• USD ($)
  • English
Toompea Castle, situated on a crest on the edge of the Old Town, was built in 1219 by Danish invaders on the site of an ancient wooden fortress, dating from sometime in the ninth century. The castle served as a seat of succession of foreign powers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour a little tricky finding pick up point, but it was great being on a smaller vehicle so that we could see some areas a large bus couldn't manuever.It would have been difficult for some to walk back to the ship, but we had a sunny beautiful day so the walk for us was enjoyable

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this little town. I found iit pretty as well as interesting. People very friendly. An interesting mix of old and new.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A little hard to find where to start the tour. Tour desk on ship had to call Port authority to find out for me. However, once I got there (quite a distance from the ship and the cruise port), all was well and the guide very informative and helpful. Had a lovely day and guide gave advice on other things to do, where to eat etc. Also helped that there were only five of us on the tour. Loved Tallinn.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour gave a great overview of the attractions and history of the city of Tallinn.The guide was very helpful and the commentary was informative

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour as such was fine but we just didn't like Tallinn. It's not Scandinavia and not the Baltics. It's a bit of both but not a really interesting or beautiful city. Hop On Hop Off gave us a chance to see the high spots and to wish that our cruise ship had stopped elsewhere. They weren't as organised as other places but we just put this down to remnants of the Soviet reign. We certainly wouldn't bother returning or recommend the place but as far as the tour itself went we had no problems.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great experience we enjoyed the bus tours

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The HoHo busses were waiting at the pier when we disembarked our ship and we had no problem exchanging our Viator vouchers for a ticket. We spent most of our time in Old Town which was hosting it's annual Medieval Festival. The well preserved town square dating back to those times, a lively market offering handmade products, and sellers and residents dresses in Medieval costumes created an unbelievable atmosphere. Wish we could have stayed longer. The HoHo bus arrived in time to bring us back to the ship in plenty of time for departure.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative on our tour of Tallinn. Her "English" was very clear and easy to understand. The tour included all to points of interest we wanted to see. Eric Edge

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

loved talinn, truly enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the hop-on-hop-off. Rode on three or four different busses, saw a much as we could and had no problems.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were very impressed with Tallinn especially the old town but the whole of this city has really progressed since since leaving the Russian Empire.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful city and the HOHO was right at the end of the dock at which our ship was located. Very friendly people and the translation information was up to date and easy to understand. I believe this was our favorite tour. There was a festival going on in the town and the town square. While we ate lunch, there were two different orchestras and people in costumes walking through the square. A mistake we made was getting off at the lower stop for the town. We should have gotten off at the upper stop near the palace and walked down. Long hike up, but we did enjoy some local art along the hike up. The HOHO took us back to the dock as well. Worth the fee.

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESION THAT I WILL BE PICK UP AT THE PORT I SPEND 1/2 AN HOUR LOOKING AND ASKING FOR THIS TOUR WENT TO THE INFORMATION DESK AT THE TERMINAL AND THEY GAVE ME A BROCHURE FOR THE TOUR I BOUGHT THEY EVEN CALLED THE # NO ANSWER I WENT TO THE HOTEL AND I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WAITING FOR ME AT 10:30AM AT THAT LOCATION THE TOUR WAS PERFECT SO WAS THE GUIDE AALSA. BETTER COMUNICATION IS NEEDED

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! Again, we should have the card mailed to us before we left! Dean/Gail Savell

Doing what: Tallinn Shore Excursion: Tallinn Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Note from Viator: Hi Dean, and thanks for feedback. No card necessary for this hop-on hop-off tour of Tallinn. Simply present the confirmation voucher to on-board the bus at any of the stops.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message