Tallinn ATTRACTIONS See all

Tallinn Cruise Port

A European Capital of Culture in 2011, Tallinn is increasingly a destination of choice for short weekend getaways or day trips from Helsinki, just a 90-minute ferry ride across the Baltic Sea. The Port of Tallinn is a busy one, welcoming over 300 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the old city and hop back on the bus back to the cruise terminal. Better than the cruise excursions!

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and very professional. It happened that I was the only one on the tour that afternoon and yet she did everything professional. Attention to detail. Very nice walking tour of Upper and Lower Old Town Tallinn. i would recommend this tour to everybody.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Bradley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I am sorry, I think I reviewed our experience with the Tallinn tour on the Helsinki box.

We had a great tour in Helsinki and the bus was available at the docks in Helsinki. We would use Hop on Hop off again. THanks.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SHIRLEY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did not know anything about Tallin so this was very interesting. The Music Grounds while some might think boring were very important in keeping the city's culture alive during a very violent time in history.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour once we found the pickup point! The guide was very friendly knowledgeable and we saw both the new and old parts of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If your short on time this is the best way to see it all. The stop at the market is great place to shop.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We both greatly enjoyed the excursion around Tallinn, and the insights provided by our guide, Erik. He was very knowledgeable, easy to hear, and he was adept at walking backwards on the cobblestones of the Old Town while narrating. :-

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was very useful, we had a great time

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cally h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing! The castle was one of the most interesting castles I have ever visited. The weapons collection is unbelievable. I would definitely like to go back some day.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

deanna w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very accommodating. Had rainy weather but found places where we could go in and get dry

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

pcihll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent. She gave out lots of information, was available if we needed her, and seemed to be genuinely concerned that are tour went well... and it did.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Anthony W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour covers most of the sights

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On May 19, This tour was fantastic and our guide was awesome. Very knowledgeable and thoughtful.
We were traveling with my parents 82 and 81 years old, she was very considerate.
Old town of Tallinn was a very pleasant surprise. I have traveled many European countries, but this was very quaint and beautiful.. I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Darryl S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect for a city of Tallinn's size.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Teri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable. And Tallinn was like being in the fairytale

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

JohnAllred USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice visit to Tallinn. A lot cheaper than the ship's shore excursion. A very good use of my time to see everything I wanted in a short time.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Audrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great as well as the tour guide. She gave a complete tour and absolutely did not rush us. She was also very friendly and knowledgable. I gave the tour 5 stars due to her but again the meeting place is IMPOSSIBLE to find! Nothing is clearly marked and as it was early in the morning there were not many people around to ask and those who were around were clueless! I don't understand why the tour bus cannot do the pick-up at the ships port entrance?... Please consider changing the pick up point. We ended up calling the tour company and the bus came back from us. It was not a fun way to start the morning.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We cruised Aug. 19 through Sept. 1. We chose this excursion as it included everything we wanted to do in Tallinn. We rate it "excellent". We went around the entire route and then continued getting off at the various attractions. Absolutely liked it. Pickup was right at the pier and drop off was just outside the dock area.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Benjamin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day-trip from Prague. Interior of castle is more impressive than Prague's Castle.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

Dena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an easy trip from Prague. Our your guide was good. We enjoyed the castle.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

David W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were the only ones on the tour. The drivers name was martin and he was will to do what was necessary for us to enjoy our tour. The car was very comfortable. He explained each attraction simply.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Day Tour to Lahemaa National Park from Tallinn

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of all our excursions, Tallin was my favorite. The contrast between Communist inspired and Estonia freedom was marked and appreciated on this tour.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message