Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Florida Aquarium

The perfect place to take the entire family for an afternoon, the Florida Aquarium offers exciting views of nature within the comfort of an air-conditioned building. Home to more than 20,000 aquatic plants and animals, the aquarium offers 200,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful and we saw 2 pods of dolphine with babies. Very exciting but much to short. Also very informative.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A little more of being in the tank with the sharks (and other marine life) than actual diving. We viewed the sharks for two different locations on the bottom, one from the coral, and another near the exit. But did not swim with them. But the sharks came within an arms length of us. Full dive was 30 minutes just as stated. Entry and exit in and out of the water was smooth and simple. Each diver has their own DM with them the whole time and gave excellent safety/equipment briefings. Cost is a little high, but worth it for a unique experience, and included admission to the aquarium after the dive, a nice tee shirt, and choice of photo. If you have a non-diver (as we did), they will provide an escort that stays with them and points out where the divers are and will be moving to. Very glad we did this.

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I personally didn't see dolphins but I was very happy with the crew,Sacia (I hope I spelled her name right)done a great job as a tour guide,providing interesting information about the bay.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The aquarium is a great place to visit and get real close to some of the interesting creatures we share this planet with. You can expect to see birds flying right by you and pet sting rays without their stingers. There are aligators, jellyfish, sharks, and all kinds of fish. The staff was friendly and informative too.

Doing what: Tampa Shore Excursion: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Could have stayed all day! Wonderful!

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I loved the aquarium, especially the water park. ..I wish there were more activities than the waste spots though. Maybe a slide upgrade.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We liked the zoo e best of the three attractions, but all were good. The zoo s also the only place that did not charge for parking, which we were not told on advance.

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I was very displeased with MOSI and the amount of exhibits that did not work. The whole point of going to the museum is for the hands on interaction. When we attended I would say a good 60% of the hands on stuff did not work. I won't be going back anytime soon.

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trio pass is a great deal and easy to use!

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ticketing was smooth and easy at each venue, thank you.

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Folks this was the best... The Trio deal is hard to find, but an extreme value. I know it seems to good to be true, but it is real! No lines to wait in at the Aquarium, just walk to Info desk inside and they have an envelope with your name and tickets for all 3 places inside. GREAT

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Wasn't the best day for dolphins although we did see one. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and made the trip very pleasant. Were it not for them it would have been miserable instead of just unfortunate that we did not see more dolphins. Can't win them all.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent! Saved time and money. Unable to have time for all Three in one day so spread it out have somewhere to go in the Tampa area each day without spending a ton of money its like by 2 get 1 free. What a deal. Thank you!

Doing what: Tampa Trio Pass: Florida Aquarium, Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Guides were well informed. We only saw 2 dolphins at a distance which was disappointing.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message