Steeped in traditional Chinese culture, with influences from Japan and the island's own indigenous tribes, Taiwan is a destination full of surprises. Beyond the bustling metropolises are lush tropical landscapes, rushing rivers, hot springs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 427 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and the knowledge gained. Chi Chi was a great tour guide and we enjoyed the preparation she put forth on the presentations. It was a great tour and enjoyed all the time and knowledge gained.

Doing what: Tea of Taipei: Small-Group Tour with Taipei City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good trip and guide. Josephine is knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour to introduce you to such a beautiful country. Our tour guide was Tony Li, he was amazing, very knowledgeable, offered suggestions for great places to eat, took photos and organised transportation at end of tour. Driver was brilliant. Hotels were 5 star and great sights!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and fantastic tour guide. Enjoyed the mix of gorge, sea, and jade shopping! Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Taroko Gorge tour was well worth the time, although to do it justice, it needs more than one day.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lenny is a fantastic tour guide...the best we have ever had. Hotels very nice.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommed !!The spectacular landscape of Taroko Gorge is an absolute must see if you're visiting Taiwan.This 13 hrs tour was well worth the time. Good trip and guide. Josephine is knowledgeable and entertaining. Very well organized full day trip by the Tour Company from Taipei.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip! Accomplished my goal of seeing a large part of the country with variety. I was able to see the city sites as well as plenty of the natural beauty of the country.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly and experienced tour guide, Queen of Taroko (Josephine). Great tour.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time on this tour, the guide Kurt was excellent. Gave us a lot of background on the area and took us on two extra stops - to an old street and a temple - which was in addition to the scheduled stops on the tour. Had the best bowl of pork rice while on this tour at a little mountan village. Really wonderful to go outside of Taipei City and to see the beatuiful landscape.

Doing what: Tea of Taipei: Small-Group Tour with Taipei City Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It turned out to just be me and m very knowledgeable guide, Kelly. Although had there been more people I don't think it would have mattered as they keep group sizes small. Kelly changed the tour a little to suit me but also the weather as it had been reported it was due to get worse throughout the day. Kelly was very caring and had bought a bottle of water for me, and kept checking if I needed to drink or use the WC at various places we visited. I saw a lot of Taipei during the day and enjoyed doing it via various methods of transport. I would recommend this to anyone who visits Taipei, but unlike me do it at the start of your visit as you can get a sense of the city.

Doing what: Taipei in Motion: City Day Tour by Bike, Metro and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent tour. Slightly unnerved me to realize how close I was to the Trans Asian Plane crash.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall pretty good tour. However, I went dry season so it wasn't as exciting.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

very basic. The dinner stop was rushed. Did not 'experience' Taiwanese cuisine (did not know what we were eating). 101 visit - nothing much to it as we just drove past it.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message