• USD ($)
  • English

Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Beitou Hot Springs and Museum

The Beitou district is the most mountainous in Taipei, and geothermal warming has created a series of natural hot springs, one of the largest concentrations in the world. Beitou Hot Springs was originally developed as a public bathhouse during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour! Very helpful and accommodating. Our guide was great, a good mix of information and time to take in the different scenery. The easy pick-up and drop-off at hotels was especially convenient and helpful. One tip: wear clothes that you may not care about because the hot springs smell like sulfur and can make your clothes smell for days on end. Overall, it was a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Bonus of this trip is we get to see Cherry Blossom! Although the park is smaller than we expected. The other bonus was that I didn't expect the tour to include the entry and usage of the hot spring. It was a nice experience!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The National Park was lovely but as it was winter it would be more picturesque in spring. Particularly enjoyed the hot springs. This was a unique and enjoyable experience. The tour guide was good. The group was small so there was opportunity to ask questions.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The weather was bad and I was the only one of the tour. The guide (who had not done all that well on a previous tour) was much better this time and gave enough information and answered questions. The hot spring visit was fine.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We loved the hot spring and the resort and could easily have stayed longer. If we had more time we would have returned. The park is absolutely stunning even in bad weather. Recommended

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

This should be a recommended tour to see the beautiful of Yangmingshan mountain and enjoy the natural hot spring. However, I quite disappointed with the tour guide which is not really communicative with us. He only speaks the important words during the journey, never asked us to take pictures, and he was gone on the way back before the non English speaking driver dropped us at the hotel in the end of the tour. Moreover, we noticed that he also enjoyed the natural hot springs in his own private room when waiting for us having the hot springs.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The walk in the national park was a disappointment. As a Scandinavian I expect to be shown wildlife and shown specific trees, bushes and flowers from the region. I also like to be able to walk alone if I want to and not be shepherded like (sorry if I’m being rude) Chinese person. The bath in the hot springs was lovely. The old ladies that were there were helpful and nice even though no one spoke any English. Sign language and a lot of smiling get you a long way :-) The sales place (or should I say tea place) in the end was just boring even though the Taiwanese handcraft was really nice. More time in the park and hot springs and skip the sales pitch in the end would have given me a better experience.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Didn't get to see much of the National Park at all; hardly a chance to even get out and walk. Not long enough. Only highlight was the private hot spring experience for 40 mins. However, I won't be recommending this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

I was disappointed with this tour. We only had one stop at the Yangminshan National Park and reallly did not get much information or given more of a look at the park. The hot springs we went to were not very inviting and then we spent about 40 minutes at a massive tourist and souvineers market, lots of staff and pricey things for sale. The only good thing about that was they did have some pretty amazing pieces and statues on display.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

I liked the park and the hot spring bath, but the guide/driver didn't give us any information. I could have done the same tour by myself!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The hot-springs tour was fine. Nothing amazing but still nice to see. The hot spring bath was a nice thing to try, but just beware, you have to get naked!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Neil T
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Pickup from hotel was on time. The guide was very informative and had a good sense of humor. The National Park and Hot springs were reasonable. The thing we did not like was too many stops at tourist shops for shopping.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2008

It was nice, but it was too short! We stayed in the national park for maybe 30 minutes, where we were then rushed to the hot spring again, we could only stay 1 hour.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Nothing much to see. Maybe its because its the wrong season. Guide was not informative, he did not bring me up to the top for the view cos he said the weather is no good, can't see anything.
Hot spring is a total nightmare, so old and overcrowded and doesn't look clean.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message