Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Taroko Gorge National Park

Some of Asia’s most spectacular scenery awaits you at Taroko Gorge National Park, Taiwan’s foremost tourist draw. There’s an incredible range of landscape here: imagine Sumatra snuggling up to Sweden and you get some idea of the variety. Marble ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was wonderful! Lenny, our tour guide, had the perfect personality for one - amiable, knowledgable, and energetic. The hotels were wonderful - I had no experience with 5 star hotels prior to this and find myself a bit spoiled for future trips. The only problem was that the Taroko Gorge was mostly closed because of storm damage so we could only see the smallest part of it. That of course isn't the companies fault and they did try to make up for it with other things.

I had a wonderful time and really recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was an all day tour. The company picked us up at our hotel in the morning and provided transportation to the airport and the gorge. At the gorge we got to walk around and have a Chinese lunch at a remote hotel. We had to take a train back to Taipei at the end of the day which unfortunately took several hours.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The whole trip was well scheduled. And tour guide was excellent, speaking fluent english and taking good care of people in our tour group. All the hotels that we stayed were absolutley awsome. I am very much satisfied with this trip overall.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. Beautiful landscapes. Nice food. Excellent hotels, but the tight schedule does not allow a full enjoyment of the amenities. The tour guide (Peter) is just great.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent - all of it; Guide Josephine was great.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus is excellent. All hotels are 5-star with hotspring spa. My tour guide was ok.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Overall a very nicely organized tour of Taroko Gorge, but beware that it's a tiring trip. However, at least on the way back to Taipei you can snooze (it's about a 2 1/2 hour train ride back). Our tour guide, Jane (I think), was excellent - full of information and her English was impeccable (as was her Japanese as well). The lunch was very good as well and they were very accommodating to folks with certain diet requirements. Definitely a must see if you get the chance to visit Taiwan. If I had to nitpick anything - would by-pass the trip to see the ocean (a beach is a beach is a beach) and spend the extra 20 minutes or so at the Eternal Springs (pictured at the left). The time allotted was too short if one wants to climb up to see the 2nd or 3rd Pagodas on the hill.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very well organized and the guide was great.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent accommodation and a brilliant guide (Alan). Not 5/5 as the itinerary day 3 should be improved.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

For a fast overview of Taiwan, this was an excellent choice. This tour covered "all" the major cities and its unique features, from the Shilin Night Market in Taipei to the Fo Guang Shan in Kaohsiung to the gorgeous scenery of Toroko Gorge. Tony was a wonderful tour guide; he was funny, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The hotels and food were great. Because we checked into the hotels after 4 and left before 9, we were too exhausted to enjoy the beautiful 5-star hotels; this is my only complaint.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was a very good, well organised tour. We were in a group of 10 or so which meant you did not get lost I within a large group. The tour through the gorge was excellent and we were not rushed at any point. Josephine, the tour guide oozed enthusiasm and it came through. Well worth the money and recommend to any.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a wonderful trip. Talk about value for your money! Everything was extremely well organized, the beauty of the area was outstanding and the lunch exquisite. I couldn't be more satisfied. The Taroko Gorge is a 'don't miss' area of Taiwan.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Vey well organized and you'll see a lot. Minus for the shopping trip to a Jade factory.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good guide in Josephine. Although she did brag about herself a bit too much as the day wore on. The Gorge itself was awesome. Some amazing little side trek's and stops. Very moderately priced drinks and snacks at many of the stops which was a nice surprise. Especially, considering the hot climate and the need for more than one bottle of water for a trip like this. The lunch was very good and in a very nice location. The train ride home (2 hr's 40 min's) was nice but just way to long in my opinion. There really should be an optional flight back to Taipei that could be purchased.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message