• USD ($)
  • English
Taipei became provincial Taiwan’s administrative center in 1884 and has served as the capital of the Republic of China since 1945. Despite its relative youth there are a wealth of sights in this dynamic city, including Memorial Halls dedicated to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellant tour and guide…..

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The write up stated we'd visit a paper-making shop. It quickly became apparent that we were going to a rice wine factory instead. :-(
Luckily the guide let us do our own thing at Sun Moon Lake (biking) which saved the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Tour of Sun Moon Lake, Puli and Lukang from Taipei

Peter Moreton
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was really well organised, The accommodation was very comfortable and of a very high standard. The tour was great value for money, and made all the more enjoyable by our guide, Tony, who was well informed, helpful and great company!

Doing what: 4-Day Tour of Central and Southern Taiwan from Taipei Including Kaohsiung and Sun Moon Lake

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

I picked a Saturday and were lead by Walter. I liked that Walter was knowledgable. We spent too little time at the last stop, National Museum; it was too crowded. 50 mins was too short; I decide to stay and return to my hotel alone. It would best if less time was spent at 3rd stop, an old souvenir shop

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour. The tour guide was very helpful and everyone in the tour had a great time. This is a must do tour to see outside Taipei.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour of Sun Moon Lake, Puli, Lukang and Alishan National Scenic Area from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour. The tour guide was very helpful and everyone in the tour had a great time. This is a must do tour to see outside Taipei.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour of Sun Moon Lake, Puli, Lukang and Alishan National Scenic Area from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great half day tour to a perfect start of sight seeing of Taipei. We enjoyed the tour very much and the tour guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great way to get a quick look and orientation of Taipei city.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We did not enjoy much of this tour because the weather is not good it's raining so hard but the tour itself is ok

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The places visited were extremely worth it. The problem was the group: 2 chinese, 3 or 4 Japanese and myself (Germany). I booked for a tour in English and had to listen Japanese, Mandarin and English. Therefore the information provided by the guide was extremely poor….basically the names of the places and some very little info. If I pay for a tour in English I would expect 100% info in English and take the time available to listen some history or stories about the places/things visited/seen.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We understand your concerns about the languages on your tour. At Viator we do embrace the diversity of our travelers, and though we will list our tours as having an English guide, we are unable to guarantee that English will be the only language spoken on your tour. We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in knowing what to expect when you travel! Thank you again for your feedback, and Happy Travels!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We were able to see a lot of interesting places in the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Taipei Layover Tour: Private City Sightseeing with Round-Trip Airport Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the four day tour very much. Both guides communicated well in English and were good with people. Guides were very helpful in getting us to our train connections and made good suggestions for places to eat. Due to road noise it would be helpful for the tour guide to use a microphone.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour of Central and Southern Taiwan from Taipei Including Kaohsiung and Sun Moon Lake

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Jack was such a friendly and knowledgeable tour guide! We very much enjoyed all the stops and the nature we were able to enjoy on this trip. I only wish we could have stayed longer than the two days!

Doing what: 2-Day Tour of Sun Moon Lake, Puli and Lukang from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun experience. Guide very knowledgeable and humorous. Good way to be introduced to Taipei.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide who led us with skill and humor. Heartily recommend.

Doing what: Taipei Half-Day City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message