Steeped in traditional Chinese culture, with influences from Japan and the island's own indigenous tribes, Taiwan is a destination full of surprises. Beyond the bustling metropolises are lush tropical landscapes, rushing rivers, hot springs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic and comprehensive tour around the beautiful Taroko Gorge. I was convinced to book this trip after reading such fantastic reviews and hearing about it and its stunning scenery from the Lonely Planet guide, and I do not regret a thing. A fantastic, well-planned day out with an incredibly helpful and accommodating tour guide to ensure we got the best out of the day. Would highly recommend to other travellers. Thank you!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an absolute "must-do" if you are in Taipei! I contemplated other ways to go about seeing Taroko Gorge and I am so glad we went with this option. The process of flying there and taking the train back was perfectly timed and the early wake up time for the flight was definitely worth it. The tour guide Josephine was excellent, very energetic and attentive to the needs of the group. The lunch definitely exceeded my expectations for a meal served on a group trip. It wasn't your typical touristy establishment and the food was delicious. One thing I will say is that the marble factory was overpriced (which I know the tour guide/company can't really control). I loved some of the things I saw but I passed because of the price. I found them for significantly less at another location so I am glad I waited. Overall we were very pleased with this trip and I would recommend to those looking for an escape from the city and wanting to experience the beautiful nature that Taiwan has to offer.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Tony was very entertaining and informative, could have done with less temples in first couple of days, with more time at the Hotels which were all five star.
Highlight of trip was Taroko Gorge.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with beautiful landscape and wonderful sceneries

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was outstanding. One of my new favorite places in the world!

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent trip and one I'd recommend anyone visiting Taipei to take - amazing scenery and a very engaging and enthusiastic guide. The inclusive lunch at a very nice hotel was also very welcome after all the walking

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

PRETTY NICE TOUR WITH A GOOD GUIDE. WE LOVED THE DINNER!

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great fun and the guide wonderful. The Gorge is beautiful. Could have used more time to hike in various places and take an earlier train back if one was available.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The trip was OK! VERY expensive for what you learn and see. The tour guide was not very informative on our surroundings,had to ask a lot of questions and that is hard to do from the back of a bus! My daughter fell down and broke her wrist @ Autumn/Summer pavilion and there was no way to splint it until we got to the hotel and went to the hospital! I CAN'T BELIEVE THERE IS NO FIRST AID KIT ON YOUR BUSES! The guide at one point put on a movie that was TOTALLY inappropriate for young viewers (there were several young children on the bus) No one would say anything,but they were clearly upset, so I went to the front of the bus and ask him to stop the movie!!
The best part of the trip was The first hotel we stayed at!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Enjoyed the night market, but the Mongolian BBQ was poor. Bad location and the dinner was average. Not enough time was given for the famous Taipei 101

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was wonderful! Lenny, our tour guide, had the perfect personality for one - amiable, knowledgable, and energetic. The hotels were wonderful - I had no experience with 5 star hotels prior to this and find myself a bit spoiled for future trips. The only problem was that the Taroko Gorge was mostly closed because of storm damage so we could only see the smallest part of it. That of course isn't the companies fault and they did try to make up for it with other things.

I had a wonderful time and really recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing for the price. Our guide, Eric, the driver, the bus, and all the hotels were excellent. Even poor weather for two days couldn't put a damper on this trip. Eric had a wealth of knowledge and great English, I learned a lot about Taiwan, and he even helped me practice some Madarin!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message