Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Florida Aquarium

The perfect place to take the entire family for an afternoon, the Florida Aquarium offers exciting views of nature within the comfort of an air-conditioned building. Home to more than 20,000 aquatic plants and animals, the aquarium offers 200,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Wasn't the best day for dolphins although we did see one. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and made the trip very pleasant. Were it not for them it would have been miserable instead of just unfortunate that we did not see more dolphins. Can't win them all.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent! Saved time and money. Unable to have time for all Three in one day so spread it out have somewhere to go in the Tampa area each day without spending a ton of money its like by 2 get 1 free. What a deal. Thank you!

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Guides were well informed. We only saw 2 dolphins at a distance which was disappointing.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would highly recommend this package, you could easily do all three in one day or spread it out over a couple days. The price was a nice bonus.

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable. Lovely to get out on the water with a knowledgeable guide. I would have liked more basic stuff explained like pointing out more of the local sights and talking about where we were. But it was well organised, friendly and safe. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we had such a great time on this cruise - saw a lot of dolphins and the staff was remarkable

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guest enjoyed the marine exhibits and the day was very enjoyable. I know from previous visits with grandchildren that the aquarium is a very good day of learning and enjoyment.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The cruise was amazing. The guide was very informative. It is definitely an eco friendly cruise. Saw three dolphins on the tour. The crew on the boat did not chase them. We just sat back and observed them. Tour was ok for the price.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I would recommend this trip to anyone that is visiting Tampa. I didn't get to see very many dolphins on my tour, however, the tour guide Amy, I believe was very informative about Tampa Bay and it's surroundings.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The Service, the support, the trip and the guides have been great - but we've seen only 2 dolphins far away

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

It was just okay. We did get to see 2 dolphins. It was brief and then we turned around and headed back to the aquarium. After seeing those two dolphins, we were hoping to keep going because we hadn't seen anything the entire tour, but....It was just okay.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

The staff is friendly, but interpretation is very light and for the cost it leaves you wanting more. The Tampa aquarium itself is shockingly poor when it comes to exhibitions and one on one interactions with docents or anyone that can help you understand Florida's water ecosystem. If you have been to the Shedd Aquarium or the Vancouver Aquarium or any other aquarium of a larger urban centre you will be disappointed. If this will be your first aquarium visit, then at least you won't know all the great things that could be done but the Florida aquarium doesn't have or do.
My guess: they don't have enough money to be better.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was a great experience, everyone was super nice.

Only thing was I wish more time in tank with sharks. And when multiple people go with you, would have been nice to know where the cameras were to get good pictures...

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was pleased with the experience and the knowledge of the guide. The staff was also quite friendly.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message