Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Yangmingshan National Park

Yangmingshan National Park is busy Taipei’s safety valve. When stressed city dwellers feel like they’re going to erupt they come to this protected volcanic landscape for an instant fix of relaxation. It is particularly popular in spring when its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My Taiwan Tours is just amazing!! All in all, one if the best tour companies I have ever dealt with. We did 2 tours with them. This tour was efficiently conducted and delightful. Steve, our tour guide, was just beyond belief. Best tour guide ever!!! He made the tour so great we wished it was even longer. What a great way to see Taipei. The hotel pick up service is an added bonus too.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was exceptional because the tour guide Miss Ting made very special effort in keeping the group engaged and interested during all of the sight seeing and historical and cultural stories. This tour operator also was kind enough to provide cold bottled water! Very thoughtful gesture and much appreciated. This is a rather long tour so be ready to pace yourself. The highlight for us was the visit to the museum and the viewing of the selected important pieces and artifacts.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour - Tai our guide was great

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome - even in the pouring rain and our Guide 'Kurt' even managed to include some extras experiences as we were a small group. We are very experienced travelers and this was one of the best city sightseeing tours I have done anywhere in the world. No trip to Taiwan is complete without this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day exploring Taipei! Really felt like I got to see the city and the guide was great. Highly recommend for a short stay in Taipei.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent tour by My Taiwan Tour! It was just me and my mom on this tour in a nice sedan car, which was awesome because it felt like a private tour. Some other agencies typically cancel if they dont have at least 4 people. But this - this was an indulgence!

My tour guide, Steve, was absolutely fantastic and I would highly recommend him! Steve took us to all the highlights with a great deal of explanation of Taiwans history and landmarks. He was also very knowledgeable on US pop culture and had a great sense of humor, which made the 10 hour tour an absolute joy for both me and my mom.

This was the first and only taiwan tour Ive been on, so Im not sure if it was the Company or Steve, but this tour is in a whole other class of its own. The car felt like a luxury car with water and Taiwan treats as parting gifts!!! Awesome!. Steve was extremely attentive always offered to take pictures for us and made sure our restroom needs were met! Never once did we feel rushed! And the tour hit all the must-see places in a day! The experience was like no other tour - my mom said she felt like a queen!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Tour, Saw pretty much must of the main attractions Taipei has to offer in one day and finished it off at Shilin night Market. Our Tour Guide Michael was great and informative. He definitely knows his city :

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent introduction to Taipei. Our guide, Steven, was amazing! A wealth of knowledge about the history of Taiwan made for a great day where even the drive between locations turned into learning opportunities.

This is not a detailed tour of the many locations. And there are many, trust me!!! It is a quick introduction to various aspects of Taipei so you can return on your own to those places that you'd like to explore in greater detail.

Lots of walking and lots of steps - healthy!!! Bring comfortable shoes :)

I heartily recommend this tour, especially if it's your first time in Taipei. Our particular group consisted of two people and Steven so we went around in a car which made it even more personal and engaging.

Thank you Steven for a wonderful day in this lovely city.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Jocelyn R
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This full day tour is packed with lots to see and historical background. Our guide, James, was pleasant, polite and took care of all our needs. I highly recommend this tour because of its flexibility with scheduling and the interesting tourist sites visited. Taipei 101 is a must see!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour really gives you a good, basic overview of the major attractions ot Taipei. We stopped for lunch at Taipei 101, but the trip to the top was not included on this tour. I went back and did this part on my own the next day, which gave me much more time to enjoy the view.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Tim B
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the real Taipei 101. If you are visiting Taiwan with limited time, this tour is all you need and its worth the money. Ask for Kelly for your guide and Mr.Lo - the best driver in Taiwan. Both are very knowledgable, accomodating and eager to show the best of Taiwan.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Kelly is a great guide and Taipei is a spectacular and fascinating city. This tour is the perfect way to hit the high spots, whether you are short on time, or beginning a longer stay.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were promptly picked up at our hotel in a 7 passenger van and Jane Chao was our guide/escort and did a lovely job. Because it was Saturday, we were able to move from sight to sight. Overall it was a great way to see Taipei and we even got a lesson on how to use the metro. This was most helpful in getting us back to our hotel with minimal cost. Our trip to the National Palace Museum was a highlight, however it is so busy with other tour groups that a guide it the only way one could see it the first time. Next time we will go in the later afternoon on a day when it is open into the evening. The tour gave us a taste in seeing Taipei 101, the 4th tallest building in the world and we came back on our own the next day when the lines were less and the skies clearer and enjoyed looking out over the city. We had been to other night markets, and even if you don't eat their, there are some great photo opportunities. This is a full day's tour extending almost 12 hours if you don't bail out early and certainly a great overview of a wonderful city..

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An fantastic tour with great driver and minibus, and Steve as an excellent, knowledgeable guide. A really coordinated day, including the main locations you'd want to 'tick off the list' but also mixed in with a few more local experiences. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kelly was amazing and so helpful. We have three little kids and everyone worked together to make sure we all enjoyed the tour. We saw and learned so much.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with Steeve
Feeled like a VIP, as I am alone with him in a beautiful car and he took care of me evey moment
I learned a lot about Taipei because he is very educated and knowledgeable .had a very good time, can only recommend this tour

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing, comprehensive tour - a fabulous introduction to this wonderful city, with the most accommodating, friendly and considerate host we could have asked for! Although he was dealt the difficult hand of some very curious and slow-moving sightseers, he managed us all very well and went far out of his way to ensure we were all happy and comfortable with the day's events. Very happy, thank you!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Only 3 participants, nice and proud guide who goes beyond the usual facts and figures and makes you feel what it takes to be Taiwanese. Relaxed and flexible. Make sure you access your email one day before to check changes in starting time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect full day tour with an enthusiastic guide Steve. Despite a late start (9 am) I came home pretty tired, having done / seen so much. They usually drop you off at the night market but we were all "done" and preferred going back to our hotels. Good choice for lunch with a beautiful dumpling meal (own expense but worth the TWD 350).

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fabulous tour with many thanks to our guide, Steve Lin!!!! He was truly enjoyable and made sure that we saw all of the historical and scenic sites in Taipei. He is a bundle of energy with a wealth of knowledge! Since it was just my daughter and I, he was flexible and allowed us to move at our own pace. He was an eager photographer so we have lots pictures. I highly recommend this tour! Thanks Steve!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thanks to guide tour Steve! He made us feel at home! All the places we visited were given good historical background as well as a very polite and joyful attitude! The tour is marvelous to get a good sensation and taste of Taiwan. Thanks a lot to My Taiwan Tour and Steve. Hope to be back soon. Francesca and Jorge.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my tour of Taipei with Steve Lin. Steve was an excellent guide and showed great interest in all members of my group. This tour is a good way to see a lot of different places in and around Taipei in one day and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Knowledgeable, friendly, Steve Lin was the perfect tour guide. My friend and I were really fortunate that we were the only clients who booked the tour, allowing for a personalised tour. Steve allowed us as much time as we wanted at each stop and always offered to take our pictures. Loved the experience. Learned a lot. Strongly recommend the tour. Steve Lin is so much fun! You will most definitely enjoy your time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message