Steeped in traditional Chinese culture, with influences from Japan and the island's own indigenous tribes, Taiwan is a destination full of surprises. Beyond the bustling metropolises are lush tropical landscapes, rushing rivers, hot springs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It turned out to just be me and m very knowledgeable guide, Kelly. Although had there been more people I don't think it would have mattered as they keep group sizes small. Kelly changed the tour a little to suit me but also the weather as it had been reported it was due to get worse throughout the day. Kelly was very caring and had bought a bottle of water for me, and kept checking if I needed to drink or use the WC at various places we visited. I saw a lot of Taipei during the day and enjoyed doing it via various methods of transport. I would recommend this to anyone who visits Taipei, but unlike me do it at the start of your visit as you can get a sense of the city.

Doing what: Taipei in Motion: City Day Tour by Bike, Metro and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent tour. Slightly unnerved me to realize how close I was to the Trans Asian Plane crash.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall pretty good tour. However, I went dry season so it wasn't as exciting.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

very basic. The dinner stop was rushed. Did not 'experience' Taiwanese cuisine (did not know what we were eating). 101 visit - nothing much to it as we just drove past it.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Disappointment. Not value for the money paid

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not worth the money. Most activities only cost 3-5 USD. The guides provided when we picked up our cards were only available in Chinese----no English versions. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Taipei Flexi Attractions Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Don't waste your money.The guide was not informative. She gave no history or facts about what we were seeing, but did spend a lot of time talking about herself. You also don't get a lot of time to look around and waste a lot of time- snack and coffee breaks. A long day and not much to see.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great day trip! the three of us got picked up in a black sedan from our respective hotels by tai, our wonderful and accommodating tour guide. we drove straight to the pingxi valley for a quick hike- this hike is not for the super faint hearted as it is quiet steep and out of nowhere, there's a random, vertical climb up an aluminum ladder (some dude probably just thought "hey! we can't go any further because there's a peak but let's stick a ladder right here so we can reach the very top. no biggie!) but at the top, the view is fantastic! you can see all the picturesque, rolling mountains. then we hopped on a train to pingxi and sample a bunch of food along the way before doing what we all came here to do: write our hopes and deepest desires on a paper lantern, light it up and watch it fly high into the sky. extra perk: making new friends with the folks in my group :)

Doing what: Pingxi Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was jam packed with lots of stuff to see and do. Our tour guide - Tai - knew lots of interesting things that he was more than happy to share with the group. A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Taipei in Motion: City Day Tour by Bike, Metro and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip... very well organized.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was hands down my favorite tour from my recent trip. Taroko Gorge is an out of the world landscape that is an absolute must see if you're visiting Taiwan. I won't try to describe the gorge because even pictures can't capture it so I'll focus on the tour itself. The entire thing ran like a well oiled machine. Our tour guide in Hualien (I feel bad that I've forgotten her name) was a great character who kept the group moving with high energy. If I had seen the tour on paper and saw how many times we would stop to take pictures I wouldn't have been too thrilled. But, believe me, you want these pictures. And there was also nice interludes of walking and some opportunities to do a bit of hiking to see things that are out of the way. It was a very long day though so don't be surprised if you arrive back to your lodgings and want to go right back to sleep.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The scenery is nice and lunch was awesome. The guide was friendly and helpful but I feel that more information can be given about the sites visited. However, seeing that she was introducing things in two languages (English and Japanese), not giving enough information can be overlooked. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour was good. The meal in the Mongolian BBQ restaurant was ok. I expected a bit more but there was a variety of dishes and drinks to choose from. We enjoyed the tour of the temples and night market. Had a great time at Taipei 101. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall, quite a nice tour to go on if you enjoy seeing the natural aspect of Taipei. In saying that, I did not enjoy the tourist events scheduled into our itinerary such as the marble shop. Wish more time was allocated for appreciating the actual Gorge.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was good to see Taroko Gorge however it does have a couple of unnecessary "tourist stops" along the way. The worst being the marble factory where there is a large expectation that you will buy something.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message