Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Kenting National Park

White sandy beaches and swaying palms are perhaps not the first things that come to mind when you think of Taiwan, but that’s exactly what you’ll find in the Kenting National Park. This natural treasure has some of the best surf beaches in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this awesome tour. We have always traveled independently and usually have a rule of spending a minimum of two nights in one location. However, we decided we wanted to see a lot in a short time and not drive, and this tour really met that goal. We stayed at the hotels outlined in the itinerary and they were lovely. Our guide Daniel spoke excellent English and was very personable and shared his knowledge of the sites. He kept us on track without making us feel too rushed. The tour bus was brand new. Our driver was excellent. If you like a beautiful hike and don't mind getting up at 5:30, the 2.1 Km BaiYang trail head in Taroko Gorge is ten minutes by foot from the hotel. It's easy to squeeze in before breakfast and 9 AM departure.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent!! Viator.com is awesome and beyond expectation regarding booking a tour outside of U.S. Viator.bom's customer service is superior than any others. The trip is the best of the Taiwan tours. Only suggstion is to provide a newer buses if possible.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour ever! This is the 9th organized tour I've done and it is clearly the best one. The hotels were all 5star, especially the one at Sun Moon Lake. Our tour guide Lenny was such a sweetheart. He was witty, knowledgeable, and clearly very passionate about his home country. He made sure to allow plenty of time at each tour stops and never rushed us at all. This tour is a MUST see! And make sure to ask for Lenny!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip! Accomplished my goal of seeing a large part of the country with variety. I was able to see the city sites as well as plenty of the natural beauty of the country.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely excellent comfortable bullet train tour!! The 5 star hotel in Kaohsiung was amazing! It's a good experience to the natural side of Taiwan outside busy Taipei. Tour guide Billy is very knowledgeable and friendly. Very well organized trip by Edison Tour Company from Taipei. When arriving to Taipei, they even arranged their staff to greet us right at the platform then courteously took us back to our hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Kenting National Park and Kaohsiung City Tour with High-Speed Train Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lenny is a fantastic tour guide...the best we have ever had. Hotels very nice.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour to introduce you to such a beautiful country. Our tour guide was Tony Li, he was amazing, very knowledgeable, offered suggestions for great places to eat, took photos and organised transportation at end of tour. Driver was brilliant. Hotels were 5 star and great sights!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour in end Nov early Dec 2014. Really enjoyed it. Well planned and not too rushed. Our tour operator "Walter" was great. Took good care of us and explained things in English and Mandarin. He was very humorous and made our tour memorable. Hotels were very good, clean and comfortable especially first hotel at Sun Moon Lake were we had million dollar views from our window. Breakfast was covered in the package. Lunch and dinner stops recommendations were very good and economically priced.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this tour incredibly interesting with some great stop off points and luxurious hotels, but it was made even better by our tour guide, the fabulous Alan Chou and our lovely driver Mr Wang! Alan has a great sense of humour, his command of the English language is excellent and his knowledge of Taiwan is second to none! This tour is a good way of seeing a great deal of Taiwan in a short space of time.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Jim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent all round for value and coverage and great guide leadership by Lenny. Would certainly recommend to all. We saw all that Taiwan has to offer. Hotels were excellent, as was Lenny. We had a chance to try the Taiwan cuisine and Lenny always ensured that a 7-11 was available for the not so venturous eaters. Well done.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Alan was really entertaining and informative. It was our first trip to Taiwan and we really enjoyed the 5-day tour. It was every penny well spent! We stayed at Fleur de Chine the first night and there was spring water in our room! Taroko was BEAUTIFUL and Silks Taroko is a lovely hotel - they had an outdoor pool facing the cliffs but unfortunately it was too cold for us to take a dip. Liu Ho night market is wonderful - yummylicious food (the food there was better than Shihlin night market) - do try the cheese clam and the papaya milk. We took a cab from Grand Hi-Lai (about 5-10mins ride, NT$130) and went to Kaohsiung Eye (ferris wheel) - it was super cool! Throughout the journey, Alan would always give us insights on Taiwan's culture, history etc. I give it TWO THUMBS UP!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful way to see wonderful Taiwan. We would suggest explaining in the tour description that the daily activities include up to 1-hour walks with many stairs to be climbed in typically warm tropical weather. Best for guests who tolerate humid heat well and hike with ease.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed all the areas visited. A great guide and fantastic accommodations. Worth every penny. Could not have seen the Island for such a great deal and 5 star accommodations. If you have the time go for it you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic 5 star hotels used throughout ( a 1 night stay room rate at these properties would have cost more than the whole 5 day trip) The Silks hotel at the Karoko gorge was beyond expectation. The east coast part of the tour was the highlight. I am happy we went with the five day tour as the days driving were long (most nights a 8am start with arrivals at hotels after 6pm usually. Keep in mind that because of the large number of mainland Chinese on the tour bus half the commentary will be in Mandarin and half in English. Tips are requested at the end of the tour for the driver and tour guide so be prepared.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message