu, if you are familiar with it) cooked on a large metal sheet while you wait. If you catch them during a cleaning phase, this can take 15 minutes.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was a very good tour, brief as it was. The Mongolian Grill food was very good, though not with as many options as we are used to in some places in the States. The sights from Taipei 101 were somewhat hazy because of the weather but even then you could still enjoy the lights for many, many miles. The tour of the night market was enlightening and gave a flavor for the local culture. Overall, I thought this was a good tour.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Pickup was great. BBQ was really tasty - stick to that and not the precooked stuff. Good for them to take you to a place that you wouldn't know about as a visitor. Agree the night market stop was a little short, but I probably enjoyed the temple more anyway. It was cloudy at the top of 101 that night but still fun. Overall pretty good.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Brian J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

We were disappointed that we were unable to stop at the night market. It was a case of going in one end and coming out the other. We were told by the courier that if any trader stopped us we were to walk on. Otherwise trip was great

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour started promptly with an on-time pickup from my hotel. The guide was enthusiastic and interesting, although her English level was low. The Mongolian BBQ dinner was delicious. I enjoyed the visit to Taipei 101 and the Lungshan Temple. I wish we could have spent more time at the night market; it was just a quick walk-through.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Enjoyed walk around night market. Very rushed.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This tour was not our favorite. The trip itself is something you should do on your own for more time as we did on our own the day after. We were rushed through the market with only ten minutes allotted for browsing, no shopping allowed. At Taipei 101, we did not get to go to the top because of the long lines. We were only given one hour to make it to through the lines and to the top...nearly impossible. The dinner was average. However, we highly enjoyed the temple and our tour guide's knowledge of the temple. Our tour guide Felix, was very personable and full of life. He made the trip more enjoyable.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Enjoyed the night market, but the Mongolian BBQ was poor. Bad location and the dinner was average. Not enough time was given for the famous Taipei 101

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

I did not enjoy the Mongolian BBQ dinner at all. However, the tour was good and I enjoyed the night market atmosphere. We were in Taiwan during the lantern festival so there were some amazing lanterns and lighted decorations throughout the city.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message