The hot springs of Wulai, south of Taipei, have long been known for their health-giving properties. International travelers and Taiwanese alike come here to relax and soak themselves. You can test Wulai’s bubbly bounty for yourself in one of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very interesting tour that gives a chance to see a show which explains aborigenese origins and traditions.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fantastic tour! The tour guide was so knowledgeavle and just an all around funny guy!

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a fast and bumpy ride up the village. The scenery was beautiful. The cultural show was equally good. We enjoyed our trip to the village very much. I would certainly recommend Viator to my friends.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We lost some time due to break down of the mini-bus. It was sudden heavy down pour at the village and we appreciated that Mr Png (tour guide) made arrangement to have umbrellas for us. Thank-you.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Very enjoyable show, however, lots of steps to climb on this tour which is hard on out-of shape tourists.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were impressed with our tour guide who can speak in 3 kinds of language (English, Mandarin and Japanese). He was so nice, informative and helpfull.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

The aboriginal tour is just okay. The waterfall is nice, not spectacular and the aboriginal show is poorly preformed, you can not even take pictures during the show. I more enjoyed the drive to the village than the village its self. I would recommend to just go to Taroko Gorge because they have an aboriginal show too, and there's is much better and you are allowed to take pictures.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Wong S
Malaysia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The tour was ok but unfortunately it was raining.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

I would have liked the show to be shorter and to have had some time in the village to walk around.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

I thought it would be a true aboriginal viewing of people and a dance. There was a wacky play and dance that wasn't worth the time or money. Unfortunately due to the weather we couldn't do the push-card ride, but the only redeeming part was viewing the beautiful waterfall, but I could do that on my own time.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2012

This is the crappiest tour I had ever taken! Thought that one will be visiting the wulai village to see natives at work, but one gets to only loiter around a souvenir shop and watch a theatre performance of supposedly wulai beginnings etc. if it is not bad enough, the performers made everyone stood up to dance to the tune of YMCA! Thereafter they practically forced us to pose for photo which they will persuade one to buy from them (as show of support) for NT500 per photo! The pushcart was closed that day we went....renovation or something, and we were refunded NT50 per pax. Soulless and wholly disappointing half day tour. Don't ever pick this tour...travel agents etc shd scrap this and come up with better tours.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2008

I would not recommend this tour to anyone, and not because of the tour group which was great. This location is not worth visiting as there is only one scenic spot, and that is the waterfall viewed in the picture. The aborigines shops were overpriced and filled with products that you can mostly get anywhere in Taiwan. The people were pushy and overall, it was not a pleasant experience for me.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message