On the coast just north of Keelung sits one of Taiwan’s most fascinating geological parks, the Yehliu Coast. Over thousands of years, wind and rain eroded away parts of the softer top layer of rock to reveal interesting patters. Some areas look like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent half day tour, amazing scenery and friendly, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a really nice time with our private tour. Our guide was the same guide we had for another private tour so we had some time in advance to go over our itinerary with him. The only bad part of the day was the weather and that can't be controlled. It made things a little slower and we missed out on seeing some of the rock formations at Yehliu. At least our guide was prepared with umbrellas and ponchos! The guides choice for lunch was excellent. We were primarily a group of dietitians and our guide took us to a food market for lunch. He helped us find all different kinds of foods to try and offered suggestions for foods we might like. And the ice cream shop he took us to was excellent! The only thing I think would have made this better would have been more time in Juifen to look around and shop. Unfortunately that late in the day it was pretty packed with tourists so it was hard to look around. It was still fun, but I heard it is excellent at night so I think it would have been nice to stay a little later (I know that would turn this into a really long day and that may not be the best either). Overall, I definitely recommend this if you have some time while in Taipei.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jiufen Gold Rush Town and Yehliu National Geopark from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day. The guides English was very good. He knew I was a photographer and went out of his way to find interesting sights for me to take pictures of. I got some great pictures. He was also very knowledgeable about the country and it's history.

Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jiufen Gold Rush Town and Yehliu National Geopark from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice trip to get out of Taipei for a few hours

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour started out with the driver coming into the hotel lobby to pick me up and bring me, and one other person, to meet the rest of the tour at another hotel downtown. Very easy! Walter, the tour guide, was fantastic. He was very knowledgable and funny and was able to connect with our diverse group from all different regions and cultures. The tour allowed for ample time to both explore with the group and on our own. The tour did not take the full amount of time, but I guess they build in for traffic as we saw a lot on the way back. I would recommend this tour to others visiting Taipei!

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour started out with the driver coming into the hotel lobby to pick me up and bring me, and one other person, to meet the rest of the tour at another hotel downtown. Very easy! Walter, the tour guide, was fantastic. He was very knowledgable and funny and was able to connect with our diverse group from all different regions and cultures. The tour allowed for ample time to both explore with the group and on our own. The tour did not take the full amount of time, but I guess they build in for traffic as we saw a lot on the way back. I would recommend this tour to others visiting Taipei!

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide for the day, Fred, was excellent!! He provided wonderful details of Taiwan's history and political climate as we toured the northern part of Taiwan. We highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Jiufen Gold Rush Town and Yehliu National Geopark from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed this short tour - the guide was very sweet and very knowledgable. I only had a limited amount of free time in the north of Taiwan so it was handy to have this tour get me at my hotel and return me to the same place.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The half day tour of the Northern Coast was great! The temple in Keelung was one of our favorite temples, offering a beautiful view of the harbor and impressive statues of Buddha and the Goddess of Mercy. The park at Yehliu was interesting to see the unique rock formations, but very crowded with tourists and surprising how people were allowed to step off the walkways to walk around and touch the formations. It is funny how every rock formation is said to look like some animal or object. Although it surprised us how the natural beauty of the rock formations had the feel of a theme park, it was still a fun tour to explore the Northern Coast.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

haihi
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well organised. Interactive tour guide. A must to visit.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What an amazing half-day trip from Taipei! I was part of a small group and was really able to enjoy the trip and spent good time on each stop. The view of Keelung from the monastery was great! The highlight of the trip were the incredible rock formations at Yehliu Geopark and in spite of the tremendous number of tourists at the time, the trip was well worth it! The coastline views were spectacular! A tour not to be missed,

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

Katie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Good guide, great fellow tour family and wonderful sights. A great tour.

Doing what: Northern Coast Half-Day Tour including Yehliu Park from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message