Steeped in traditional Chinese culture, with influences from Japan and the island's own indigenous tribes, Taiwan is a destination full of surprises. Beyond the bustling metropolises are lush tropical landscapes, rushing rivers, hot springs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the most beautiful tours I have ever taken. A great day and wonderful tour. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very worthwhile experience. Our guide Eric was very efficient and pleasant with good knowledge and sense of humour.
The Hotels were all excellent and truly 5 star.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeżeli ktoś wybiera się na Tajwan i chce zobaczyć wyspę w pigułce- musi wziąć udział w tej wycieczce. Mnóstwo wyjątkowych miejsc, ciekawe opowieści pilota oraz komfortowe warunki podróży. Jeżeli możecie- proście i pilota Tony'ego. Wyjątkowo sympatyczny gość :

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide Mr Tai was friendly and helpful, as well as knowledgeable.
Had given my friend and I a fruitful and insightful trip.
Would definitely recommend this for a different experience in taipei!

Doing what: Taipei in Motion: City Day Tour by Bike, Metro and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This guided tour is the best. Our tour guide Alan Chou is very knowledgeable about the places we visited. His narrative is very clear and up to date. How I know? Because I checked the information on line while sitting in the bus. His timing for stops and breaks along the way is just perfect.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for seeing the beautiful country side - especially if you don't have plenty of time. The tour guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tourguide was excellent, and the tour showed us many parts of the gorge we wouldn't have been able to get to without a car. Of course, in ideal situation, we would have been able to spend as much time as we wanted at each location, but with a tour, that's just not possible, and as someone who was only in the country for a week, I appreciated being shown the highlights and getting to spend some time at each location. Great tour!!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was terrific. The pacing was busy but not frenetic. Lenny, our guide, was very informative. The hotels were all superb. It was a great way to see the highlights of Taiwan in short time span. I definitely recommend it.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Josephine was our tour guide and she was very friendly and energetic. The meeting times, organization, transportation, and comfort level made this a very enjoyable tour. She was kind enough to show us to her back yard within the park! I was pleasantly surprised when she and the driver brought the tour group to a very nice hotel to enjoy a very delicious and filling sit-down meal. The only negative thing about this tour was probably me being obnoxiously loud with another American girl, but this was simply because we were enjoying ourselves too much.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would have been better had it been longer, but with limited time in Taiwan it was great. Josephine was the best guide - knew everything about everything and was very entertaining she made it the 5 for 5 stars

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I bought the trip for my parents and they were very happy. The pick up service was on time, the guide was very informative, and the lunch was great. They only had good things to say about Taroko and the tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

johnny
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, witty and helpful. Highly recommended

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guid Josephine is a tiger lady, was the best in the town . Orginised, careing and talkative. Because of her my day feels unforgetable!!!! Thank you Josephine.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

"Taroko Gorge", natural is amazing, much efforts on the park construction and maintenance, 5 star hotel lunch is unbelievable in mountain, Josephine makes the trip perfect, thank you very much!!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour has met our expectation. It was truly a unique and memorable experience. Our tour guide, Eric, is not only a extremely nice guy, but also an efficient professional who has made our trip tremendously wonderful.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Decent tour taking you through all the scenic spots of the park. The tour operator is very knowledgeable and good fun... she was also flexible enough to amend the route to avoid the hordes of Chinese tourists that arrived around the same time as us!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's fun, sky lantern is very interesing, slightly hiking, scenery Shifen waterfall etc., enjoyable day, thanks!!

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tea plantation, tea mesium, mountain scenery, nice try for tea cook food, given me an enjoyable day, thanks!!

Doing what: Tea of Taipei: Small-Group Tour with Taipei City Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was a disappointment. We never even got to go down to the bridge shown in the advertisement. This tour is basically a ride to the Village, a fun little cart ride, a quick walk through part of the Village and a really commercialized show that is suppose to depict their history. I wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Wulai Aboriginal Village Half-Day Tour from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Was a good tour, although I could have done without the 30 min stop at the marble/jade store. That was just a tourist trap.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour. Long days in the bus, but the 5 star hotels at the end of the day were extordinaryly good. The taroko gorge is the highlight. Well worth taking this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message