• USD ($)
  • English

Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Danshui (Tamsui)

During the nineteenth century, the seaside village of Danshui was Northern Taiwan’s busiest shipping and commerce port. Today, it’s known for its European architecture, delicious seafood and stunning sunsets. The Danshui area was settled by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thanks to guide tour Steve! He made us feel at home! All the places we visited were given good historical background as well as a very polite and joyful attitude! The tour is marvelous to get a good sensation and taste of Taiwan. Thanks a lot to My Taiwan Tour and Steve. Hope to be back soon. Francesca and Jorge.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my tour of Taipei with Steve Lin. Steve was an excellent guide and showed great interest in all members of my group. This tour is a good way to see a lot of different places in and around Taipei in one day and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Knowledgeable, friendly, Steve Lin was the perfect tour guide. My friend and I were really fortunate that we were the only clients who booked the tour, allowing for a personalised tour. Steve allowed us as much time as we wanted at each stop and always offered to take our pictures. Loved the experience. Learned a lot. Strongly recommend the tour. Steve Lin is so much fun! You will most definitely enjoy your time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an exciting tour where you get to see many great attractions in one day. The Taipei 101 tower is an imposing, but beautiful building. Underneath the tower is a Michelin star restaraunt called Din Tai Fung. We had the opportunity to eat here during our tour and the food is fantastic. It is famous for its xiaolongbao (soup dumplings), but don't forget to try the beef noodle soup. Both are delish.

The best part about this trip is the tour guide, Steve Lin from the tour company. He is a fabulous host. Not only is he knowledgeable about the city, but more importantly, has the personality and warmth to make others around him feel happy and welcomed.

If you get a chance, please specifically ask for Steve Lin when you sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT!!! Loved our tour guide Steve. You'll see a lot of Taipei and the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nancy, the tour guide, was a total delight. She showed us many places that tourists don't usually see and knew a lot about the history of the city.

Doing what: Danshui in One Day: History, Food and Night Market Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very different from the hectic Taipei. Great food we tried. I feel like I was part of the local in Danshui

Doing what: Danshui in One Day: History, Food and Night Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Place is amazing, the market and the river esplanade. Guide tour spoken native English and very friendly. Had also excellent beer and food there.

Doing what: Danshui in One Day: History, Food and Night Market Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Full, day long trip, in small air conditioned SUV....friendly, well informed guide who chatted away, took pictures of us etc....hotel pick up and drop off a plus...very difficult and time consuming to do all of this independently so if short on time, this is the tour to do...Taipei is great city...it is rather expensive tho and we didn't have an option to ascent Taipei 101...just pictures from outside....amazes me that lunch isn't included...food is so cheap here and the tour so expensive, as good will gesture, should gave been included, like so many other tours....all in all worth doing

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message