Tallinn ATTRACTIONS See all

Tallinn Cruise Port

A European Capital of Culture in 2011, Tallinn is increasingly a destination of choice for short weekend getaways or day trips from Helsinki, just a 90-minute ferry ride across the Baltic Sea. The Port of Tallinn is a busy one, welcoming over 300 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice visit to Tallinn. A lot cheaper than the ship's shore excursion. A very good use of my time to see everything I wanted in a short time.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great as well as the tour guide. She gave a complete tour and absolutely did not rush us. She was also very friendly and knowledgable. I gave the tour 5 stars due to her but again the meeting place is IMPOSSIBLE to find! Nothing is clearly marked and as it was early in the morning there were not many people around to ask and those who were around were clueless! I don't understand why the tour bus cannot do the pick-up at the ships port entrance?... Please consider changing the pick up point. We ended up calling the tour company and the bus came back from us. It was not a fun way to start the morning.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We cruised Aug. 19 through Sept. 1. We chose this excursion as it included everything we wanted to do in Tallinn. We rate it "excellent". We went around the entire route and then continued getting off at the various attractions. Absolutely liked it. Pickup was right at the pier and drop off was just outside the dock area.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day-trip from Prague. Interior of castle is more impressive than Prague's Castle.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an easy trip from Prague. Our your guide was good. We enjoyed the castle.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were the only ones on the tour. The drivers name was martin and he was will to do what was necessary for us to enjoy our tour. The car was very comfortable. He explained each attraction simply.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Day Tour to Lahemaa National Park from Tallinn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of all our excursions, Tallin was my favorite. The contrast between Communist inspired and Estonia freedom was marked and appreciated on this tour.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unexpectedly well preserved castle with a lot of things to see inside.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were met right outside the cruise port by our guide and taken to a small van. We spent the first half hour picking up at hotels. As there were no people to pick up we got a private tour. At first I think the guide was a bit miffed, but she warmed up after awhile. A nice bus tour, but the walking tour was the highlight. This town is very beautiful and you can only really see it by foot. The guide showed us some local "color" spots not usually seen by the tours.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must see day excursion out of Prague for travelers who want to understand the history of this beautiful country. Our guide was fantastic and gave us a really good insight into every day life in the Czech Republic. A really nice break from the crowded tourist scene in Prague.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour a little tricky finding pick up point, but it was great being on a smaller vehicle so that we could see some areas a large bus couldn't manuever.It would have been difficult for some to walk back to the ship, but we had a sunny beautiful day so the walk for us was enjoyable

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This castle was a hunter's dream come true. Our guide Maria was great and there were just the 4 of us on a small bus, which made it great.

Doing what: Konopiste Castle Half-Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this little town. I found iit pretty as well as interesting. People very friendly. An interesting mix of old and new.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message