Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Florida Aquarium

The perfect place to take the entire family for an afternoon, the Florida Aquarium offers exciting views of nature within the comfort of an air-conditioned building. Home to more than 20,000 aquatic plants and animals, the aquarium offers 200,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value! All three tours were exceptional! So much fun. Our family highly recommends this offer!

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

City of Tampa pass was definitely the way to go. Although, Clearwater Aquarium should be substituted by another attraction. Unless your child is obsessed with the movie "A Dolphins Tale", no one should waste the money for that visit.
Maybe offer more options in St. Petersburg? We loved Chihuli!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was probably the most amazing experience ever! My husband loved his encounter and cant beat the price! Thank you viator for making his birthday extra special!!

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was hard to see the dolphins as they were on the opposite side of the boat. Instead of turning the boat so everyone could see they just stayed in place. I would have liked to see more wildlife in the area vs. having staff explain all the local industry. This was supposed to be wildlife based and I got very little of that.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Disappointed did not see any dolphins. I know that they can't guarantee sightings but I think it would have been perfect if we had seen them. It was a good time.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Busch gardens was ok. A few roller coasters in amongst a
Zoo. Some great animals. A little pricy!
Florida aquarium was a nice
Visit! Neat to sit and watch the sharks.
Museum of Science and Industry was definetly worth the stop if you
Have kids! Plan for 3 hrs minimum.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Aquarium was good, well laid out and pleasant staff. 800 CS # was awful, "receptionist Margaret" never available when called to confirm. Saw maybe 3 dolphins on cruise, $ didn't exactly match experience. Parking was disorganized.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful and we saw 2 pods of dolphine with babies. Very exciting but much to short. Also very informative.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A little more of being in the tank with the sharks (and other marine life) than actual diving. We viewed the sharks for two different locations on the bottom, one from the coral, and another near the exit. But did not swim with them. But the sharks came within an arms length of us. Full dive was 30 minutes just as stated. Entry and exit in and out of the water was smooth and simple. Each diver has their own DM with them the whole time and gave excellent safety/equipment briefings. Cost is a little high, but worth it for a unique experience, and included admission to the aquarium after the dive, a nice tee shirt, and choice of photo. If you have a non-diver (as we did), they will provide an escort that stays with them and points out where the divers are and will be moving to. Very glad we did this.

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I personally didn't see dolphins but I was very happy with the crew,Sacia (I hope I spelled her name right)done a great job as a tour guide,providing interesting information about the bay.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The aquarium is a great place to visit and get real close to some of the interesting creatures we share this planet with. You can expect to see birds flying right by you and pet sting rays without their stingers. There are aligators, jellyfish, sharks, and all kinds of fish. The staff was friendly and informative too.

Doing what: Tampa Shore Excursion: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Could have stayed all day! Wonderful!

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I loved the aquarium, especially the water park. ..I wish there were more activities than the waste spots though. Maybe a slide upgrade.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We liked the zoo e best of the three attractions, but all were good. The zoo s also the only place that did not charge for parking, which we were not told on advance.

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message