• USD ($)
  • English

Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Florida Aquarium

The perfect place to take the entire family for an afternoon, the Florida Aquarium offers exciting views of nature within the comfort of an air-conditioned building. Home to more than 20,000 aquatic plants and animals, the aquarium offers 200,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we had such a great time on this cruise - saw a lot of dolphins and the staff was remarkable

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guest enjoyed the marine exhibits and the day was very enjoyable. I know from previous visits with grandchildren that the aquarium is a very good day of learning and enjoyment.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The cruise was amazing. The guide was very informative. It is definitely an eco friendly cruise. Saw three dolphins on the tour. The crew on the boat did not chase them. We just sat back and observed them. Tour was ok for the price.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I would recommend this trip to anyone that is visiting Tampa. I didn't get to see very many dolphins on my tour, however, the tour guide Amy, I believe was very informative about Tampa Bay and it's surroundings.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The Service, the support, the trip and the guides have been great - but we've seen only 2 dolphins far away

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

It was just okay. We did get to see 2 dolphins. It was brief and then we turned around and headed back to the aquarium. After seeing those two dolphins, we were hoping to keep going because we hadn't seen anything the entire tour, but....It was just okay.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

The staff is friendly, but interpretation is very light and for the cost it leaves you wanting more. The Tampa aquarium itself is shockingly poor when it comes to exhibitions and one on one interactions with docents or anyone that can help you understand Florida's water ecosystem. If you have been to the Shedd Aquarium or the Vancouver Aquarium or any other aquarium of a larger urban centre you will be disappointed. If this will be your first aquarium visit, then at least you won't know all the great things that could be done but the Florida aquarium doesn't have or do.
My guess: they don't have enough money to be better.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was a great experience, everyone was super nice.

Only thing was I wish more time in tank with sharks. And when multiple people go with you, would have been nice to know where the cameras were to get good pictures...

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was pleased with the experience and the knowledge of the guide. The staff was also quite friendly.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We had fun on your tour. We got to see a few dolphins in the bay. the bay was very beautiful scenery. Our tour guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

first and more important: we couldn't see any dolphin!
It was a nice journey and the people on the Cruise was nice with us, but my kids got disapointed.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful, not very many dolphins were out at the time but we all can't be
that lucky!!!

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tour was educational and fun. Very comfortable ride!

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Tour was very nice and we got to see some dolphins and learn some history about Tampa Bay!

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message