Tallinn ATTRACTIONS See all

Tallinn Cruise Port

A European Capital of Culture in 2011, Tallinn is increasingly a destination of choice for short weekend getaways or day trips from Helsinki, just a 90-minute ferry ride across the Baltic Sea. The Port of Tallinn is a busy one, welcoming over 300 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were the only ones on the tour. The drivers name was martin and he was will to do what was necessary for us to enjoy our tour. The car was very comfortable. He explained each attraction simply.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Day Tour to Lahemaa National Park from Tallinn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of all our excursions, Tallin was my favorite. The contrast between Communist inspired and Estonia freedom was marked and appreciated on this tour.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent . Weather was cold.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were met right outside the cruise port by our guide and taken to a small van. We spent the first half hour picking up at hotels. As there were no people to pick up we got a private tour. At first I think the guide was a bit miffed, but she warmed up after awhile. A nice bus tour, but the walking tour was the highlight. This town is very beautiful and you can only really see it by foot. The guide showed us some local "color" spots not usually seen by the tours.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour a little tricky finding pick up point, but it was great being on a smaller vehicle so that we could see some areas a large bus couldn't manuever.It would have been difficult for some to walk back to the ship, but we had a sunny beautiful day so the walk for us was enjoyable

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this little town. I found iit pretty as well as interesting. People very friendly. An interesting mix of old and new.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A little hard to find where to start the tour. Tour desk on ship had to call Port authority to find out for me. However, once I got there (quite a distance from the ship and the cruise port), all was well and the guide very informative and helpful. Had a lovely day and guide gave advice on other things to do, where to eat etc. Also helped that there were only five of us on the tour. Loved Tallinn.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave a great overview of the attractions and history of the city of Tallinn.The guide was very helpful and the commentary was informative

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour as such was fine but we just didn't like Tallinn. It's not Scandinavia and not the Baltics. It's a bit of both but not a really interesting or beautiful city. Hop On Hop Off gave us a chance to see the high spots and to wish that our cruise ship had stopped elsewhere. They weren't as organised as other places but we just put this down to remnants of the Soviet reign. We certainly wouldn't bother returning or recommend the place but as far as the tour itself went we had no problems.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great experience we enjoyed the bus tours

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The HoHo busses were waiting at the pier when we disembarked our ship and we had no problem exchanging our Viator vouchers for a ticket. We spent most of our time in Old Town which was hosting it's annual Medieval Festival. The well preserved town square dating back to those times, a lively market offering handmade products, and sellers and residents dresses in Medieval costumes created an unbelievable atmosphere. Wish we could have stayed longer. The HoHo bus arrived in time to bring us back to the ship in plenty of time for departure.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative on our tour of Tallinn. Her "English" was very clear and easy to understand. The tour included all to points of interest we wanted to see. Eric Edge

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

loved talinn, truly enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the hop-on-hop-off. Rode on three or four different busses, saw a much as we could and had no problems.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message