Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Yangmingshan National Park

Yangmingshan National Park is busy Taipei’s safety valve. When stressed city dwellers feel like they’re going to erupt they come to this protected volcanic landscape for an instant fix of relaxation. It is particularly popular in spring when its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Estela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The itenirary and hotel accommodations are first rate. Our tour guide Alan Chou was fantastic.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

WeKnow Nah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was really a great tour. My husband and I really loved it! We had the whole sightseeing the whole of Taipei. Short it maybe but it was all worth it. Your tour guide Kathy was an excellent guide! Send our regards to her. We will definitely come back and book with you even in other places that we will be traveling in the future. Thank you it was a well spent day in Taipei with you guys!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very long day, but very thorough. Our guide was Aurore, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was exactly as described, and each activity was worthwhile and interesting.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Glynne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour, absolutely was a great way way to see the major landmarks and sights of Taipei. Our guide Eric is a very professional guide with a relaxed , casual demeanor whose experience, knowledge and language skills kept us well informed.
Covering the highlights of Taipei with this tour was far more relaxed, informative and inclusive than Shu Yan and I could have achieved by finding our own way around.
Excellent!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Ms Ting-yao Lee was phenomenal. Even if it was a rainy day, Ting's sunny disposition and exceptional Taipei knowledge kept the tour lively and fun. I highly recommend this tour for those with only a day available to explore Taipei. You will see all the City's highlights, gain sufficient cultural exposure, sample culinary delights, and interact with the wonderful people of Taiwan. Save all your shopping until the very end. Thank you Ting for the unforgettable experience. ALOHA! - Matt

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Eyco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a great way to see Taipei as it is in a small group of 4-6 people, easy to make small adjustments to spend more time in certain places.
Our bus driver was very helpful and literally went the extra mile.
The tour guide we had, Kelly, was full of energy and had great stories about the places we visited. Her historical knowledge and enthusiasm enriched the entire tour.
But be ready for this ultimate day tour as it is indeed a full day tour worth every second.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Zenia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved our tour guide Jacky Chan and we were the only people on the tour which was awesome as we both can speak fluent mandarin. Jacky was very informative and very funny. He showed us the different types of the cherry blossoms. He is very knowledgable and also he can speak fluent Japanese!!!!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Mychal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to see Taipei in a day. I went over for New Year's and needed a tour that would maximize my time in the city and see the highlights. Sandy was a great guide and really enjoyed spending the day with her. If you only have 1 day to see the city, I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Palibre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide. Great value. Would like to see the Grand Hotel added.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

arhparedes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see and experience the key places in Taipei in one day. The tour guide guide, Salome was very helpful and even took our photos which she promised to email to us.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour,covered a lot of ground and saw just about everything in Taipei. Our tour guide Mr.Jett was a wealth of knowledge and shared the history of Taipei, local customs and a few local jokes! Took us to an amazing lunch which was the best food I had during my stay. Well worth the full day!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I signed up for the group city tour, but not enough people had signed up for the date I wanted. Never fear, I was given the option of a private tour at a very reasonable cost. It was amazing. My pace, my preferences for places to visit, with great recommendations of the city. My tour friend as I called him, Scott, was very very good. He was on time, personable, knowledgable, and everything that you would expect from a top notch company. I will be back from Taiwan, and will be signing up for more great experiences with this group!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My sweet, young tour guide was beyond fabulous on this tour. Unfortunately, a family of four from Malaysia made it incredibly difficult to keep us seven together as a group, as they simply kept going their own way and disappearing for long spells of time - never honoring our meeting times and places.
BUT, the young tour guide bless her heart navigated such expertly, politely, and appropriately early on in the day. She was great and super informed. I learned a lot and also enjoyed the company of the guide and another adult couple from Germany. An absolutely lovely, engaging, and informative tour. Thanks!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Serena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For my husband's first trip to Taiwan I was looking for a day tour of Taipei that would allow us to see most of the city's popular tourist sights before we headed to visit family in Taichung. I picked this tour based on positive reviews and was not disappointed. The tour was intimate - 7 guests, 1 tour guide, 1 driver - and our tour guide, Ting, knowledgeably described local folklore and relevant historic/technical detail for each of the places we visited in fluent English. The stops at Longshan Temple, CKS Memorial, and National Palace Museum were great! The Taipei 101 stop was fine for those who have never been. Some other reviewers expressed disappointment in not being able to go up to the observatory, which is not possible on such a short trip. We returned the next day and spent nearly half a day there! Unfortunately, much of the beauty of Yangminshan, Beitou, and Danshui were lost due to the early sunset during the fall/winter days. Ting provided us each with maps detailing how to return to our individual hotels on the way to Shilin Nigh Market our last stop, which were in English and easy to follow. During the day, she'd asked if we had any plans for the rest of our Taipei stay. When we said we did not, she offered a number of suggestions of what to see/eat/do. By the next morning, my inbox had her original suggestions and more - including detail of what MRT stops to use, what to do at each stop, and a quick map for places without addresses. All in all a great experience! Would recommend it to any first/short-time visitors.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Nghiep D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Salome, our tour guide, was great. She displayed ample knowledge of Taipei and kept the small group of travelers informed of Taipei and #39;s amazing history. She was very enthusiastic and I would definitely recommend this tour to travelers who want to see most of Taipei in a short period of time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Caroline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So enjoyed my day in Taipei with Ting and our small tour group. I got such a flavor of Taiwan from seeing new Taipei 101 to older neighborhoods, from busy Freedom square to the hot springs areas in the mountains, from dining at famous Din Tai Fung for lunch to street food at the night market. Ting was a wealth of knowledge, also added value with her travelling iPad. She provided us the maximum for our 90 minutes in the museum. Great and very busy day.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

lynda k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour with a great guide-especially enjoyed a quick dip in the hot springs! Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Franklin-5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! The guide, Jackie, was very informative and made for a great expereince. The volcanic landscapes and the tour climax at a traditional Hot Spring was very relaxing. A word of caution, we were taken to a traditional local hotspring ... dress code was mandatorily nude. A bit of a shock! But part of the cultural experience.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Meng Shyan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide Ting is really 1 good and best tour guide I ever met. She can explain everything on this tour and able to accommodate for us. Overall the trip is worth going.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Byeong Ho S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! I learned and enjoyed many things about Taipei and its history. Thank you.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

sinnyee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful guide Scott and internship assistant Hansem. Great tour members too

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Flavio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very complete, exaustive and informing trip!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

thykan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My friend and I was in Taiwan for 3 days and decided to do this tour as it include most of the things we wanted to do. I'm so glad we did this tour. It was the perfect way to see Taipei. Kelly, our guide, was energetic, friendly and knowledgeable. There were two other apprentice guides on the tour, Peterson and Julie, who I thought was very helpful. Also, the driver, Sam, was amazing throughout the trip. A couple was on the tour with us and by then end of it, it felt like we were old friends. Overall, this is a great way to see the city and definitely helped us when we found our way around the next day. If I am in Taiwan again, I would definitely try another tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

COSTAS K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jimmy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gordon was awesome. We really enjoyed the tour. Totally recommended for people with limited time in Taipei who want to see the highlights.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message