Tallinn ATTRACTIONS See all

Tallinn Song Festival Grounds

The Tallinn Song Festival Grounds (Lauluvӓljak) was the site of one of the most stirring events in Estonian history. Here, in September of 1988, 300,000 people (more than a quarter of the country’s population) filled the grounds for the Song of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of all our excursions, Tallin was my favorite. The contrast between Communist inspired and Estonia freedom was marked and appreciated on this tour.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent . Weather was cold.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this little town. I found iit pretty as well as interesting. People very friendly. An interesting mix of old and new.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave a great overview of the attractions and history of the city of Tallinn.The guide was very helpful and the commentary was informative

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour as such was fine but we just didn't like Tallinn. It's not Scandinavia and not the Baltics. It's a bit of both but not a really interesting or beautiful city. Hop On Hop Off gave us a chance to see the high spots and to wish that our cruise ship had stopped elsewhere. They weren't as organised as other places but we just put this down to remnants of the Soviet reign. We certainly wouldn't bother returning or recommend the place but as far as the tour itself went we had no problems.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great experience we enjoyed the bus tours

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The HoHo busses were waiting at the pier when we disembarked our ship and we had no problem exchanging our Viator vouchers for a ticket. We spent most of our time in Old Town which was hosting it's annual Medieval Festival. The well preserved town square dating back to those times, a lively market offering handmade products, and sellers and residents dresses in Medieval costumes created an unbelievable atmosphere. Wish we could have stayed longer. The HoHo bus arrived in time to bring us back to the ship in plenty of time for departure.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the hop-on-hop-off. Rode on three or four different busses, saw a much as we could and had no problems.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were very impressed with Tallinn especially the old town but the whole of this city has really progressed since since leaving the Russian Empire.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful city and the HOHO was right at the end of the dock at which our ship was located. Very friendly people and the translation information was up to date and easy to understand. I believe this was our favorite tour. There was a festival going on in the town and the town square. While we ate lunch, there were two different orchestras and people in costumes walking through the square. A mistake we made was getting off at the lower stop for the town. We should have gotten off at the upper stop near the palace and walked down. Long hike up, but we did enjoy some local art along the hike up. The HOHO took us back to the dock as well. Worth the fee.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! Again, we should have the card mailed to us before we left! Dean/Gail Savell

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Note from Viator: Hi Dean, and thanks for feedback. No card necessary for this hop-on hop-off tour of Tallinn. Simply present the confirmation voucher to on-board the bus at any of the stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were on a cruise with 6 hours there. It was a great way to see the city. We did the enter route of the hop-on hop-off then came back and got off at the city center and walked all the way throught the old town and up on the hill and then walked back to the boat. What a perfect day and really felt like we saw it all. Its really a pretty place.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Would recommend this tour, especially visiting old town. Did not have enough time to see everything on route as had to be back at the ship by a certain time. Would have been better if we had a nice day, as it poured down with rain, but that's nature for you.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message