Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Yangmingshan National Park

Yangmingshan National Park is busy Taipei’s safety valve. When stressed city dwellers feel like they’re going to erupt they come to this protected volcanic landscape for an instant fix of relaxation. It is particularly popular in spring when its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

trscott29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

With only a limited amount of time in Taipei, I decided to book a day tour and I'm glad I did. Not only did I visit some interesting places, I met some nice people, and had a fantastic tour guide. Ting was awesome! You can tell that she genuinely enjoys what she does and is more than happy to share her knowledge and love of Taiwan. I appreciated the directions beginning/end train station, line, exit , ticket price, and marked street route on how to get to back to my hotel from the last tour stop. This was done for each group member. After the tour, she sent an email with a list of things to do in Taipei, as well as a link to the many pictures she'd taken that day. I highly recommend this tour and Ting!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent.Kellie our guide was wonderful. She was extremely helpful and went beyond her duty to look after us. i highly recommend her1

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Daanish R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I don and #39;t usually believe in tours but, Ting and Billy have completely converted me. They were incredibly professional helpful (both offered to help out even after the tour, in case I have any questions), fun loving, and easy to talk to. I learned so much, and had fun doing so. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

SHELTON C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The company was very flexible to accommodate me. They went out of their way to fit me in. Special thanks to Ann at MyTaiwan. Scott was an amazing tour guide, knowledgeable and very helpful. Great experience and highly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

AJ France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Taipei if you are pressed for time. I was in Taipei on a business trip and had only one day to see the highlights of the city. This tour covered all of the key sites in about 9 hours. The guide - Jett - was very friendly and very knowledgeable about Taiwan with great command of English. The group was a good size - just 6 people. The ride was very comfortable in a nicely equipped van. If you are the kind of person who likes to linger at a site, this tour may be too fast-paced for your taste, but if you want to quickly and efficiently get an appreciation for Taipei, you can't beat this.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Angeline Rina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to go to all of the places in record time. Our tour guide, Kelly, and driver, Mr. Sam, were knowledgeable and very thoughtful of my condition (Injured ankle). This tour is highly recommended for those who prefer a personalized tour (8 people) and those who cannot walk long distances.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I recommend this tour especially for first timers in taipei. Our tour guide kelly is not only accomodating but also very lively and knows the tour very well.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was my first tour on my four day trip in Taiwan and I'm so glad I booked it. The company that its through is actually very wonderful. They are prompt. They are polite and educated. The van is clean. They know how to drive. The tour guide takes her time and lets you see everything without rushing you. There are a number of spots on the tour and the guide is educated on every single one. Throughout the tour you get a history lesson on Taipei and nice music to listen. She even ordered our lunch for us. It was a small tour 4 ppl. Great time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Myla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great. Kelly, our tour guide is very friendly, lively and very informative... I learned a lot about Taiwan and the culture.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sandra was a wonderful tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, entertaining, answered all our questions, just overall a great tour guide. We found the tour a great way to see as much as possible with only one day in Taipei. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Estela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The itenirary and hotel accommodations are first rate. Our tour guide Alan Chou was fantastic.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

WeKnow Nah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was really a great tour. My husband and I really loved it! We had the whole sightseeing the whole of Taipei. Short it maybe but it was all worth it. Your tour guide Kathy was an excellent guide! Send our regards to her. We will definitely come back and book with you even in other places that we will be traveling in the future. Thank you it was a well spent day in Taipei with you guys!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very long day, but very thorough. Our guide was Aurore, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was exactly as described, and each activity was worthwhile and interesting.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Glynne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour, absolutely was a great way way to see the major landmarks and sights of Taipei. Our guide Eric is a very professional guide with a relaxed , casual demeanor whose experience, knowledge and language skills kept us well informed.
Covering the highlights of Taipei with this tour was far more relaxed, informative and inclusive than Shu Yan and I could have achieved by finding our own way around.
Excellent!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Ms Ting-yao Lee was phenomenal. Even if it was a rainy day, Ting's sunny disposition and exceptional Taipei knowledge kept the tour lively and fun. I highly recommend this tour for those with only a day available to explore Taipei. You will see all the City's highlights, gain sufficient cultural exposure, sample culinary delights, and interact with the wonderful people of Taiwan. Save all your shopping until the very end. Thank you Ting for the unforgettable experience. ALOHA! - Matt

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Eyco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a great way to see Taipei as it is in a small group of 4-6 people, easy to make small adjustments to spend more time in certain places.
Our bus driver was very helpful and literally went the extra mile.
The tour guide we had, Kelly, was full of energy and had great stories about the places we visited. Her historical knowledge and enthusiasm enriched the entire tour.
But be ready for this ultimate day tour as it is indeed a full day tour worth every second.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Zenia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved our tour guide Jacky Chan and we were the only people on the tour which was awesome as we both can speak fluent mandarin. Jacky was very informative and very funny. He showed us the different types of the cherry blossoms. He is very knowledgable and also he can speak fluent Japanese!!!!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Mychal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to see Taipei in a day. I went over for New Year's and needed a tour that would maximize my time in the city and see the highlights. Sandy was a great guide and really enjoyed spending the day with her. If you only have 1 day to see the city, I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Palibre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide. Great value. Would like to see the Grand Hotel added.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

arhparedes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see and experience the key places in Taipei in one day. The tour guide guide, Salome was very helpful and even took our photos which she promised to email to us.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour,covered a lot of ground and saw just about everything in Taipei. Our tour guide Mr.Jett was a wealth of knowledge and shared the history of Taipei, local customs and a few local jokes! Took us to an amazing lunch which was the best food I had during my stay. Well worth the full day!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I signed up for the group city tour, but not enough people had signed up for the date I wanted. Never fear, I was given the option of a private tour at a very reasonable cost. It was amazing. My pace, my preferences for places to visit, with great recommendations of the city. My tour friend as I called him, Scott, was very very good. He was on time, personable, knowledgable, and everything that you would expect from a top notch company. I will be back from Taiwan, and will be signing up for more great experiences with this group!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My sweet, young tour guide was beyond fabulous on this tour. Unfortunately, a family of four from Malaysia made it incredibly difficult to keep us seven together as a group, as they simply kept going their own way and disappearing for long spells of time - never honoring our meeting times and places.
BUT, the young tour guide bless her heart navigated such expertly, politely, and appropriately early on in the day. She was great and super informed. I learned a lot and also enjoyed the company of the guide and another adult couple from Germany. An absolutely lovely, engaging, and informative tour. Thanks!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Serena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For my husband's first trip to Taiwan I was looking for a day tour of Taipei that would allow us to see most of the city's popular tourist sights before we headed to visit family in Taichung. I picked this tour based on positive reviews and was not disappointed. The tour was intimate - 7 guests, 1 tour guide, 1 driver - and our tour guide, Ting, knowledgeably described local folklore and relevant historic/technical detail for each of the places we visited in fluent English. The stops at Longshan Temple, CKS Memorial, and National Palace Museum were great! The Taipei 101 stop was fine for those who have never been. Some other reviewers expressed disappointment in not being able to go up to the observatory, which is not possible on such a short trip. We returned the next day and spent nearly half a day there! Unfortunately, much of the beauty of Yangminshan, Beitou, and Danshui were lost due to the early sunset during the fall/winter days. Ting provided us each with maps detailing how to return to our individual hotels on the way to Shilin Nigh Market our last stop, which were in English and easy to follow. During the day, she'd asked if we had any plans for the rest of our Taipei stay. When we said we did not, she offered a number of suggestions of what to see/eat/do. By the next morning, my inbox had her original suggestions and more - including detail of what MRT stops to use, what to do at each stop, and a quick map for places without addresses. All in all a great experience! Would recommend it to any first/short-time visitors.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Nghiep D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Salome, our tour guide, was great. She displayed ample knowledge of Taipei and kept the small group of travelers informed of Taipei and #39;s amazing history. She was very enthusiastic and I would definitely recommend this tour to travelers who want to see most of Taipei in a short period of time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message