• USD ($)
  • English

Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Yangmingshan National Park

Yangmingshan National Park is busy Taipei’s safety valve. When stressed city dwellers feel like they’re going to erupt they come to this protected volcanic landscape for an instant fix of relaxation. It is particularly popular in spring when its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my tour of Taipei with Steve Lin. Steve was an excellent guide and showed great interest in all members of my group. This tour is a good way to see a lot of different places in and around Taipei in one day and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Knowledgeable, friendly, Steve Lin was the perfect tour guide. My friend and I were really fortunate that we were the only clients who booked the tour, allowing for a personalised tour. Steve allowed us as much time as we wanted at each stop and always offered to take our pictures. Loved the experience. Learned a lot. Strongly recommend the tour. Steve Lin is so much fun! You will most definitely enjoy your time.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an exciting tour where you get to see many great attractions in one day. The Taipei 101 tower is an imposing, but beautiful building. Underneath the tower is a Michelin star restaraunt called Din Tai Fung. We had the opportunity to eat here during our tour and the food is fantastic. It is famous for its xiaolongbao (soup dumplings), but don't forget to try the beef noodle soup. Both are delish.

The best part about this trip is the tour guide, Steve Lin from the tour company. He is a fabulous host. Not only is he knowledgeable about the city, but more importantly, has the personality and warmth to make others around him feel happy and welcomed.

If you get a chance, please specifically ask for Steve Lin when you sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT!!! Loved our tour guide Steve. You'll see a lot of Taipei and the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Ultimate Taipei Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommended. The guide was great with the whole group. He was very knowledgable about the area. Remember that you need to ask questions if you don't know anything about Taiwan. He will point out the main places on the way and if you see something else just ask.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fantastic tour! The tour guide was so knowledgeavle and just an all around funny guy!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour! Very helpful and accommodating. Our guide was great, a good mix of information and time to take in the different scenery. The easy pick-up and drop-off at hotels was especially convenient and helpful. One tip: wear clothes that you may not care about because the hot springs smell like sulfur and can make your clothes smell for days on end. Overall, it was a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Bonus of this trip is we get to see Cherry Blossom! Although the park is smaller than we expected. The other bonus was that I didn't expect the tour to include the entry and usage of the hot spring. It was a nice experience!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The National Park was lovely but as it was winter it would be more picturesque in spring. Particularly enjoyed the hot springs. This was a unique and enjoyable experience. The tour guide was good. The group was small so there was opportunity to ask questions.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The weather was bad and I was the only one of the tour. The guide (who had not done all that well on a previous tour) was much better this time and gave enough information and answered questions. The hot spring visit was fine.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

THE TRIP WAS GOOD, ONLY TO SHORT AND RUSH, BUT GENERALLY GOOD SERVICE AND NICE TRIP, THANK YOU

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We loved the hot spring and the resort and could easily have stayed longer. If we had more time we would have returned. The park is absolutely stunning even in bad weather. Recommended

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message