Steeped in traditional Chinese culture, with influences from Japan and the island's own indigenous tribes, Taiwan is a destination full of surprises. Beyond the bustling metropolises are lush tropical landscapes, rushing rivers, hot springs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Very busy day. We saw and did more than I expected.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome experience- Fiona our guide was fantastic

Doing what: Pingxi Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour - Kurt my guide was great

Doing what: Tea of Taipei: Small-Group Tour with Taipei City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour from pick-up to drop off. We had high expectations and this tour met them. Sandy was a wonderful guide - we learnt so much about Taiwanese history and culture. We tried foods and snacks from a variety of vendors. The trek was lovely and Sam (8) was always included. Fab!

Doing what: Pingxi Day Trip From Taipei: Old Pingxi Railway Line and Sky Lantern Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent!! Viator.com is awesome and beyond expectation regarding booking a tour outside of U.S. Viator.bom's customer service is superior than any others. The trip is the best of the Taiwan tours. Only suggstion is to provide a newer buses if possible.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this awesome tour. We have always traveled independently and usually have a rule of spending a minimum of two nights in one location. However, we decided we wanted to see a lot in a short time and not drive, and this tour really met that goal. We stayed at the hotels outlined in the itinerary and they were lovely. Our guide Daniel spoke excellent English and was very personable and shared his knowledge of the sites. He kept us on track without making us feel too rushed. The tour bus was brand new. Our driver was excellent. If you like a beautiful hike and don't mind getting up at 5:30, the 2.1 Km BaiYang trail head in Taroko Gorge is ten minutes by foot from the hotel. It's easy to squeeze in before breakfast and 9 AM departure.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This Taroko Gorge Day tour is great. Josephine is an amazing guide!! However, as a whole this tour company leaves much to be desired. My Taiwan tour company has much better customer service and just all around is more professional. However, if you want to see the Taroko Gorge and only have 1 day, the option and the tour itself is great...one you arrive at Hualien. The scenery itself makes the whole tour worth it. We did 3 tours while in Taiwan and this by and far was the most breathtaking.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The tour was interesting but the plane ride was omitted without notice. A small compensation was given but no choice to opt out. Not an acceptable way to do business. Won't use Viator again.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The Mongolian BBQ dinner was terrible food and environment of restaurant was really bad.
The night market was ok but a bit short and the temple was interesting. When we arrived at the 101 Tower there was a big queue so we could not go up which was very disappointing.

Doing what: Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and the knowledge gained. Chi Chi was a great tour guide and we enjoyed the preparation she put forth on the presentations. It was a great tour and enjoyed all the time and knowledge gained.

Doing what: Tea of Taipei: Small-Group Tour with Taipei City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good trip and guide. Josephine is knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour to introduce you to such a beautiful country. Our tour guide was Tony Li, he was amazing, very knowledgeable, offered suggestions for great places to eat, took photos and organised transportation at end of tour. Driver was brilliant. Hotels were 5 star and great sights!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Taiwan Tour from Taipei: Sun Moon Lake, Taroko Gorge, Kaohsiung and Taitung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and fantastic tour guide. Enjoyed the mix of gorge, sea, and jade shopping! Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Taroko Gorge tour was well worth the time, although to do it justice, it needs more than one day.

Doing what: Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message