Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Florida Aquarium

The perfect place to take the entire family for an afternoon, the Florida Aquarium offers exciting views of nature within the comfort of an air-conditioned building. Home to more than 20,000 aquatic plants and animals, the aquarium offers 200,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely a must! So much fun and very educational!

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time. Saw a lot of Dolphins.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved every aspect of it. Very friendly and informative crew! Thanks.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The pass was easy to redeem and so long as you are going to at least 3 of the places it covers, you will save money.

We especially liked Busch Gardens with the Aquarium a close second.

I cannot do rides, however it was a good day at the Gardens anyway with many other attractions to keep the interest up.

My wife liked the layout and the way the areas flowed with great views of the area you were in. Food and drink was readily available and the all day drink pass came in handy. it was hot and steamy the day we went

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We don't care much about seeing dolphins, but the tour was a great look at the harbor and Tampa bay, High value and fun.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organized. The staff of the Florida Aquarium were well trained in dealing with tourists, full of enjoyment of their job. Do not go expecting to be guaranteed an encounter with dolphins, though we did, but to enjoy the bay, and all the interesting facts and conversations regarding the history of the area. For the price, it was well worth the couple of hours on the water. All in all, a good tourist value, which included the Aquarium admission.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My kids and I had a great time. they were on spring break and I needed sometime away. They were having so much fun they actuall forgot that they were learning at the same time. thank you for making our Spring Break a memorable experience.

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The CityPASS was easy to purchase, redeem and what a good bargain.
Thank you for making the trip to Tampa loads of fun!!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Never seen such an amount of different animals in one complex ! Awesome Aquarium ! Clean and perfect tour round everything ! Highly recommended !!

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Aquarium was the highlight, dolphin crusie kinda disappointed. Did see some wild dolphins, but seem like the host was more into the harbor and the acttivties going on shoure .

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

CityPass saved me a ton of money. The cost of admission to Busch Gardens alone takes care of the CityPass. The rest of the venues are basically free with the CityPass coupons. I didn't manage to use the tickets to the Clearwater Aquarium or the Museum. Went to Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium, and Lowry Park Zoo. Had a great time.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great deal!
Long line to get ticket book. (1hr wait)
Could have its own window at the vendors.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value! All three tours were exceptional! So much fun. Our family highly recommends this offer!

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

City of Tampa pass was definitely the way to go. Although, Clearwater Aquarium should be substituted by another attraction. Unless your child is obsessed with the movie "A Dolphins Tale", no one should waste the money for that visit.
Maybe offer more options in St. Petersburg? We loved Chihuli!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Saved a ton of money, the attractions offered were to ones I had wanted to experience. BUCH gardens alone paid for our city pass.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Saved lots of money, venues are places I wanted to see.
I am happy. I Will purchase again in the next city I visit.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good deal for the . Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, The Clearwater Aquarium, The MOSI, The Lowry Zoo... Very convenient and takes all the planning out of the trip.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was probably the most amazing experience ever! My husband loved his encounter and cant beat the price! Thank you viator for making his birthday extra special!!

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was hard to see the dolphins as they were on the opposite side of the boat. Instead of turning the boat so everyone could see they just stayed in place. I would have liked to see more wildlife in the area vs. having staff explain all the local industry. This was supposed to be wildlife based and I got very little of that.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Disappointed did not see any dolphins. I know that they can't guarantee sightings but I think it would have been perfect if we had seen them. It was a good time.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Busch gardens was ok. A few roller coasters in amongst a
Zoo. Some great animals. A little pricy!
Florida aquarium was a nice
Visit! Neat to sit and watch the sharks.
Museum of Science and Industry was definetly worth the stop if you
Have kids! Plan for 3 hrs minimum.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Aquarium was good, well laid out and pleasant staff. 800 CS # was awful, "receptionist Margaret" never available when called to confirm. Saw maybe 3 dolphins on cruise, $ didn't exactly match experience. Parking was disorganized.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message