Tallinn combines a medieval aesthetic with a cutting-edge mentality that results in a character that is entirely its own. Within just a short time in the Estonian capital, you can go from strolling through medieval streets under the shadow of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

1st class tour of a beautiful city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience, we would recommend this tour to anyone visiting this beautiful city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it...I would recommend doing the 3pm tour as all the people on the cruise ships have left by then..our tour had only 5 people and the tour guide was born in Tallinn so we got some great information from her about Tallinn new and Old from a personal note not just a guide book..

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the old city of stalling and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

No other way to get around and see Tallinn, although there isn't so much to see it would be a shame to miss the history and mood of the town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good way to get to know the city and the most important places of interest. The guide was very kind and open to questions and also, every time we would ask to stop to get souvenirs or even snacks, she was very kind and would wait.
The idea of having a part by coach and he other by foot is excellent because you get to see places that are very far away from the old town and then, get to know all the small ad interesting alleys. fully recommended!!! :-

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good tour

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good tour

Doing what: Tallinn Art Tour: Kadriorg Park and Kumu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Took several Viator tours, but this one was the best. Wonderful city. We had only 4 in our group and it was pretty much a private tour. Guide easy to understand and knew the sights and history.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you are short on time, this is a must to do as you get a quick glimpse of Tallinn in Avery short time

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tallinn is so amazing staying at Old Town and the Hop On Hop off tour is well worth it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide met us right on the pier as we disembarked from the cruise ship. She was excellent! Experienced and willing to share her knowledge and experience. We especially loved the combo drive in the van tour and the walking tour. We were able to see a lot in the short time we had. Money well spent!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bus ride gave us a nice sense of the greater city and walking tour gave a good sense of the old town. We enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent with a very knowledgable and friendly guide highly recommend to see as much as possible in a short time :-)

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Although the Hop On Hop Off was not able to access the beautiful centre of the town, it took an interesting route, and gave fascinating information about this delightful place. It was exceptional value at around £11.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Guide was very knowledgeable and made the time go very fast!

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The lady was extremely pleasant and informative and the tour was great value

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour to give you an overview of Tallinn. Our guide Epp was very knowledgable and had lots of interesting stories about the city and its history. The walking tour around the Los town was a highlight. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lucked out being only 2 in the group so basically a private tour

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting tour that covered a lot of ground. Got to see some good sights outside of town (Sound Festival, Olympic Marina, Pirita Beach, etc) and the highlights of the old town as well. The bus tour moves kind of quickly so there's really no time for photos and no time to ask questions. We only got out of the bus at the Sound Festival grounds. The pace of the walking tour was much more relaxed...was able to ask questions and get good answers from the knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful city. The combination of travel by bus and by foot means you get to see a lot.
Our guide was ok, not great. Good value for money though.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well informed tour easy access and convenient stop to Old City and Pier

Doing what: City Sightseeing Tallinn Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Was very impressed that the tour still went on even though I was the only patron. That said, the tour was shorter than I expected and we made an odd detour into a random shoe store towards the end (perhaps to kill time?). Overall, a great overview of Tallinn. Very educational.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We experienced an enjoyable, knowledgable tour of Tallinn .The guide was friendly. The tour was smooth and done at a good pace. We were given information and insight to extend our visit to this city on our own.

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our trip to Tallinn was a great one, not only is it a very quaint city but we were there during the Medieval Festival. Our guide was great and the city is a fun one to learn about the history of Estonia. Very colorful and interesting stories and buildings

Doing what: Tallinn Sightseeing Tour by Coach and Foot

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message