• USD ($)
  • English

Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Kenting National Park

White sandy beaches and swaying palms are perhaps not the first things that come to mind when you think of Taiwan, but that’s exactly what you’ll find in the Kenting National Park. This natural treasure has some of the best surf beaches in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. Beautiful landscapes. Nice food. Excellent hotels, but the tight schedule does not allow a full enjoyment of the amenities. The tour guide (Peter) is just great.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The whole trip was well scheduled. And tour guide was excellent, speaking fluent english and taking good care of people in our tour group. All the hotels that we stayed were absolutley awsome. I am very much satisfied with this trip overall.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus is excellent. All hotels are 5-star with hotspring spa. My tour guide was ok.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

For a fast overview of Taiwan, this was an excellent choice. This tour covered "all" the major cities and its unique features, from the Shilin Night Market in Taipei to the Fo Guang Shan in Kaohsiung to the gorgeous scenery of Toroko Gorge. Tony was a wonderful tour guide; he was funny, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The hotels and food were great. Because we checked into the hotels after 4 and left before 9, we were too exhausted to enjoy the beautiful 5-star hotels; this is my only complaint.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Dave
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The 5 Day tour was brilliant the hotels were the ones you dream about and our guide Eric as we called him really looked after us all he knew so much and was funny at the same time i think he covered everything we needed to know as we went along. Everyone on the trip got on so well. the tour was breath taking i had no idea how impressive Taroko Gorge was , and Sun moon lake was so beautiful. I must say the driver was so experienced especially when we drove through Taroko Gorge and on the east coast he was first class. I would say this tour is a must not miss.
The only thing i would say that would improve the trip would be if we had just a couple of hours more at the hotels in the evening. But i suppose it would be at the cost of not doing so much and having so many good memory's its a hard one to call as the tour was fantastic.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

James D
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour - very professional and well organised with lots of variety and plenty of stops (including the all-important rest stops!). Our guide (Walter) was an intelligent and dignified man who fed us lots of interesting information about Taiwan and each locality we passed through (just the right level of information) and organised things superbly. Very competent driver also who handled the occasional narrow and congested roads well - not much English but friendly fellow. Hotels were all excellent though the last one (Silks in Taroko Gorge) was very poorly lit. Probably, if we had one suggestion it would be for a bit more time at the 8 arches bridge to allow time for foot-loose Europeans to get out to the lighthouse and back. All the rest stops had sit down toilets (big issue for Europeans lol!!) but numbers of these were limited at 1-2 rest stops - was not a big issue (just had to wait at 1-2 places) but something to also think about. We highly recommend the trip and if you're blessed enough to get Walter as a guide (does every second week) it will be even more special.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and I don't like tours Lenny our guide was outstanding the hotels really were 5 star as advertised.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was perfect to get a taste of Taiwan. The tour guide, Alan, was knowledgeable and quite funny. He had great suggestions for food, and the tour had plenty of snack breaks and bathroom breaks. Three out of four of the hotels were nice, with Hotel del Chine being breathtaking. I wish we had a little more time at Tarako, but overall I'd highly recommend this trip! It really helped me fall in love with Taiwan!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very cost effective and fun way to see the best of Taiwan. The hotels were all very nice with onsens and swimming pools. Our guide, Walter, was wonderful. He was very kind and helped everyone. He even gave out his phone number if we needed help in Taipei after the tour. I highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent hotels, comfortable bus, knowledgeable tour guide (Peter) and beautiful nature. I highly recommend this tour. Seeing Taroko Gorge, in particular, and then driving along the mountainous East coast was a nice way to finish the tour. Just spectacular scenery. We spent 2 days in Taipei and 5 days in Hong Kong, prior to this trip , so it was nice to see some beautiful nature, in contrast to city skyscrapers / hustle and bustle.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide Peter was amazing. Love all the places that we visited especially Kenting and Taroko Gorge. Hotels were good too. My personal favourite was the Silks Place Taroko. Met people around the world and they were so friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip reviewers below may have felt they had really good guides (Alan and Eric), but the best has to be Walter. He made this perfect tour even better through his informative and humorous personal approach with each of the travelers in our group of 29, ranging in age from 20's to 80's from around the world. The result was a friendly and interactive group of travelers who actively participated in getting to know the country and each other. This was one of the best orgainized tours we have ever been on.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The hotels on the tour and overall value for your money was excellent.
We could have stopped to view the Eastern coastline a few more times because it was spectacular. People on the wrong side of the bus missed a lot.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message