Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Yangmingshan National Park

Yangmingshan National Park is busy Taipei’s safety valve. When stressed city dwellers feel like they’re going to erupt they come to this protected volcanic landscape for an instant fix of relaxation. It is particularly popular in spring when its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing, comprehensive tour - a fabulous introduction to this wonderful city, with the most accommodating, friendly and considerate host we could have asked for! Although he was dealt the difficult hand of some very curious and slow-moving sightseers, he managed us all very well and went far out of his way to ensure we were all happy and comfortable with the day's events. Very happy, thank you!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Only 3 participants, nice and proud guide who goes beyond the usual facts and figures and makes you feel what it takes to be Taiwanese. Relaxed and flexible. Make sure you access your email one day before to check changes in starting time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect full day tour with an enthusiastic guide Steve. Despite a late start (9 am) I came home pretty tired, having done / seen so much. They usually drop you off at the night market but we were all "done" and preferred going back to our hotels. Good choice for lunch with a beautiful dumpling meal (own expense but worth the TWD 350).

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fabulous tour with many thanks to our guide, Steve Lin!!!! He was truly enjoyable and made sure that we saw all of the historical and scenic sites in Taipei. He is a bundle of energy with a wealth of knowledge! Since it was just my daughter and I, he was flexible and allowed us to move at our own pace. He was an eager photographer so we have lots pictures. I highly recommend this tour! Thanks Steve!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thanks to guide tour Steve! He made us feel at home! All the places we visited were given good historical background as well as a very polite and joyful attitude! The tour is marvelous to get a good sensation and taste of Taiwan. Thanks a lot to My Taiwan Tour and Steve. Hope to be back soon. Francesca and Jorge.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my tour of Taipei with Steve Lin. Steve was an excellent guide and showed great interest in all members of my group. This tour is a good way to see a lot of different places in and around Taipei in one day and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Knowledgeable, friendly, Steve Lin was the perfect tour guide. My friend and I were really fortunate that we were the only clients who booked the tour, allowing for a personalised tour. Steve allowed us as much time as we wanted at each stop and always offered to take our pictures. Loved the experience. Learned a lot. Strongly recommend the tour. Steve Lin is so much fun! You will most definitely enjoy your time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an exciting tour where you get to see many great attractions in one day. The Taipei 101 tower is an imposing, but beautiful building. Underneath the tower is a Michelin star restaraunt called Din Tai Fung. We had the opportunity to eat here during our tour and the food is fantastic. It is famous for its xiaolongbao (soup dumplings), but don't forget to try the beef noodle soup. Both are delish.

The best part about this trip is the tour guide, Steve Lin from the tour company. He is a fabulous host. Not only is he knowledgeable about the city, but more importantly, has the personality and warmth to make others around him feel happy and welcomed.

If you get a chance, please specifically ask for Steve Lin when you sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT!!! Loved our tour guide Steve. You'll see a lot of Taipei and the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommended. The guide was great with the whole group. He was very knowledgable about the area. Remember that you need to ask questions if you don't know anything about Taiwan. He will point out the main places on the way and if you see something else just ask.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fantastic tour! The tour guide was so knowledgeavle and just an all around funny guy!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour! Very helpful and accommodating. Our guide was great, a good mix of information and time to take in the different scenery. The easy pick-up and drop-off at hotels was especially convenient and helpful. One tip: wear clothes that you may not care about because the hot springs smell like sulfur and can make your clothes smell for days on end. Overall, it was a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Full, day long trip, in small air conditioned SUV....friendly, well informed guide who chatted away, took pictures of us etc....hotel pick up and drop off a plus...very difficult and time consuming to do all of this independently so if short on time, this is the tour to do...Taipei is great city...it is rather expensive tho and we didn't have an option to ascent Taipei 101...just pictures from outside....amazes me that lunch isn't included...food is so cheap here and the tour so expensive, as good will gesture, should gave been included, like so many other tours....all in all worth doing

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Bonus of this trip is we get to see Cherry Blossom! Although the park is smaller than we expected. The other bonus was that I didn't expect the tour to include the entry and usage of the hot spring. It was a nice experience!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message