• USD ($)
  • English

Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Yangmingshan National Park

Yangmingshan National Park is busy Taipei’s safety valve. When stressed city dwellers feel like they’re going to erupt they come to this protected volcanic landscape for an instant fix of relaxation. It is particularly popular in spring when its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fantastic tour! The tour guide was so knowledgeavle and just an all around funny guy!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour! Very helpful and accommodating. Our guide was great, a good mix of information and time to take in the different scenery. The easy pick-up and drop-off at hotels was especially convenient and helpful. One tip: wear clothes that you may not care about because the hot springs smell like sulfur and can make your clothes smell for days on end. Overall, it was a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Bonus of this trip is we get to see Cherry Blossom! Although the park is smaller than we expected. The other bonus was that I didn't expect the tour to include the entry and usage of the hot spring. It was a nice experience!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The National Park was lovely but as it was winter it would be more picturesque in spring. Particularly enjoyed the hot springs. This was a unique and enjoyable experience. The tour guide was good. The group was small so there was opportunity to ask questions.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The weather was bad and I was the only one of the tour. The guide (who had not done all that well on a previous tour) was much better this time and gave enough information and answered questions. The hot spring visit was fine.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

THE TRIP WAS GOOD, ONLY TO SHORT AND RUSH, BUT GENERALLY GOOD SERVICE AND NICE TRIP, THANK YOU

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We loved the hot spring and the resort and could easily have stayed longer. If we had more time we would have returned. The park is absolutely stunning even in bad weather. Recommended

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

CATHERINE L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Loved the experience. Opted for the private pool which was so relaxing - would recommend to all.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

This should be a recommended tour to see the beautiful of Yangmingshan mountain and enjoy the natural hot spring. However, I quite disappointed with the tour guide which is not really communicative with us. He only speaks the important words during the journey, never asked us to take pictures, and he was gone on the way back before the non English speaking driver dropped us at the hotel in the end of the tour. Moreover, we noticed that he also enjoyed the natural hot springs in his own private room when waiting for us having the hot springs.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The walk in the national park was a disappointment. As a Scandinavian I expect to be shown wildlife and shown specific trees, bushes and flowers from the region. I also like to be able to walk alone if I want to and not be shepherded like (sorry if I’m being rude) Chinese person. The bath in the hot springs was lovely. The old ladies that were there were helpful and nice even though no one spoke any English. Sign language and a lot of smiling get you a long way :-) The sales place (or should I say tea place) in the end was just boring even though the Taiwanese handcraft was really nice. More time in the park and hot springs and skip the sales pitch in the end would have given me a better experience.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

This one is good for the transportation in getting to see the sites, but had I known where everything was and how to get there, I'd have been better off doing it myself, could spend more time and not get stuck with other crowds.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message