Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Danshui (Tamsui)

During the nineteenth century, the seaside village of Danshui was Northern Taiwan’s busiest shipping and commerce port. Today, it’s known for its European architecture, delicious seafood and stunning sunsets. The Danshui area was settled by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were promptly picked up at our hotel in a 7 passenger van and Jane Chao was our guide/escort and did a lovely job. Because it was Saturday, we were able to move from sight to sight. Overall it was a great way to see Taipei and we even got a lesson on how to use the metro. This was most helpful in getting us back to our hotel with minimal cost. Our trip to the National Palace Museum was a highlight, however it is so busy with other tour groups that a guide it the only way one could see it the first time. Next time we will go in the later afternoon on a day when it is open into the evening. The tour gave us a taste in seeing Taipei 101, the 4th tallest building in the world and we came back on our own the next day when the lines were less and the skies clearer and enjoyed looking out over the city. We had been to other night markets, and even if you don't eat their, there are some great photo opportunities. This is a full day's tour extending almost 12 hours if you don't bail out early and certainly a great overview of a wonderful city..

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An fantastic tour with great driver and minibus, and Steve as an excellent, knowledgeable guide. A really coordinated day, including the main locations you'd want to 'tick off the list' but also mixed in with a few more local experiences. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kelly was amazing and so helpful. We have three little kids and everyone worked together to make sure we all enjoyed the tour. We saw and learned so much.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with Steeve
Feeled like a VIP, as I am alone with him in a beautiful car and he took care of me evey moment
I learned a lot about Taipei because he is very educated and knowledgeable .had a very good time, can only recommend this tour

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing, comprehensive tour - a fabulous introduction to this wonderful city, with the most accommodating, friendly and considerate host we could have asked for! Although he was dealt the difficult hand of some very curious and slow-moving sightseers, he managed us all very well and went far out of his way to ensure we were all happy and comfortable with the day's events. Very happy, thank you!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Only 3 participants, nice and proud guide who goes beyond the usual facts and figures and makes you feel what it takes to be Taiwanese. Relaxed and flexible. Make sure you access your email one day before to check changes in starting time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect full day tour with an enthusiastic guide Steve. Despite a late start (9 am) I came home pretty tired, having done / seen so much. They usually drop you off at the night market but we were all "done" and preferred going back to our hotels. Good choice for lunch with a beautiful dumpling meal (own expense but worth the TWD 350).

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fabulous tour with many thanks to our guide, Steve Lin!!!! He was truly enjoyable and made sure that we saw all of the historical and scenic sites in Taipei. He is a bundle of energy with a wealth of knowledge! Since it was just my daughter and I, he was flexible and allowed us to move at our own pace. He was an eager photographer so we have lots pictures. I highly recommend this tour! Thanks Steve!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thanks to guide tour Steve! He made us feel at home! All the places we visited were given good historical background as well as a very polite and joyful attitude! The tour is marvelous to get a good sensation and taste of Taiwan. Thanks a lot to My Taiwan Tour and Steve. Hope to be back soon. Francesca and Jorge.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my tour of Taipei with Steve Lin. Steve was an excellent guide and showed great interest in all members of my group. This tour is a good way to see a lot of different places in and around Taipei in one day and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Knowledgeable, friendly, Steve Lin was the perfect tour guide. My friend and I were really fortunate that we were the only clients who booked the tour, allowing for a personalised tour. Steve allowed us as much time as we wanted at each stop and always offered to take our pictures. Loved the experience. Learned a lot. Strongly recommend the tour. Steve Lin is so much fun! You will most definitely enjoy your time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an exciting tour where you get to see many great attractions in one day. The Taipei 101 tower is an imposing, but beautiful building. Underneath the tower is a Michelin star restaraunt called Din Tai Fung. We had the opportunity to eat here during our tour and the food is fantastic. It is famous for its xiaolongbao (soup dumplings), but don't forget to try the beef noodle soup. Both are delish.

The best part about this trip is the tour guide, Steve Lin from the tour company. He is a fabulous host. Not only is he knowledgeable about the city, but more importantly, has the personality and warmth to make others around him feel happy and welcomed.

If you get a chance, please specifically ask for Steve Lin when you sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT!!! Loved our tour guide Steve. You'll see a lot of Taipei and the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nancy, the tour guide, was a total delight. She showed us many places that tourists don't usually see and knew a lot about the history of the city.

Doing what: Danshui in One Day: History, Food and Night Market Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message