Located in central Taiwan, Sun Moon Lake is one of the only natural lakes in the country and arguably the most beautiful. Lalu Island divides the lake in two, with one part resembling a moon and the other the sun, giving it its name. The hiking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

David and Billy Wong are great guides, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. These guys both found small local vendors where we could really experience the Taiwan charm and goodness. Include the Bullet Train from Kaohsiung to Taipei as an item in the package. The bullet train was amazing.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour of Central and Southern Taiwan from Taipei Including Kaohsiung and Sun Moon Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing for the price. Our guide, Eric, the driver, the bus, and all the hotels were excellent. Even poor weather for two days couldn't put a damper on this trip. Eric had a wealth of knowledge and great English, I learned a lot about Taiwan, and he even helped me practice some Madarin!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was wonderful! Lenny, our tour guide, had the perfect personality for one - amiable, knowledgable, and energetic. The hotels were wonderful - I had no experience with 5 star hotels prior to this and find myself a bit spoiled for future trips. The only problem was that the Taroko Gorge was mostly closed because of storm damage so we could only see the smallest part of it. That of course isn't the companies fault and they did try to make up for it with other things.

I had a wonderful time and really recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. Beautiful landscapes. Nice food. Excellent hotels, but the tight schedule does not allow a full enjoyment of the amenities. The tour guide (Peter) is just great.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The whole trip was well scheduled. And tour guide was excellent, speaking fluent english and taking good care of people in our tour group. All the hotels that we stayed were absolutley awsome. I am very much satisfied with this trip overall.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus is excellent. All hotels are 5-star with hotspring spa. My tour guide was ok.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide Mr Edgar Hu has done a great job. He is knowledgeable, professional and walk the extra miles in providing good and satisfactory service. I would strongly recommend him to any tourist who are looking for quality tour in Taiwan.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sun Moon Lake Day Trip with Cruise and Bullet Train from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

For a fast overview of Taiwan, this was an excellent choice. This tour covered "all" the major cities and its unique features, from the Shilin Night Market in Taipei to the Fo Guang Shan in Kaohsiung to the gorgeous scenery of Toroko Gorge. Tony was a wonderful tour guide; he was funny, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The hotels and food were great. Because we checked into the hotels after 4 and left before 9, we were too exhausted to enjoy the beautiful 5-star hotels; this is my only complaint.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Dave
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The 5 Day tour was brilliant the hotels were the ones you dream about and our guide Eric as we called him really looked after us all he knew so much and was funny at the same time i think he covered everything we needed to know as we went along. Everyone on the trip got on so well. the tour was breath taking i had no idea how impressive Taroko Gorge was , and Sun moon lake was so beautiful. I must say the driver was so experienced especially when we drove through Taroko Gorge and on the east coast he was first class. I would say this tour is a must not miss.
The only thing i would say that would improve the trip would be if we had just a couple of hours more at the hotels in the evening. But i suppose it would be at the cost of not doing so much and having so many good memory's its a hard one to call as the tour was fantastic.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

James D
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour - very professional and well organised with lots of variety and plenty of stops (including the all-important rest stops!). Our guide (Walter) was an intelligent and dignified man who fed us lots of interesting information about Taiwan and each locality we passed through (just the right level of information) and organised things superbly. Very competent driver also who handled the occasional narrow and congested roads well - not much English but friendly fellow. Hotels were all excellent though the last one (Silks in Taroko Gorge) was very poorly lit. Probably, if we had one suggestion it would be for a bit more time at the 8 arches bridge to allow time for foot-loose Europeans to get out to the lighthouse and back. All the rest stops had sit down toilets (big issue for Europeans lol!!) but numbers of these were limited at 1-2 rest stops - was not a big issue (just had to wait at 1-2 places) but something to also think about. We highly recommend the trip and if you're blessed enough to get Walter as a guide (does every second week) it will be even more special.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and I don't like tours Lenny our guide was outstanding the hotels really were 5 star as advertised.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Peter Moreton
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was really well organised, The accommodation was very comfortable and of a very high standard. The tour was great value for money, and made all the more enjoyable by our guide, Tony, who was well informed, helpful and great company!

Doing what: 4-Day Tour of Central and Southern Taiwan from Taipei Including Kaohsiung and Sun Moon Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was perfect to get a taste of Taiwan. The tour guide, Alan, was knowledgeable and quite funny. He had great suggestions for food, and the tour had plenty of snack breaks and bathroom breaks. Three out of four of the hotels were nice, with Hotel del Chine being breathtaking. I wish we had a little more time at Tarako, but overall I'd highly recommend this trip! It really helped me fall in love with Taiwan!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message