Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Florida Aquarium

The perfect place to take the entire family for an afternoon, the Florida Aquarium offers exciting views of nature within the comfort of an air-conditioned building. Home to more than 20,000 aquatic plants and animals, the aquarium offers 200,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kimberley A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderful, Grand kids loved it and so did we. A place to see.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Jacqueline M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Had a good time. Easy access and use.

Doing what: Three great attractions, one great price with The Tampa TRIO

Mitchell C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Despite only seeing three dolphins in 75 minutes, the boat ride was enjoyable

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are a diver, but have never had the chance to see sharks less than 2 feet away, or at all in the open water this is a unique and safe way to do it. Each diver has their own dive master, and it's a rather interesting to dive with onlookers on the other side of the glass as well. It was awesome, and I would highly recommend it! Make sure to take your gopro and get some close footage!

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

sonnie

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Didn't have any dolphin swim up close or come up very high in the water. Did see a lot of them from a distance which was still fun. It was a relaxing and fun time with our little grand daughter.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

lacramioara t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thrilling, exciting ,scary and awesome I all in one
Staff at the aquarium were great we felt very safe

Doing what: Tampa Shore Excursion: Dive with the Sharks at the Florida Aquarium

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful day and the time was perfect for us. We saw a bunch of dolphins and the boat wasn't crowded at all. Great day

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

LYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I like it a lot. It save us time and money and easy to use.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

JAIME M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great and easy to use. Thanks

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

halmdon

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed our visit to Florida Aquarium. Went on the dolphin cruise but unfortunately, did not see any wild dolphin. Perhaps winter is not the best time to go on a dolphin tour.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

joannegeary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I think this was a bargain. We got to go to Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium and Clearwater Aquarium all for the price of Busch Gardens admission. We also were able to go to the zoo but ran out of time. I would highly recommend this package if you want to d those things in Tampa.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

In December of 2015 my family and I did the dive with the sharks at the Florida Aquarium in Tampa. We had a great time. The event was well organized and a lot on fun. One reason we choose to make the trip to Tampa was that The Florida Aquarium will allow divers to carry their own hands free underwater cameras with them on the dive. Additional pictures taken from inside and outside the tank are also available.
After an orientation we met our dive masters at the top of the Coral Reef tank. Each diver had a dive master with them. We entered the tank through a shark cage. The tank holds 500,000 gallons of salt water. The dive consisted of viewing the abundant sea life from various spots around the tank, some on the bottom and some from the artificial reef areas. The dive lasted 30 minutes. There were huge sand tiger sharks, nurse sharks, a large green moray eel, a sea turtle, and lots of other sea creatures. We had a great time and would recommend activity to any certified diver.

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

dannyfur

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Dive was nice, you can sit on several spots in the aquarium to enjoy the fish, sharks and the turtle. Dive is about 30 minutes. Only bit negative is the 20 minute wait before the dive, because dive is individual. You get a T-shirt and a photo at the end :)

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Andrew M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Nice boat ride but that was it!
Not a dolphin in sight!!

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We will definitely do this again! Well worth the money an savings!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Christian K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Not as small as SeaLife Hannover/Germany but worth a trip to do. Don't forget to looks around the harbour area where the Aquarium has been built in. A good example for the new usage of old industrial waste land.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Jearel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely a must! So much fun and very educational!

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Stephenie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time. Saw a lot of Dolphins.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved every aspect of it. Very friendly and informative crew! Thanks.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

dfw1952

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The pass was easy to redeem and so long as you are going to at least 3 of the places it covers, you will save money.

We especially liked Busch Gardens with the Aquarium a close second.

I cannot do rides, however it was a good day at the Gardens anyway with many other attractions to keep the interest up.

My wife liked the layout and the way the areas flowed with great views of the area you were in. Food and drink was readily available and the all day drink pass came in handy. it was hot and steamy the day we went

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We don't care much about seeing dolphins, but the tour was a great look at the harbor and Tampa bay, High value and fun.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organized. The staff of the Florida Aquarium were well trained in dealing with tourists, full of enjoyment of their job. Do not go expecting to be guaranteed an encounter with dolphins, though we did, but to enjoy the bay, and all the interesting facts and conversations regarding the history of the area. For the price, it was well worth the couple of hours on the water. All in all, a good tourist value, which included the Aquarium admission.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message