• USD ($)
  • English

Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Kenting National Park

White sandy beaches and swaying palms are perhaps not the first things that come to mind when you think of Taiwan, but that’s exactly what you’ll find in the Kenting National Park. This natural treasure has some of the best surf beaches in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The 5 Day tour was brilliant the hotels were the ones you dream about and our guide Eric as we called him really looked after us all he knew so much and was funny at the same time i think he covered everything we needed to know as we went along. Everyone on the trip got on so well. the tour was breath taking i had no idea how impressive Taroko Gorge was , and Sun moon lake was so beautiful. I must say the driver was so experienced especially when we drove through Taroko Gorge and on the east coast he was first class. I would say this tour is a must not miss.
The only thing i would say that would improve the trip would be if we had just a couple of hours more at the hotels in the evening. But i suppose it would be at the cost of not doing so much and having so many good memory's its a hard one to call as the tour was fantastic.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

James D
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour - very professional and well organised with lots of variety and plenty of stops (including the all-important rest stops!). Our guide (Walter) was an intelligent and dignified man who fed us lots of interesting information about Taiwan and each locality we passed through (just the right level of information) and organised things superbly. Very competent driver also who handled the occasional narrow and congested roads well - not much English but friendly fellow. Hotels were all excellent though the last one (Silks in Taroko Gorge) was very poorly lit. Probably, if we had one suggestion it would be for a bit more time at the 8 arches bridge to allow time for foot-loose Europeans to get out to the lighthouse and back. All the rest stops had sit down toilets (big issue for Europeans lol!!) but numbers of these were limited at 1-2 rest stops - was not a big issue (just had to wait at 1-2 places) but something to also think about. We highly recommend the trip and if you're blessed enough to get Walter as a guide (does every second week) it will be even more special.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and I don't like tours Lenny our guide was outstanding the hotels really were 5 star as advertised.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was perfect to get a taste of Taiwan. The tour guide, Alan, was knowledgeable and quite funny. He had great suggestions for food, and the tour had plenty of snack breaks and bathroom breaks. Three out of four of the hotels were nice, with Hotel del Chine being breathtaking. I wish we had a little more time at Tarako, but overall I'd highly recommend this trip! It really helped me fall in love with Taiwan!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very cost effective and fun way to see the best of Taiwan. The hotels were all very nice with onsens and swimming pools. Our guide, Walter, was wonderful. He was very kind and helped everyone. He even gave out his phone number if we needed help in Taipei after the tour. I highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent hotels, comfortable bus, knowledgeable tour guide (Peter) and beautiful nature. I highly recommend this tour. Seeing Taroko Gorge, in particular, and then driving along the mountainous East coast was a nice way to finish the tour. Just spectacular scenery. We spent 2 days in Taipei and 5 days in Hong Kong, prior to this trip , so it was nice to see some beautiful nature, in contrast to city skyscrapers / hustle and bustle.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide Peter was amazing. Love all the places that we visited especially Kenting and Taroko Gorge. Hotels were good too. My personal favourite was the Silks Place Taroko. Met people around the world and they were so friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip reviewers below may have felt they had really good guides (Alan and Eric), but the best has to be Walter. He made this perfect tour even better through his informative and humorous personal approach with each of the travelers in our group of 29, ranging in age from 20's to 80's from around the world. The result was a friendly and interactive group of travelers who actively participated in getting to know the country and each other. This was one of the best orgainized tours we have ever been on.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The hotels on the tour and overall value for your money was excellent.
We could have stopped to view the Eastern coastline a few more times because it was spectacular. People on the wrong side of the bus missed a lot.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! 6 stars if possible! Alan our guide was very professionally in both Mandarin and English. He would give us a lot of info of all the different locations and give us answers to any questions we have. Great first class hotels at each of the location 2 hotels with a hot spring! Great food along the way. On this tour you are able see all the different locations of Taiwan.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. nothing to complain. well managed and experienced tour company with professional tour guide named Eric. Hotels were excellent all the way especially fleur de chine at sun moon lake. that was fabulous. However this tour not suitable for senior people who has less mobility as it involves lots of trail walk and hiking.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an excellent tour. I highly recommend it to the people who would like to change their routine and are interested in oriental cultures. However, children under 10 year old can easily get bored. The tour guide Allan Chou will become a legend soon. He was rightly well praised in reviews.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's impossible to see all the interesting sites in Taiwan but this is probably the closest to seeing the most worthwhile places packed into 5 days. Tour was well organized except at the beginning upon being picked up at our hotel, the driver dropped us off at the Howard Plaza hotel parking lot and left. No detail provided as to who and when we were suppose to contact. Eventually the tour bus showed up. The tour guide Alan Chou spoke very good English and provided a lot of interesting information as we travelled through each area. He was very professional and good humored. All the hotels were first rate. Would love to return to Taroko George for some hiking in the future.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Well organized. Tour guide very informative. Hotels were beautiful.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour, non stop. Eric the tour guide made the trip magical and Mr. Wu the driver made the trip safe!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message