Steeped in traditional Chinese culture, with influences from Japan and the island's own indigenous tribes, Taiwan is a destination full of surprises. Beyond the bustling metropolises are lush tropical landscapes, rushing rivers, hot springs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 520 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arhparedes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The sky lantern experience was great, despite the slight drizzle.

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

ellery c

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good pacing for the young and old! : Thanks Viator

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Emma T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Alan was a great tour guide. Very knowledgable and great sense of humor. Had a great time!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Karen W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

We did not go to the beach or the marble factory. We were rushed the entire time and the driver drove so slow it cut into our time in the park. The lunch was horrible......For the money we paid I was very disappointed.....

Doing what: Private Tour: Taroko Gorge Day Trip from Taipei

kyawmlwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Initially, I was not sure about my decision since I had to pay more since I am a solo traveler and they had to put me in a single room. But it turned out to be an excellent one. The trip was very well organized. Our guide Lenny was friendly and very resourceful. Hotels were excellent especially the first and last nights. I have already recommended this trip to my other friends and family.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Michelle H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful! Magical! A trek to the Water Curtain Cave is a must. The scenic walk there is not to be missed and crossing the veil of a live waterfall is exhilarating. Our guide, Josephine, broke all the rules to make sure we had the best experience possible.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Wilson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was really excellent, especially the best tour guide Eric. He is the best tour guide we have ever had in all of our trips up to now.
Wilson Wong-Ching/ Irma Lau de Wong

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

johnctao United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide Alan was great. Hotel accommodations are nice. Not much shopping during the tour

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Leona T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organised and definitely worth doing. Lunch was particularly outstanding in a 5 hotel and really good quality food. Josephine the tour guide was very lively and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Earl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, the gorge was very scenic, the guides were great, and overall a great experience

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Syl Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This itinerary suited us the best out of the other Jiufen/ pingxi tours we looked at. Our guide for the day was Sharon, with Eric as an intern guide. Friendly, with tidbits on geography, history, and legends of old, free time to wander Jiufen on our own, this was a great tour!

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Ravi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide Eric was fantastic! Everything was well organized, we stayed at the very best hotels, and saw the highlights of the island. We were extremely pleased.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

Bonnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful experience. Issac Lee was an outstanding tour guide. We really got to appreciate the beauty of the Island.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

waiyee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

beautiful sceneries and fantastic weather..

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

waiyee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

fantastic weather.. good experience at ping xi, jiufen and shihfen.. good food..
our tour guide, ting and eric was very helpful. eric took a lot of beautiful pictures for me and my family. ting recommended a mongolian buffet restaurant for dinner.. good experience, delicious food.

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Gordon N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A well organised tour. Our hotel was located outside the centre of Taipei yet we were collected from and returned to our hotel. My wife was not well on the day yet every consideration was given to her.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

emeraldace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Taroko is not to be missed, truly a stunning place. The tour was well organized, and we had plenty of time to see each site. You must exercise caution at any mountain range with spontaneous, falling rocks abound. This tour provided hard hats for all participants in high risk areas. Quite pricey, but it was great to have everything taken care of for us from start to finish.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

F.G. O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice trip with a good companion of our guide Tina. Although the rainy and foggy weather we had a good time.

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Joy C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour provided a general picture of Taiwan in terms of geographic characteristics. However, the itinerary was too ambitious, and allowed very little time to explore the features in different areas. The accommodation was nice, but we did not get to enjoy the hotels because we arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning. To make the trip less hectic, I suggested to visit fewer temples and spend more time on nature wonders.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

lynda k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour with a great guide-especially enjoyed a quick dip in the hot springs! Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

lynda k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour with a great guide-especially enjoyed a quick dip in the hot springs! Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Gordon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a good tour to do for the daytime. Sharon was an excellent tour guide and very nice. We started off by going to the golden waterfalls, then we did a bit of trekking. The good thing about this tour was we arrived in Jiufen earlier before all the big chinese tour companies came in and Sharon explained to us a few good places to eat and we were very fortunate to eat before the people came in. Then next we went to Pingxi village and we practiced to write mandarin on those lanterns and then we released a lantern in the air.
Well worth the day tour.

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Meng Shyan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide Fiona is really nice and knowledgeable. She able to answer and attend to everyone's needs. Thumb up for her. Overall the trip is relaxing and no rush factor. Highly recommended to go.

Doing what: Tea of Taipei: Small-Group Tour with Taipei City Sightseeing

Meng Shyan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide bill is really nice and accommodating. He explains a lot about the history of this tour. Worth the money spent.

Doing what: Pingxi and Jiufen Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

Franklin-5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! The guide, Jackie, was very informative and made for a great expereince. The volcanic landscapes and the tour climax at a traditional Hot Spring was very relaxing. A word of caution, we were taken to a traditional local hotspring ... dress code was mandatorily nude. A bit of a shock! But part of the cultural experience.

Doing what: Yangmingshan National Park and Hot-Spring Half-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message