Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

If you want to scream your lungs out on a steel roller coaster, only to get off and come face to face with a giraffe, Busch Gardens is probably the place for you. An exciting and surprising hybrid between a zoo and a theme park, Busch Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The pass was easy to redeem and so long as you are going to at least 3 of the places it covers, you will save money.

We especially liked Busch Gardens with the Aquarium a close second.

I cannot do rides, however it was a good day at the Gardens anyway with many other attractions to keep the interest up.

My wife liked the layout and the way the areas flowed with great views of the area you were in. Food and drink was readily available and the all day drink pass came in handy. it was hot and steamy the day we went

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great place to spend a day something for everyone from seeing the animals, shows and rides. Definitely would visit again.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The CityPASS was easy to purchase, redeem and what a good bargain.
Thank you for making the trip to Tampa loads of fun!!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

CityPass saved me a ton of money. The cost of admission to Busch Gardens alone takes care of the CityPass. The rest of the venues are basically free with the CityPass coupons. I didn't manage to use the tickets to the Clearwater Aquarium or the Museum. Went to Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium, and Lowry Park Zoo. Had a great time.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great deal!
Long line to get ticket book. (1hr wait)
Could have its own window at the vendors.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Had a beautiful day out with my hubby, would have been more exciting with the kids around!

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value for money. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

City of Tampa pass was definitely the way to go. Although, Clearwater Aquarium should be substituted by another attraction. Unless your child is obsessed with the movie "A Dolphins Tale", no one should waste the money for that visit.
Maybe offer more options in St. Petersburg? We loved Chihuli!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Saved a ton of money, the attractions offered were to ones I had wanted to experience. BUCH gardens alone paid for our city pass.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Saved lots of money, venues are places I wanted to see.
I am happy. I Will purchase again in the next city I visit.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good deal for the . Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, The Clearwater Aquarium, The MOSI, The Lowry Zoo... Very convenient and takes all the planning out of the trip.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable! Weather a bit chilly, but that can't be helped!

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Went there for the rides and I wasnt disappointed. Amazing roller coasters!!!

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Busch gardens was ok. A few roller coasters in amongst a
Zoo. Some great animals. A little pricy!
Florida aquarium was a nice
Visit! Neat to sit and watch the sharks.
Museum of Science and Industry was definetly worth the stop if you
Have kids! Plan for 3 hrs minimum.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day out.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day out - mixture of water and roller coaster rides was fantastic!

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

No problem, everything ok.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

No problem, everything ok.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

It was just my wife and I but we thoroughly enjoyed seeing all the animals. We are not big thrill riders but our kids would love it.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We kept walking around in circles trying to see the shows. One area was very poorly marked.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Cruel for the animals who are clearly insane in their tiny enclosures.
The rides through the poxy cages is unacceptable these are wild animals should be free to roam. Very overpriced and cruel typical seaworld. A trip here will depress you if you are a decent human being!!
dessng

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Peter B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value and easy exchange of voucher for tickets

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

it was wonderfully, had a great time, plenty to do at bush gardens, great food and deals.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Penelope W
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Busch Gardens was fabulous. The kids were in school so there were no lines. The longest wait time was only 5 minutes. The rollercoasters were superb, particularly MONTU. A great day !

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The best thing in Busch Gardens was the safari to feed the giraffes. It was the highlight of my entire Florida vacation. I encourage everyone to do this. They are gentle giants. Soft and loving. Do it.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message