• USD ($)
  • English
Tallinn combines a medieval aesthetic with a cutting-edge mentality that results in a character that is entirely its own. Within just a short time in the Estonian capital, you can go from strolling through medieval streets under the shadow of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent with a very knowledgable and friendly guide highly recommend to see as much as possible in a short time :-)

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Guide was very knowledgeable and made the time go very fast!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The lady was extremely pleasant and informative and the tour was great value

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Was very impressed that the tour still went on even though I was the only patron. That said, the tour was shorter than I expected and we made an odd detour into a random shoe store towards the end (perhaps to kill time?). Overall, a great overview of Tallinn. Very educational.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We experienced an enjoyable, knowledgable tour of Tallinn .The guide was friendly. The tour was smooth and done at a good pace. We were given information and insight to extend our visit to this city on our own.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our trip to Tallinn was a great one, not only is it a very quaint city but we were there during the Medieval Festival. Our guide was great and the city is a fun one to learn about the history of Estonia. Very colorful and interesting stories and buildings

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

It was drizzling on the tour day and I was the only one in the tour van so it was more of like a private tour, we couldn't step out much during the city tour due to the rain. The tour operator was kind enough to go ahead with just me. Both the van driver and guide were very kind. Later, when we reached the old town, tour guide took me around the old town explaining me about the old history (which I was not very interested to know, given the limited 2-3 I had), I was more interested to "see" the buildings and monuments. All in all, if you are going to Tallinn just for a day and have limited time then I would recommend that you take the tour. It costed my 20 euros.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

We were somewhat disappointed in this tour. But we'd describe it as "pretty good value" for money.

Unfortunately, when we called to reconfirm it, we were NOT advised that the bus would pick us up at the cruise terminal, so we first incurred an expensive cab ride over to the Hotel Viru, which the tour operator identified as our ONLY option for a pick-up point. When we got on the bus, we were upset to see passengers from our ship, who told us they were picked up at the port.

The guide was extremely knowledgeable, but spoke English very rapidly and with a very, very thick Dutch accent, so we couldn't make out much of what she was saying. She talked so quickly and so much that, though I attempted 6 times to ask a question about one of the sites we were visiting, I couldn't get a word in edgewise.

The bus tour covered the parts surrounding the old city and was interesting. The coach was modern and clean and the driving was good.

The walking part of the tour involved more of the guide's rapid-fire, nonstop commentary, so we (and several other guests) left before it was over. But the part we stayed for visited several interesting sites and offered some good photo opps.

I think this particular tour guide could provide a much better experience if she was encouraged by the company to speak more slowly and provide pauses for guests to ask questions.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

I wouldn't recommend Tallinn Art Tour to buy, because there was no tour actually. We had been driven to Kadriorg Park and left by the guide. 2 hours later same minivan picked us up and drove us back to the city center. It would be so much cheaper to take taxi and get to the park. It wouldn't be any difference in terms of getting more knowledge about "Tallinn Art"

Doing what: Tallinn Art Tour: Kadriorg Park and Kumu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

This was probably the worst tour I have ever been on! The guide was almost hostile to any questions asked and she frankly was boring-simply going through a narrative. Only go on an old town tour-the rest of Tallin is
depressing at best

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message